Chevron Left
The Construction Industry: The Way Forward に戻る

コロンビア大学(Columbia University) による The Construction Industry: The Way Forward の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
175件の評価

コースについて

This final course in the specialization provides an introduction on types of the construction projects as well as the main concern of the productivity challenge in the construction industry. Through case studies, you will learn the industry characteristics and its unique environment that led to such productivity performance as well as touch base on other several examples of challenges we are facing internally in the industry. In the 2nd part of the course, Professor Odeh will give an overview of 10 mega trends that are making us change the way we think about construction. Furthermore, Professor Odeh will discuss the main role of three levels on what needs to be done: an industry collaborative effort and role; a government role; and last but not least a company role. In this discussion, Professor Odeh will also touch base on several technological and innovative trends that are rising in our construction industry. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the overall history of construction industry -Analyze the optimal ways to respond to the opportunities and challenges brought by current industrial trends such as aging infrastructure, climate change, sustainability trends and tools, the rise of urbanization, and an aging/shrinking workforce -Recognize the importance of collaborating with governments and public officials in pursuit of industry transformation -Comprehend the rising technological trends in the AEC industry and give examples of how to apply technology to the construction industry...

人気のレビュー

IA

2021年7月25日

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

AC

2021年8月23日

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

フィルター:

The Construction Industry: The Way Forward: 1 - 23 / 23 レビュー

by vamsi k n

2021年5月16日

Please give some lectures by industry professionals who are working in big companies.

by Davide S

2021年12月25日

I​ think this is a great introductory course that shows hor the construction industry id going to be pushed forward and transformed by a pool of technologies and system that will re-configure the entire sector in the years to come.

by Julio O

2021年6月13日

Professor Odeh, as always, gives an excellent and insightful course. The analysis of the future of the construction industry is profound and necessary to open the mind to the great deal of possibilities that the future holds.

by Isaac O A

2021年7月26日

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

by Abhishek

2021年8月23日

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

by Juan M F

2021年2月25日

Conveying cutting edge TI approaching for best knowledge a updating skills on the topic. Worth a lot!!!

by Glauco B d S

2022年2月18日

U​m panorama global das inovações em projetos de construção já em voga em diversos projetos.

by Varun S

2022年7月12日

incredible, really great stuff to learn everything about the construction industry.

by Naqeeb H

2021年11月15日

very good course content for civil Engineer.

by Ujjwal K J

2022年6月15日

Nice to see & I have ci=ompleted my Course

by Nick N

2021年2月20日

Excellent teacher and course!

by irshad m

2021年9月7日

good learning exprience

by sagar c

2022年1月2日

sdfjgnfjnfjsdnjdsnx

by MAZAREDO , C D (

2021年5月6日

Excellent!

by ishan a

2022年5月23日

very good

by SEGU V N K

2022年2月28日

VERY GOOD

by YERUVA D R

2022年2月28日

good

by Václav C

2021年3月29日

nm

by Wesley C W

2022年1月14日

This was very informative and full of valuable information about construction project management. The professor is very smart and is an expert at his field. However, I had an extremely difficult time listening to his (thick) accent while trying to follow the lecture. I could barely understand him to the point I was getting annoyed.

by amir l d a

2021年10月23日

it was perfecr course but it had a lot of hard words and i had too use dictionary...tnx a lot

by Gerges G G

2022年6月26日

Great Course ..

by Diane V A

2021年8月1日

ALL 5 courses were assigned to me at the same time. This does not fit the schedule that I set for each of the courses to be taken in a staggered manner. All assignments are due at the same time and there is no way to unenroll from a few of them that I can find in this system.

by Isuru K

2022年2月20日

very basic