Chevron Left
建設プロジェクト管理 に戻る

コロンビア大学(Columbia University) による 建設プロジェクト管理 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,342件の評価

コースについて

Construction Project Management introduces learners to Project Initiation and Planning. Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, along with industry experts join together to provide a comprehensive overview of the construction industry. There are 10 modules that allow learners to become knowledgeable of construction management within the dynamic construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches learners about the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling (BIM), will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

人気のレビュー

DG

2021年2月19日

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC

2020年7月20日

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

フィルター:

建設プロジェクト管理: 1 - 25 / 1,264 レビュー

by smh s

2020年9月20日

Thank You, Coursera for the course . Its an honor and grateful to gain knowledge and skill from you. This helps me to alleviate the management and planning skills and to attend more courses from you.

by Ashish T

2019年1月14日

The course is well-divided and very well taught by all the teachers. The best part is the lecture material that we can download, though it was available for half the lectures only. It was a neat course, with relevant questions in the quiz and straight forward assignments. The interface and the system works very smoothly thumbs up to that! I enjoyed the BIM, Scheduling and WBS/Job logic the most.Thank you for the course coursera team.

by Tracey S

2017年1月5日

This course offers valuable information on the different aspects of Construction Project Managment. The only critic I have is that the instructions/grading rubric for the assignments are terribly vague. The assignment starts with a simple example in the videos which the student can reasonably replicate and create their own version. The problem starts when you begin the peer-assignment grading and realize the grading points are painfully specific. Now you have to go back and re-do your homework assignment after you learned what was really expected from the student. This wouldn't be an issue except that your second draft may not get graded if all of the students are done grading. Plus it's annoying to have to re-do work that you could have done right the first time but the guidelines were unclear.

by Sandra C

2020年4月20日

Excellent course for Construction Managers in Training. Gives you integral highlights on every area. Also update the technological tool to increase efficiency on the activities involved in projects.

by Agnei M

2018年1月15日

I had a great time learning about Construction and Project Management, all the modules were awesome. My personal favorite: Tech Trends. I hope you learn as much as I did, totally recommend this.

by Ahmed M

2019年2月17日

This is an amazing course professor Ibrahim Odeh placed a lot of effort in this material .

as a student of construction engineering specializing in project management this course really helped me a lot i developed a new perspective for the whole process and it definitely increased my experience .

thanks to all those who participated in such amazing course.

by Mayur K

2019年8月3日

The course is too good in which I have learnt construction management technologies, contracts, bonds, activities involved in it and many more. Thankful for such good course made available for all.

by Ip S

2016年10月30日

Gives you a good overview of Construction Management. Good selection of instructors and they know what they are talking about. Organizes course material in a very defined and systematic way.

by Maria S

2018年11月19日

Excellent! Highly recommend for both beginners and construction professionals who want to learn about project management in construction.

by Teresa D

2019年5月24日

This was a very informative course. My only suggestion is that the grading rubric and specifics for peer graded assignments should be made available prior to submission. Also would like to know what protocol is when students submit work for review that they cut and pasted from the web.

by Sam T

2018年11月25日

The videos were good but I found the projects to basically be busy work which didn't enforce important concepts at all. But the videos and the slide shows were good enough to make up for it.

by Jegadeeswaran.R

2016年12月9日

Great course and right examples and very detail explanation of fundamentals, in my opinion being clear in fundamental of subject would be easier to get mastered. This course provided that to me.

by Darryl J

2018年11月20日

If you are interested in Construction / Project Management , this is a great course to take to inform your understanding of the processes associated with managing a project.

by Stirling M

2019年6月10日

Great course to get an overview of the construction industry and what to expect moving forward. Also learned new skills and the mind set of industry leaders.

by Vinod B

2020年6月9日

Course is good. However, certificate issued is mentioned as '...online non-credit course...' which create confusion. Such words should not be included in certificate, rather such info (credit, non-credit etc.) should be on back-end. Just issue simple certificate that online course successfully completed by Mr. X which is offered by Columbia University-In the city of New York on Coursera. It does not make any sense to write that the course is credit, non-credit etc. Kindly refer other certificates issued by reputed org like edX by HarvardX. I am not happy with certificate.

by MOHAMED S A A S

2019年7月4日

Dears.

It 's an honor for me to study this most gorgeous course

And it is my pleasure to be between you for the duration of the course. Thank you for your constructive efforts. I also pray to God to increase your bounty

With thanks and appreciation

Engineer . Mohamed Saad Salem

by Daniel G

2016年11月14日

As I'm not a Construction Manager or Project Manager, I'm an owner for my first housing project. I've found the course to be just what I needed covering the basics ang slowly getting more in depth.

by Roberio S

2018年12月4日

This first module gave me some really good insights about the construction management industry. It also introduced me to some of the best industry professionals. I highly recommend it!

by ADEMIR G D S

2019年4月30日

I recommend this Columbia University course, Construction Project Management.

by Edu J C H

2019年6月13日

Excelente curso, bases para una buena programacion de proyectos

by Girish

2019年6月7日

Excellent course in Project Management

by Shafeeq I

2019年1月10日

Very very basics. Simple concepts are explained for infinite hour long sessions. Not at all engaging sessions.

by Magesh K

2019年10月7日

Most of examples in the course are about the experience in north america.If it were about the construction industry all around the world it would have been very easy to correlate and apply in our day to day activities.But nonetheless a great course and I will definitely recommend to all the professional who are working in the construction industry. The main highlight of the course is the insights from the experts in the construction industry who are working in construction industry rather than a academician who teaches us only theoretical part , which some times might be irrelevant in the field.

by Donavan G

2021年2月20日

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

by Ayush S

2020年9月3日

A well compiled and structured course for beginners as well as seasoned professionals as it seamlessly takes the learner through the journey via modularity and concise conceptual learning paradigms.