Chevron Left
建設プロジェクト管理 に戻る

コロンビア大学(Columbia University) による 建設プロジェクト管理 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,206件の評価
1,235件のレビュー

コースについて

Construction Project Management introduces you to Project Initiation and Planning. Industry experts join Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, to give an overview of the construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling, will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure....

人気のレビュー

DG

2021年2月19日

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

DC

2020年7月20日

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

フィルター:

建設プロジェクト管理: 51 - 75 / 1,232 レビュー

by Gustavo J M

2020年5月4日

Very interesting course.... I recommend it 100% cause it has a good organization, very good presentation technology , the speakers were highlighted professionals of the most important US construction companies. The course was not only theoretical rather we saw practice examples, New construction technologies as BIM was very interesting... my congratulations to prof Ibrahin Odeh he have excellent oratory as well as the rest of speakers. I hope continue to the next parts in order to see the scheduling practice more deeper as well as control methods like EV.

by Aksha P

2020年7月1日

This course was a really interesting and informative for me as an architect. I got to know a lot of new facts and technologies, various terms used in our industry that I was just aware of but got to know more about its true importance on field.

Every discussions and quiz or assignments were also very challenging and quite interesting were I was actually keeping myself in that position of a CM or a PM and then coming out with a solution.

I am definitely looking forward to more such courses. Special thanks to Columbia University and the speakers.

by Jenifer M

2018年7月23日

I'm loving this course so far. I feel like I'm getting a handle on the fundamentals of construction project management which will give me a leg up in my career as an APM. I might be able to learn all this on the job but I started a new career at 39 years old...so I don't have time to learn everything I would have if I'd started when I was 25. I love that the videos are short and the assignments force me to really think about what I've learned without being so complicated that they're impossible to pass. Thanks for putting it together!!

by Jonathan O

2016年10月31日

Es un curso que proporciona al participante muy buena informacion, con un contenido variado, muy bien estructurado, te permite mantenerte pegado al mismo y darle seguimiento, las primeras tres semanas la mayoria de conceptos me aclararon mucho sobre temas de contratos y gestiones de proyectos que algunas firmas en mi pais utilizan pero de forma empirica, ahora con estas nuevas herramientas ya puedo comprender y hablar su lenguage, he encontrado en este curso el complemento ideal ahora que tambien estoy estudiando el metodo del PMI.

by Josh B

2021年11月16日

A really in depth course that offers great knowledge to the novice project manager, as a Sr. Project Manager, I even learned a few things. I really enjoyed learning the long hand way to estimate and schedule. That is lost now days because most companies now use software to perform most of the calculations. Learning the long hand way really helped me to understand what all goes into the calculations. I definitely recommend this to all my Project Engineers, Assistant PM's and even fellow Sr. PM's that work in our company.

by James M

2017年11月2日

The thing I liked most about this course, is the fact that it is being lectured by real world professionals from all backgrounds and working experiences. It was so great to hear all the thoughts on processes throughout the construction process. Typically if you are working in the industry, you only see the one side of the story, with this style of learning you are able to capture so much more. I am excited to continue to learn more about these subjects as I complete my certification.

by Jun H

2019年9月1日

Great course highly recommended

I am an innovation consulting, helping construction companies to drive digital innovation by leveraging trendy technologies. My purpose for taking this course was to better understand construction, my clients' key care about. I was able to learn a big picture of construction, construction project management, and key elements to drive a successful project. The professors and leaders presented in this course are all outstanding! Thank you very much!

by Luis E C D

2017年5月28日

I delighted to end up with the course. I think every person who is involved in brings his or her experience of this wide industry is critical to improve our point of view as well as understand which way is driving the industry and which commitments have gotten to lead successful projects. I highly recommended take it even though you have got any experience or you are getting into the industry. Thanks Coursera for useful information that I have brought to my own place.

by Volluri S

2020年1月16日

This course is really useful for the people who are serious in upgrading their Construction management knowledge.

I found it to be flexible. Instructors are experienced and very knowledgeable. One unique point about this course is that it is completely practical oriented. Overall, I have upgraded my knowledge in the subject and enjoyed attending this course. I would definitely recommend anybody who is interested in construction management to take up this course.

by Blythe H

2020年6月22日

Professor Odeh was thorough, knowledgeable, and presented a comprehensive overview of Construction Project Management. The lectures were very detailed and engaging and the topics were thought provoking. From an architecture background, I learned much more about the process that a project goes through and the many roles, strategies, challenges and disciplines in the building industry. Everything that I learned in this course will aid me greatly in my career.

by Gavin S

2018年6月22日

This was an amazing experience! Being a father of 3 and not being able to physically attend a classroom setting, it is difficult to further my knowledge in my field and become the best I can be at what I am doing. This course helped me to round off rough edges and understand how to better lead my team and understand what the building blocks are to being a good project manager. Thank you and I will be taking as many courses as my schedule will allow!

by Gabriel M

2017年11月26日

This course is very informative and it introduces you to the basics of planning. It is a good start to anyone who wants to immerse in the Construction Project Management. The course covers a multitude of essential topics going from BIM technology to work breakdown structure (WBS). Moreover, professors are experts in their field. To wrap it up, I strongly recommend this course to anyone who wants to enter the world of Construction Management.

by Nyasha K

2020年11月14日

Professor Odeh I would like to thank you for the knowledge the delivery and the energy. I am excited to learn this topic and was not discouraged at any point I the course. I was kept engaged and informed. With limited knowledge I was brought up to competency and with the little knowledge I had it was clarified. I am more sure than ever about this career change and with this course I can move on to the next phase with confidence.

by Hagar

2017年1月12日

Such a gr8 course!

I am still in the middle of the first week but i can see -as i have completed more than 3 courses in Project management here in COURSERA - that its content is very rich and maybe more better than any course over here. still i see that it is better to know the principles in other courses like those offered by UCI to digest the material.

May thanks to Mr. Ibrahim for bringing us such experience.

Happy Learning!

by Sonya L

2018年12月17日

This is a very good course with lots of really good relevant information that can be applied in the field immediately. It was a true learning experience. I found myself looking forward to the lectures. Each industry expert was knowledgeable, engaging, and shared from his or her real-life work experience - with a genuine desire to teach others how to be better at project management. I am glad I took this course.

by Muhammad N K

2017年7月23日

I am happy that i was part of Construction project Management course. I am new in construction field but really inspire and get motivated after this course. i learned a lot of things which is related to the construction field . i want to appreciate my all teachers of this course about their teaching style, the presentation of topics in the form of examples and diagrams. Proud to be student of such teachers.

by Ankit R

2020年4月6日

The best thing about this course is the descriptive knowledge it imparts. All the speakers were well equipped with a lot of practical knowledge and that reflects in their mode of delivery. My personal favorite module was on use of Technology in the Construction Management. Thanks to Ibrahim Odeh sir for such a wonderful and informative session. I look forwarding to attending the following courses as well.

by Tyler F

2018年2月5日

This course was excellent in introducing many of the concepts that are used in construction management and project management as well a great perspective of the construction industry at an international scale. It allows the learner to develop a strong basic comprehension of the roles of the management team and the tools and strategies at their disposal to ensure a project is delivered successfully.

by Guimarães R J

2017年6月13日

Construction Project Management is a very clear course about the topic on the construction industry. It gives to learners around the world a very good sense of the new technologies on industry and a profound sense of importance on project planning. That course offers not only a knowledge on the topic but an exchanging of experience through the lectures of the various professors in the course.

by Mehran A Y

2022年4月14日

This is the best course I have ever found online. The effort put into this is incredible. They have gathered subject-matter-experts and these experts are not bound-to-book, they teach you the formals as well as their precious opinions from their experience. I am thankful to Columbia University and Coursera for letting me have this amazing content on financial aid.

Thank you.

Engr. Mehran Ahmad

by Mukhtar A A K

2020年4月11日

I have never heard a training course like this in terms of the quality of lectures as well as lecturers and the selection of an arbitrator for the topics of the course that covered most aspects in the management of engineering projects

I am grateful to everyone who has contributed to it and thanks to coursea org. for this wonderful effort in organizing and serving science.

Best regards

Mukhtar

by Dylan E

2019年7月16日

The CPM course was an excellent learning experience with detailed examples. The concepts and theories that I learned here, I will be able to apply immediately to my everyday work. I appreciated the various instructors (that were academic and industry leaders) that contributed to this course as well as their perspective on the industry and applicable methods for the construction industry.

by Gabriella S F

2017年5月30日

The course helped me a lot with understanding more of project management, this time focused on construction management. Most of the classes give you access to the presentation and the script. The quizes englobe what was discussed during classes and the peer-graded assignment give you the chance to exercise what was thought and at the same time review your classmates assignments.

by GUSTAVO M

2020年3月26日

Very well organized and specific to the industry. Most of these topics are important on a daily basis in the Construction Industry and usually the only way to get this much information is from experience and while working on numerous projects so these courses were very helpful to increase the knowledge you already have or as an entry basis to whoever is interested in the field.

by Nicholas D

2021年8月31日

This course was absolutley excellent. The staff at Columbia was outstanding. Thank you to all of the professionals who put the course together and to all of the students worldwide who participated. It was very interesting to see the answeres from everyone. I would highly reccomend this course to anyone who wants to become involved in the construction industry in any capacity.