Chevron Left
建設プロジェクト管理 に戻る

コロンビア大学(Columbia University) による 建設プロジェクト管理 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,349件の評価

コースについて

Construction Project Management introduces learners to Project Initiation and Planning. Columbia University professor, Ibrahim Odeh, along with industry experts join together to provide a comprehensive overview of the construction industry. There are 10 modules that allow learners to become knowledgeable of construction management within the dynamic construction industry. Professor Odeh teaches learners about the fundamentals of the Project Development Cycle while guest lecturers discuss Lean Project Delivery method and Lean Design Behaviors. Technological advances, such as Building Information Modeling (BIM), will be introduced with real world examples of the uses of BIM during the Lifecycle of the Project. The course concludes with Professor Odeh discussing the importance of project planning and scheduling and an opportunity to develop a Work Breakdown Structure. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Learn about construction management, including an understanding of the construction industry, the role of a project manager, construction contract types, and project delivery methods -Explain the fundamental principles to establish Environment, Health and Safety in the construction industry -Detail the principles and application of sustainability development in construction industry -Summarize the work breakdown structure (WBS) and estimate the construction activity duration...

人気のレビュー

DC

2020年7月20日

I thought it was a great intro coming from my Architecture background and looking forward to the other classes. I did think the information was occasionally repetitive but overall it had a great flow.

DG

2021年2月19日

This was a great experience. It gave the confidence to tackle such issues as Duration of Activity Schedules and many more. Learned a lot and course content will forever be my guide on future projects.

フィルター:

建設プロジェクト管理: 151 - 175 / 1,267 レビュー

by Michael D

2020年11月6日

Gave me a better understanding of what construction management is. Before I knew literally nothing and now I've gained a basic understanding then what I barely knew of it. Now I know what I have to look at to get a better grasp of everything.

by Shane J

2020年6月19日

I found this course to be very informative and educational. The Lecturers were very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I especially like the last few exercises where we had to "get our hands dirty" and actually do some planning. Well done!

by Farrukh M

2020年4月20日

it is so experimental, so knowledgeable, good explanations with real skilled personnel, I like all the lectures and articles which was taught from real experiences... I liked all the moment of this course, and this taught me many things...

by Cliford F

2016年12月13日

Clear and understandable. This course showed me how to plan with professional notation and how to schedule any activity, not only related to construction project management but in also we could apply the in any type of project management.

by Venancio S

2020年4月29日

I found the course very interesting, in my perspective as a civil engineer it gives you a good overview or introduction of all the topics related to the construction management. Definitively worth it to continue con the following levels.

by Rabnawaz K

2019年3月3日

This is the most important course for those civil engineer who work as a site engineer in the construction field because it explains all about the construction process. Thanks for providing me this great opportunity to done this course.

by Vahid T

2019年11月24日

I think this is an excellent course, and you can learn so many new topics in this course, but I think it is important to remember that this is not enough, you should research more and more about the issues that are mentioned in here.

by Steven G

2019年2月24日

I took this course s a refresher course and fell in love with its know how from various instructors. I will seek every course Columbia has to teach in the field of construction. Thank you very much for opening up this door in my life

by Sohaib K

2018年7月16日

Fantastic course for beginners and experienced professional in construction field. This course is not only oriented for Civil Engineers. Mechanical and electrical engineers may also learn a lot in this course.Glad to be a part of it.

by Salem A S

2017年11月6日

excellent course supporting engineers with needed knowledge that would be very useful for them another day on site or with office work. Course include many guest speakers that benefit us from their huge experience and vast knowledge.

by HENRY H

2016年12月15日

The course content and presentation is very satisfactory as its covers the relevant topics adequately. Most of the presenters who are very experienced CEO's and Directors used very good real life examples during their presentations.

by Abdoul A A B S B

2021年2月22日

A super interesting course. Solid foundations for Construction Project Management.

Wishing to orient myself towards the construction trades, computer scientist by training, this course is great.

Many thanks to all the contributors.

by Alper G T

2021年9月2日

I learnt a lot of basics about BIM and Construction Management. I am a senior student in the University but I wanna got to the Master Program in US about BIM and Construction Management therefore this course helps me effectively.

by Abhishek

2021年8月10日

The entire course is tailored beautifully, Real-life examples and simple teaching will help understand the entire course, You will enjoy the quiz and discussion forum. looking forward to complete course 2 of this specialization.

by Awad M

2021年4月7日

The course of construction management is very enjoyable ,all instructors are understanding their subject and they reach your brain in no difficult with well and easy explanation and you will feel yourself relax and interesting

by Pavit S I

2021年12月23日

A very Informative course that helped me gain a lot of knowledge of the Construction Management Industry and will surely help me build my profile for any future opportunities. All the instructors were very easy to understand.

by DAMODAR K

2020年5月31日

I am a working structural engineer with an MNC. Having to go through the concepts of project management has now given me an edge over other peers who have restricted views of a project only in line with the structural designs

by Dima h

2020年5月30日

This course has increasingly and largely enhanced my knowledge in construction project management. I highly thank whoever contributed to making this course a very successful one. I'm looking forward to taking my next courses!

by Nabila A

2021年9月26日

Thank you Coursera for the chance! I learned many new knowledges in a scope of project management, such as project schedule, WBS, etc. Also many thanks to the lecturer for the knowledges! Looking forward to more courses!

by Juan C R

2021年8月8日

Muy completo, teniendo en cuenta que es recién el inicio de una especialización con una universidad tan reconocida e importante como lo es la Columbia University. Los profesores de primer nivel y de fácil entendimiento.

by Amritpal S

2021年3月16日

This course helped me in learning construction management skills. Every concept is explained in a very simple words by professor Odeh. I enjoyed learning this course also had a great experience. Very informative course.

by Qusroo A K

2020年1月5日

This is a very good course, this course has given me an overall idea about the duties and responsibilities of a construction manager and skillsets attached. I am happy to do this course. I want to complete all 4 modules

by Fredrik D

2020年11月2日

Well adapted to beginners, very interesting and knowledgeable speakers, great presentation setup, and a pleasant mix of theoretical concepts then applied through examples. Overall satisfied with my learning experience.

by Mohamadreza Z

2020年6月9日

A fantastic course in which I have learned numerous topics such as Lean Project Delivery, Sustainability in the Construction Industry, Technology Trends, Role of Construction Manager, etc. Thanks to Columbia university

by Alireza T

2020年4月1日

A fantastic course in which I have learned numerous topics such as Lean Project Delivery, Sustainability in the Construction Industry, Technology Trends, Role of Construction Manager, etc. Thanks to #columbiauniversity