Chevron Left
Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond に戻る

University of Houston による Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
553件の評価
195件のレビュー

コースについて

Throughout history, pandemics have devastated populations and changed the trajectory of mankind. The global effects of the current COVID-19 pandemic have disproportionately affected certain regions and population groups. This course provides an overview of the far-reaching impact of COVID-19 and presents contact tracing as a tool to mitigate the spread of the disease. Contact tracers are critically needed to help state and local health departments, particularly in large and diverse states such as Texas. This course was developed during the early phases of the COVID-19 pandemic, and thus, some of the data regarding disease prevalence, mortality, and vaccines have changed over time. The content, which addresses issues specific to population health and contact tracing during a pandemic, remains relevant. Acknowledgments: The Epidemiology and Pregnancy and COVID-19 module authors would like to thank Andrew Roblyer, CHSE, Bettina Beech, MD, MPH, and LeChauncy Woodard, MD, MPH, for their assistance in creating illustrations and providing editorial feedback. The Community Resources team would like to thank Gabriela Mohr, Doctoral Student, University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work, for her help in developing references. The authors of the Ethical, Legal, and Regulatory Considerations module authors would like to thank their research assistant Cody Miller. The authors of the Vaccine and Spread module would like to thank Andrew Robyler and C. Griffin Litwin, BA, a UH NSM post-baccalaureate student (BA in Politics), for his instructional design expertise. Thank you to Matthew Castillo and Iggy Harrison for their help in creating the video modules....

人気のレビュー

JH

2020年7月13日

Very informative for people that are/are not in the Health Care Profession. Course work was challenging but necessary to give a complete picture of what is expected and what NEEDS to be done.

KB

2020年7月30日

Very nice overview and educational tool for contact tracing. While some of the data needs to be updated as a lot has changed in the past couple of months, it was very informative.

フィルター:

Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond: 51 - 75 / 195 レビュー

by Kristin B

2020年7月31日

Very nice overview and educational tool for contact tracing. While some of the data needs to be updated as a lot has changed in the past couple of months, it was very informative.

by Julián A P T

2020年7月12日

Very good information and experience about everything to control between the propagation of coronavirus and to help anothers to provide their health and their friends or family

by Manickam S

2021年7月21日

Very useful and informative course. The course modules were very relevant and comprehensive. There were lot of resources for further reading. I found the course very useful.

by Corrie K

2020年9月24日

Great course. I actually learned how important it is to be able to deal with individuals on their level but retract the information you need and keep it humanized.

by Paige F

2020年11月16日

This course helped build on the certification I received from John Hopkins. Although some of the information is now a bit out of date, it was an excellent course!

by Manoj C S

2021年6月16日

It was great, this course helped me understand the pandemic and how it affected humans and how to overcome and manage. I am very happy taking this course

by Katy P

2020年7月20日

This course was awesome, I learned so much and really hope to be able to utilize this course in securing a position as a contact tracer in my community!

by Shah M A R

2020年10月27日

After Completing this ,Now a know lot of things about Epidemics,Pandemic and Their Diseases Outbreaks also Health System During this type of Situations

by Mark K A

2021年3月19日

I have learned about communication skills, ethics, resource allocation during crisis. This course has been resourceful and I am grateful

by Dale R

2020年9月16日

I enjoy the course comprehensive but interesting format. Highly recommend this course that is interested to be a contact tracer.

by Alberto P

2020年8月26日

The course is very complete, multidisciplinary, meets the objective of analyzing the situation due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

by Pamela S C

2020年7月26日

Very informative. Have learned so much about not only the virus itself, but how it impacts people in our communities.

by Khishamuddin S

2020年10月31日

Thankyou so much University of Houston for providing me this valuable and important course about COVID-19 Situation.

by Olufunke A

2020年7月15日

This course was very informative. It clearly explains COVID 19, the role of contact tracers and the resources needed

by Andrew H

2020年8月24日

Especially poinant and thorough considering our circumstances. Hopefully this will lead to some employment

by Dr. C B

2020年7月29日

Very informative. Loved that the course was offered at no cost. Look forward to using what I've learned.

by Shreya R

2021年5月29日

Amazing course, i have learned a lot every about pandemic origins and management. Highly recommended

by Areej A

2020年9月5日

course contents are amazing and the learning modules are just matchless. very informative course.

by Julia R d C 3

2020年8月8日

I learned a lot and I am glad for had this free oportunity. The course was good and I recomend

by Rosario M

2020年8月5日

Loved it..! Lot's of information and resourced. And very easy to understand. Thank You..

by Gladys M

2020年8月12日

Great Course! It was very well presented and the reference materials was very current.

by Denese J

2020年12月4日

Appreciate the opportunity to gain this knowledge. This course was very informative.

by Margaret N

2020年9月18日

Good overview and resources for the role of contact tracer thru the Covid-19 Pandemic

by Maria G

2020年7月19日

Very useful and valuable content . I am very happy with the structure of the course .

by Diahana W

2020年8月4日

This course wasb easy to navigate and offered a lot of information, appreciated