Chevron Left
Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond に戻る

University of Houston による Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
553件の評価
195件のレビュー

コースについて

Throughout history, pandemics have devastated populations and changed the trajectory of mankind. The global effects of the current COVID-19 pandemic have disproportionately affected certain regions and population groups. This course provides an overview of the far-reaching impact of COVID-19 and presents contact tracing as a tool to mitigate the spread of the disease. Contact tracers are critically needed to help state and local health departments, particularly in large and diverse states such as Texas. This course was developed during the early phases of the COVID-19 pandemic, and thus, some of the data regarding disease prevalence, mortality, and vaccines have changed over time. The content, which addresses issues specific to population health and contact tracing during a pandemic, remains relevant. Acknowledgments: The Epidemiology and Pregnancy and COVID-19 module authors would like to thank Andrew Roblyer, CHSE, Bettina Beech, MD, MPH, and LeChauncy Woodard, MD, MPH, for their assistance in creating illustrations and providing editorial feedback. The Community Resources team would like to thank Gabriela Mohr, Doctoral Student, University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work, for her help in developing references. The authors of the Ethical, Legal, and Regulatory Considerations module authors would like to thank their research assistant Cody Miller. The authors of the Vaccine and Spread module would like to thank Andrew Robyler and C. Griffin Litwin, BA, a UH NSM post-baccalaureate student (BA in Politics), for his instructional design expertise. Thank you to Matthew Castillo and Iggy Harrison for their help in creating the video modules....

人気のレビュー

JH

2020年7月13日

Very informative for people that are/are not in the Health Care Profession. Course work was challenging but necessary to give a complete picture of what is expected and what NEEDS to be done.

KB

2020年7月30日

Very nice overview and educational tool for contact tracing. While some of the data needs to be updated as a lot has changed in the past couple of months, it was very informative.

フィルター:

Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond: 176 - 195 / 195 レビュー

by Harold C

2020年7月27日

Quite hard, had to review a few times before quiz retakes.

by Sithembiso P M

2020年11月10日

Nice course a lot to learn about covid 19.

by Mwamba, B N

2020年11月9日

Very informative even for a health worker

by Sue E S

2020年8月4日

Very informative, course went smoothly.

by Yuda P A S

2020年12月30日

This course is verry good

by Ronald H

2020年7月14日

Useful information!

by Mirella D

2020年7月23日

Very informative.

by Claudia C

2020年7月20日

Very Informative!

by Shernett G

2020年12月15日

very informative

by Mohammad M O R

2020年11月3日

wonderful

by Trishia A S M

2020年7月29日

Questions were not challenging and could be answered easily by process of elimination. Many times the answer was quite obvious which leads to concerns about validity of the course.

by Rose M S

2020年10月12日

It educate a lot on how to use help and find help in time of the pandemic. It is a good resource for many that want to learn more.

by Ishita R

2020年10月30日

Week 1 ... majority of the content couldnt be heard at all due to extremely poor audio quality

by Victoria

2020年11月12日

Not meeting my expectations - not full coverage on current pandemics and not updated info

by Sarah P

2021年2月14日

I am taking this course in February of 2020 and while some of the content is informative and relevant, I feel that a number of the resources used in this class, were somewhat outdated as many of them were from March, April and May of 2020, which in pandemic time, feels like a lifetime ago. I also do not live in Texas, and even though this class was presented by the University of Houston, I did not realize that so much of the content would be specific to that state. I did thoroughly enjoy the section pertaining to marginalized communities. This was information and relevant information.

by Mitchell W

2020年7月19日

A good amount of the material from the first week was fairly informative. However, the knowledge checks wee consistently poorly designed. Much of material in week two was superficial to the point of uselessness. This course was almost absent of training for calls and interactions with contacts. There was only one slide in the entire course that showed an example of the data sheets that might be used. This slide was almost impossible to see and was glossed over. Overall, this is a course of poor quality.

by Elizabeth S

2022年3月12日

There should be a way to audit classes and take tests without buying a certificate. I took all of the classed but it6 shows that I am only 87%, which is incorrect. Also links are no longer working and the NY Times wants you to buy a subscription before you can the article.

by Georgina K

2020年9月7日

the certificate has no university logo !!!

by Michael J P F

2020年10月26日

Honestly, I was incredibly disappointed. I expected the University of Houston to be able to put together a much more substantial training program. I am a Nurse Practitioner (MSN) and was asked to take this course to learn how to perform contact tracing. THERE IS NOTHING IN THIS COURSE THAT DESCRIBES OR EXPLAINS HOW TO ACTUALLY PERFORM CONTACT TRACING! Instead you learn about how much COVID has hurt minority access to healthcare (nonsense) and COVID in lactating mothers. This is not helpful for anyone looking to understand how to perform contact tracing! What a horrible disappointment. And having "extra reading" assignments form the New York Times and VOX? I knew "higher education" had a liberal slant, but the shameless pandering is just downright embarrassing. I attended graduate school down the street at UT-HSC Houston. UH should be ashamed of themselves for putting together this dribble. I guess they are right when they say "You get what you pay for". Thank GOD this course was free, because it was absolutely WORTHLESS! Dr. Bettina M. Beech, Dr.PH., M.P.H. and LeChauncy D. Woodard, M.D., M.P.H. should be utterly ashamed of themselves for calling themselves "doctor", "professor", "academic" or any other title of renown for putting this time-wasting nonsense on as a "course". I will be emailing this review to Drs. Beech and Woodard to their rebuke. If you care to rebut, my e-mail is UTERNP@gmail.com.

-M. Potosky, APRN, MSN, FNP-BC

by Asim K D

2021年6月17日

WHY AM I NOOT GETTING MY CERTIFICATE AFTER COMPLETION OF MY COURSE ...