Chevron Left
Introduction to Contemporary Geopolitics に戻る

ロシア国立研究大学経済高等学院(National Research University Higher School of Economics) による Introduction to Contemporary Geopolitics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
54件の評価
24件のレビュー

コースについて

This Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) will offer the participants an introduction into contemporary geopolitics, starting from the origins of classical geopolitics and continuing the discussion with the deep analysis of the examined country-cases, including the US, Russia, and China. Combined with small tests, based on the video’s and recommended readings, the participants will be encouraged to dive into the complex theories and phenomena and get familiar with the concepts that are still very relevant in the contemporary world....

人気のレビュー

GS

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course very well organized, informative and knowledge enriching. I really enjoyed doing this course. Thank you very much to coursera and the college for providing this oppoetunity.

SI

Jun 11, 2020

The course is indubitably informative, and of great help in understanding the evolution of geopolitics as well has the historical context behind many of the present-day geopolitical equations.

フィルター:

Introduction to Contemporary Geopolitics: 1 - 25 / 25 レビュー

by Jaime R C C

Apr 16, 2020

Por favor, ofrezcan mas cursos de Geopolitica y relaciones internacionales, ahora aplicados a logistica o geoeconomia

by George K T

May 04, 2020

Overall, this course is a highly recommended for an introduction into the realm of geopolitics.

Plus: Comprehensive review of key geopolitical theories and select case studies in contemporary world.

Minus: The orientation is overly Anglosaxon-centric. Russian worldview, in particular Chinese worldview, are interpreted mainly from the Anglosaxon lens which has inherent bias against other traditions unfamiliar to the narrow Anglosaxon mind.

by Robert S

Jun 01, 2020

This course is an excellent introduction to geopolitics and the lecturer Andrei Skriba presents it very clearly.

It tends to be presented from a USA-European view, especially the reference material, but that probably reflects more the way the field has developed. I did really appreciate the section on China, as much of that was new to me and gave me a more solid insight into that country’s position and concerns.

Overall, a fantastic course, but I did wish there was engagement from students in the Forum.

by Alejandro E J P

Jun 28, 2020

Thanks a lot for this unforgetable and interesting experience, really I learned a lot and the expositions were absolutely great, because even if I am historian, you need to manage the key terms in geopolitics to understand better the world because it changes constantly.

My suggestion is you should open more courses like this and promote because is a great tool for everybody.

Gretings from Lima, Peru and see you .

by Alice Z

Jun 26, 2020

Fascinating journey from the past through to the future.

Done academically, with-out overt partiality to any ideation/s.

Engaging professor, clear video highlights - explained in notes in alternative explanatory language.

The references are astounding.

Vast majority of txt was wonderfully amazingly accurate.

WORTHY OF TIME, especially if you are one who flourishes in the Activity of Thinking.

by Nicolas A C S

Jun 16, 2020

As an introduction to geopolitics is perfect, one can begin with no previous knowledge (basic historical knowledge would be advisable) and learn so much about the field and its development through history, to the approaches used actually and to the main geopolitical actors and conflicts in the current world.

by Daniel R

May 31, 2020

Very good presentation & introduction to 'Contemporary Geopolitics'.

What I would include more would be the regional & national level, e.g. how can 'small countries' like Malaysia, Jordan or Switzerland define their international politics considering the Geopolitics of the 'big powers' (USA, China, Russia).

by JB L

Jun 01, 2020

This is an eye-opener, not just for people who want to craft their own answer to the question, "What's happening in the world?", but for EVERYONE. As mentioned, in this day and age everyone should get into Geopolitics.

by Gyan K S

Jun 11, 2020

I found this course very well organized, informative and knowledge enriching. I really enjoyed doing this course. Thank you very much to coursera and the college for providing this oppoetunity.

by Samved I

Jun 11, 2020

The course is indubitably informative, and of great help in understanding the evolution of geopolitics as well has the historical context behind many of the present-day geopolitical equations.

by Denis M

May 26, 2020

The course provides a useful introduction to global level Geo-politics. It does not cover the regional or sub-regional levels.

by Gabriel A P V

May 16, 2020

This MOOC is very well structured and explained. It is definitely a "must" for introducing yourself into Geopolitics.

by Merry S

Jun 14, 2020

Well understanding what is geopolitics and that changed how to view the world around me!

by Sakib R S S

Jun 04, 2020

Great course, easy and in detail explanation to contemporary geopolitics!

by Hazrat A

Jun 13, 2020

i think in that topics, instructor tried to give me 100%

by Johnry B M

Jun 06, 2020

It is refreshing to have a different view on geopolitics

by Qiaoyi Z

Jun 04, 2020

This course is amazing! Recommend to everyone :)

by Chris B

Apr 11, 2020

Very good course, very well presented.

by Rajat N

Jun 25, 2020

Great course. Detailed to the core..

by SANTOSH K S

May 18, 2020

Good experience

by Claudio C

Jul 02, 2020

Very good course, very good introduction to geopolitics. It gave the theories, case studies and provided the students with good background materials (articles and books) as well as references to go deeper. It would be good if in the future students can get also, as they do in other MOOCs, the pdf of the slides. I appreciated it very much to be able to take the quizzes, which is not very common any longer as it used to be, unless one pays for the certificate. Thank you.

by German c

Jun 28, 2020

Engaging and informative course. Good introduction to the field which makes you feel like wanting more. In this sense the professor accomplished his goal. On the constructive side, the quizzes sometimes marked the correct answer as incorrect. Overall outstanding!

by Ian S

Jun 17, 2020

Very well delivered course. Thanks a lot. Lookingforward to exploring the topic of geopolitics further.

by Tan K

Jun 25, 2020

There are lectures missing and correct answers are marked incorrect. This course needs to be edited.