Chevron Left
American Contract Law I に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による American Contract Law I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
367件の評価
93件のレビュー

コースについて

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

人気のレビュー

AH

May 03, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

EE

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

フィルター:

American Contract Law I: 26 - 50 / 93 レビュー

by Peter E

Dec 10, 2019

An outstanding introduction with a very engaging instructor! This course made me think, and it made me come to terms with the legal underpinning of contract law. Completely worth my time.

by E

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

by Gabe R

May 11, 2020

This dude knows his stuff. Definitely recommend, do note that he more teaches how to read contracts and not necessarily write them, can still very much help.

by Tonya L H

Jun 27, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was very broken down in a simple detailed informative process. It actually felt as if I was in a class room setting with videos.

by Yukiko S

Feb 07, 2020

The course was totally taking advantage of the unknown benefit of being 100% online! I could finish it alone, remotely, yet still satisfactorily.

by Andrea A

Jul 27, 2020

Amazing course! Professor Ayres is quite clear and captivating in examining and discussing all topics. I strongly recommend it.

by Khandice B

Sep 19, 2019

I enjoyed the course and the professor's lecture style. He made the course very engaging. I hope to see him at Contract II.

by Debra G

Apr 22, 2020

Interesting course, challenging and informative. Great instructor and content was applicable to today's contract theories.

by Luciana S S

Apr 16, 2019

Outstanding course, really excellent! Very happy for this opportunity and strongly recommend taking this course.

by Peter C

Mar 31, 2019

I was hoping for a course like this when I completed the toolkit course. Now it is here and it is excellent!

by Nicolas B S R

May 30, 2020

Excellent Course! Thx to Coursera for making it possible and of course the prestigiuos university of Yale.

by Marina G

Feb 02, 2020

Excellent couse. I highly recommend it to all who are interested in learning the American contract law.

by Boyd

Jun 07, 2020

This was an excellent course. I can readily apply the knowledge gathered. Thanks Professor Ayers.

by Jorge P V B

May 28, 2020

Excelente opción para dar los primeros pasos en entender el sistema contractual estadounidense

by gowtham t

May 12, 2020

I found the entire course very interesting and would not say anyone part was least valuable.

by MATHEUS C L

Nov 14, 2019

Great course, the instructor was easy to understand, and the material was well-selected.

by Atul

Apr 20, 2020

very engaging, informative and enjoyable lectures, mashallah. Thanks to the instructor.

by David G

Jun 25, 2020

Very interesting class. Really enjoyed it and it is quite helpful in my current role.

by Jessica H

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent overview of American Contract Law! I highly recommend this Yale course!

by Rosa M A

Dec 05, 2019

I have learned so much in this course. I like the format and reading material.

by Simon M

May 08, 2019

Very interesting. Enjoyable. Crystal clear explanations. EXCELLENT! Thank you.

by James N B

Jun 27, 2020

Great course! I learned a ton from reading the cases and watching the videos.

by Caroline D

Jul 25, 2019

Extremely informative introduction to American contract law through case law.

by Santiago F C R

May 06, 2020

lenguaje muy tecnico para alguien extranjero, pero factible al fin y al cabo

by Charles C

Jan 20, 2020

This is an extremely sound overview of contract law for newbies like me