Chevron Left
American Contract Law II に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による American Contract Law II の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
60件の評価
12件のレビュー

コースについて

Course description: Contracts I & II provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation defenses: how an otherwise valid contract can be void, including the statute of frauds, mistake, misrepresentation, duress, unconscionability, and illegality. Performance: the scope and content of a contractual obligation, including conditions, the duty of good faith, and the impracticability defense. Remedies: the types of available remedies for a breach of contract, including various types of money damages and injunctive relief....

人気のレビュー

TY

May 15, 2019

This class is very educational. Professor Ian is excellent. I acquired unlimited knowledge derived from Part I.\n\nT. Younger

MW

Jun 12, 2019

There is so much to gain in this course, for business and everyday life! Thank you!

フィルター:

American Contract Law II: 1 - 12 / 12 レビュー

by Terry L L

Mar 08, 2020

Professor Ayres obviously put a tremendous amount of work into this course and it shows! Having taken business law courses in the past, I thought I had a good grasp of contract law. I was wrong. This course has both great depth and great breadth. Anyone going to law school should spend a few weeks taking American Contract Law I and II. It will be time well spent.

by Dmitriy K

May 07, 2019

Very concise course that covers useful pay attention issues when contracting. I liked it for the quizzes that require thinking not just straightforward attitude. Once you get to know the playground rules, you will get confidence in contracting with others.

by Nelida K

May 15, 2019

Me encantó el formato del curso, los quizzes y los cuestionarios de práctica, y los tests al final de cada módulo. Diez puntos para el profesor, muy claro y excelente al resumir los puntos fundamentales de cada sección.

by Eva T

Nov 28, 2019

Great content, great professor! Well structured and understandable for non-legal professionals and for people who mostly studied civil laws.

by Tenisha Y

May 15, 2019

This class is very educational. Professor Ian is excellent. I acquired unlimited knowledge derived from Part I.

T. Younger

by mark w

Jun 12, 2019

There is so much to gain in this course, for business and everyday life! Thank you!

by Mukhtar K

Jun 12, 2019

Everything was great, thank you to the coursera team and everyone who contributed

by Cristian M S

Oct 18, 2019

Excelent course. The professor was very concise and clear.

by Matt P

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent course.

by MURTAZA M

Mar 31, 2019

Great. Thanks.

by Simon M

Jul 17, 2019

Excellent!

by Prashant S S

Apr 29, 2019

Very nice