Chevron Left
Converter Circuits に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Converter Circuits の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
635件の評価
108件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies. Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

SK

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

TS

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

フィルター:

Converter Circuits: 1 - 25 / 103 レビュー

by Faheem A

Nov 26, 2016

Aim to complete this specialization course. My interest and work both aligns perfectly with this course, and its immensely helping me out.

by saurabh v

Mar 29, 2019

Great course, well presented. Goes over basics and the HW is complex and interesting enough to keep you hooked. Hope the rest of the series is like this as well

by Tarun S

Apr 06, 2019

This is very awesome course which had cleared my concept and it's assignment had helped me out to implement theory while design related problems. Thank you so much Coursera and Prof.

by Deleted A

Mar 12, 2019

Power Electronics Rocks

by Chinedu O

Dec 09, 2018

It exposes the learner very well and makes one rattle the brain.

by Thai D N D

Feb 13, 2019

It's useful !!!

by Shounak K

Jul 15, 2018

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

by Carsten S

Nov 01, 2018

Excellent course!

by Muhammad B

Feb 11, 2018

Nice course, to build your concepts related to Power Electronics

by Abinesh M

Aug 14, 2016

Best of all. Properly structured. Excellent and clear instructions.

by VENKATESH B

Jul 03, 2017

No words describe it,just Awesome.............

by ouyangfan

Mar 03, 2018

This course very useful,because I have learned the topology of the electronic circuit ,and I needed to reviewe the knowledge I learned when I solved the quizzes,which

by Luis M G H

Jun 04, 2017

Awesome course

by Tiago D C B

Sep 20, 2016

This is a great course which teaches you several concepts about modeling basic converters. I recommend.

by Satish C V

Jul 15, 2017

One of the best courses available online to learn about power electronics.

by Ivaylo A

Mar 13, 2016

Great course!

by Michael B

Jul 23, 2017

Very thorough course. Glad it contains very realistic and well explained examples. One suggestion (maybe this would be a better comment for Coursera programmers) would be to allow the homework assignments to auto-complete answers you have already gotten right.

by Carlos F H P

Feb 26, 2016

It has been one of my favorites MOOCs, I would say a top 3 of the best courses i have taken.

Even though you have to work so hard to deal with the homeworks, you are going to learn a lot. Professor Erickson is a great master in his field and he explains so clear. I really recommend this course to those who love electronics and want to develop their own projects.

by felipe

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course!!

by Thomas E M

Sep 18, 2016

There is no feedback on quizzes. and no the moderators evidently do not monitor traffic in the dis.

by Ayrton G B F

Jul 30, 2017

Good course for everyone that's looking for learning about converter circuits.

by Elias F d C

Sep 08, 2017

O curso explana com clareza os Circuitos para Conversão de tensão chaveado

by Asim A

Mar 11, 2018

The course was really informative, but it is significantly harder that the first course.

by Daniel S

Jul 02, 2017

Very good advance power electronics course

I wish there would be more simulation assignment though

by Yujiang W

Oct 28, 2017

Very good course.