Chevron Left
Converter Circuits に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Converter Circuits の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
995件の評価

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5701, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

AG

2020年5月22日

A really good course on converter circuits. The way Dr. Erickson synthesized inverters from buck converters was eye opening. Many lectures overlook such basic aspects of power electronics synthesis.

SK

2018年7月14日

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

フィルター:

Converter Circuits: 151 - 175 / 192 レビュー

by BHUVANESHWARI K

2022年6月20日

it was good

by Krishna C

2019年7月18日

Nice course

by Miguel B A

2016年6月5日

Excellent!

by abdullah a h a

2021年5月3日

EXCELLENT

by Ramu N

2016年3月8日

Excellent

by Marty X

2016年2月29日

Very Good

by Stalin M

2020年11月24日

Awesome

by Anik H T

2021年7月11日

G​ood

by CS M L

2021年1月26日

great

by Ankita K

2021年3月17日

well

by GOURIDADULA P K

2020年6月29日

good

by Hwasoo S

2018年4月14日

good

by Musaib S

2016年12月30日

good

by Martin M

2022年3月31日

In principle, this is a really good course. However, as with many other MOOCs, there is a lack of collaboration between students and a lack of a tutor or a moderator who can give you a hint if you get stuck with the homework.

I have been in the semiconductor industry for 3 decades. This online learning refresher was great for me, and in today's work environment, most things are done remotely as well. What this course does not offer is talking about the subject, writing, sharing, explaining things to others. Communication is also critical for engineering succcess and I guess this could be much better integrated by Coursera. The discussion forum offered by Coursera is not at all what I know from today's students who all studied remotely during the pandemic.

In basically, you can just work through the book "Fundamentals of Power Electronics" by Robert W. Erickson and Dragan Maksimović, but I like the lecture and the exercises with a deadline really motivate me to do something even if I don't need the certificate.

Btw, I need at least the same time for homework as for listening to the lecture and sometimes much more.

by Guillaume V

2017年6月4日

Course 2, Converter Circuits, is as interesting as was Course 1. You can stop, have a rest and retake the course. The work load varies from week to week. You learn the famous converter flyback and forward.

Course 1 is enough if you just want to know what a converter is. But for a real knowledge, I think one must do the other courses of the power electronics specialization, that is to say course 3, 4, 5 and 6. Still a lot of work to come!

by GODA V S

2019年5月25日

Excellent way to understand the power converters and its relation

most liked topic was -interchange of load and source and realize a converter out of it

but for the flyback and forward it was touch disappointing the lecture did not go well as expected

we need more details in solving the volt-sec balance and charge balance for both converters in detail

by Milind R

2021年5月31日

V​ery interesting topics, nice analysis. However, the idea of using current-balance into a transformer when not explicitly using AC should have been better explained, it kept going against my instincts to try a full time-domain solution with differential equations. The last week (week 4) contents were also pretty difficult.

by Kaushik M

2020年8月10日

The lectures were decent. Assignments were good and interesting to solve. But the only gripe about assignments is that mathematical analysis is way too lengthy at some places as well as I feel (though very few) answers fed to the computer were incorrect. Overall, a decent course

by ABDON T O

2020年7月13日

Very good training, addressing the main DC/DC converter topologies, including transformer isolation. I would have liked the switch realization section to be shorter; but other than that, it was really useful.

Thansk Proffesor Robert Erickson.

by Elyka A

2016年5月6日

Very good, but some topics may need to be explained further, like the realization of the switches

by Aleena A

2020年4月5日

Quite tough a chapter and module but if you understand the concepts its easy to do !

by Пащина С А

2022年4月21日

Very interesting course, everyone who is interested should take it!

by ANSHUMAN S

2020年8月30日

the last assignment solutions should be provided, rest was good.

by Jairo Z

2017年12月2日

The last questionary is a little bit difficult

by Andres H

2018年9月11日

I wish we had more LTSpice experiments