Chevron Left
Converter Circuits に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Converter Circuits の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
947件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5701, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course introduces more advanced concepts of switched-mode converter circuits. Realization of the power semiconductors in inverters or in converters having bidirectional power flow is explained. Power diodes, power MOSFETs, and IGBTs are explained, along with the origins of their switching times. Equivalent circuit models are refined to include the effects of switching loss. The discontinuous conduction mode is described and analyzed. A number of well-known converter circuit topologies are explored, including those with transformer isolation. The homework assignments include a boost converter and an H-bridge inverter used in a grid-interfaced solar inverter system, as well as transformer-isolated forward and flyback converters. After completing this course, you will: ● Understand how to implement the power semiconductor devices in a switching converter ● Understand the origins of the discontinuous conduction mode and be able to solve converters operating in DCM ● Understand the basic dc-dc converter and dc-ac inverter circuits ● Understand how to implement transformer isolation in a dc-dc converter, including the popular forward and flyback converter topologies Completion of the first course Introduction to Power Electronics is the assumed prerequisite for this course....

人気のレビュー

AG
2020年5月22日

A really good course on converter circuits. The way Dr. Erickson synthesized inverters from buck converters was eye opening. Many lectures overlook such basic aspects of power electronics synthesis.

SK
2018年7月14日

The course has intensified my interest towards the field of Power Electronics. One won't find such systematic and lucid teaching anywhere else. I am grateful to the instructors of the course.

フィルター:

Converter Circuits: 151 - 175 / 182 レビュー

by Anik H T

2021年7月11日

G​ood

by CS M L

2021年1月26日

great

by Ankita K

2021年3月17日

well

by GOURIDADULA P K

2020年6月29日

good

by Hwasoo S

2018年4月14日

good

by Musaib S

2016年12月30日

good

by Jay B

2019年5月16日

Good stuff here, Homework really have you thinking.

Lots of pros & cons:

Math formulas are either wrong or right, no partial credits. So, you could actually have the correct answer on paper but its not inputted how the website would detect it then its graded as incorrect.

Good news is you get multiple re-sits.... bad news is if you have a concept wrong and/or input is incorrect then the re-sits are of no use until you figure out the typo or whats wrong with your reasoning.

Bad news - understanding is limited to what the video says, no matter how many times you repeat it. Good news, supplemental reading on google is fair enough to help you get over most hurdles.

Bad news - some homework questions aren't exactly straightforward from the notes.... but, SUCH IS LIFE. Its the same as you local college so dig in and go figure it out, somehow and make use of the re-sits.

Overall, good job. I have learnt a lot and hope I can make it to the end. Looking forward to the design project, nothing beats putting it to life in a "real world application" after torturing with so many formulas and theories.

by Guillaume V

2017年6月4日

Course 2, Converter Circuits, is as interesting as was Course 1. You can stop, have a rest and retake the course. The work load varies from week to week. You learn the famous converter flyback and forward.

Course 1 is enough if you just want to know what a converter is. But for a real knowledge, I think one must do the other courses of the power electronics specialization, that is to say course 3, 4, 5 and 6. Still a lot of work to come!

by GODA V S

2019年5月25日

Excellent way to understand the power converters and its relation

most liked topic was -interchange of load and source and realize a converter out of it

but for the flyback and forward it was touch disappointing the lecture did not go well as expected

we need more details in solving the volt-sec balance and charge balance for both converters in detail

by Milind R

2021年5月31日

V​ery interesting topics, nice analysis. However, the idea of using current-balance into a transformer when not explicitly using AC should have been better explained, it kept going against my instincts to try a full time-domain solution with differential equations. The last week (week 4) contents were also pretty difficult.

by Kaushik M

2020年8月10日

The lectures were decent. Assignments were good and interesting to solve. But the only gripe about assignments is that mathematical analysis is way too lengthy at some places as well as I feel (though very few) answers fed to the computer were incorrect. Overall, a decent course

by ABDON T O

2020年7月13日

Very good training, addressing the main DC/DC converter topologies, including transformer isolation. I would have liked the switch realization section to be shorter; but other than that, it was really useful.

Thansk Proffesor Robert Erickson.

by Elyka A

2016年5月6日

Very good, but some topics may need to be explained further, like the realization of the switches

by Aleena A

2020年4月5日

Quite tough a chapter and module but if you understand the concepts its easy to do !

by ANSHUMAN S

2020年8月30日

the last assignment solutions should be provided, rest was good.

by Jairo Z

2017年12月2日

The last questionary is a little bit difficult

by Andres H

2018年9月11日

I wish we had more LTSpice experiments

by Richard O

2019年10月8日

Difficult, but useful and fulfilling.

by Srinath M

2017年12月13日

Discussion forum is practically dead

by Prakash K

2020年7月31日

very interesting course

by Usman R

2017年7月4日

Very nice course

by kaliyappan k

2021年5月9日

GOOD

by Andrew W

2021年4月4日

The course is challenging for people without electrical engineering background as noted in the course prerequisite. A review of circuits is advisable, if you have not touched on the basics for a while.

I strongly advise to keep good notes, including homework/quiz assignments. They help as reference as you move through the course.

The course material and homework assignments could be better aligned. This is after all not a university level course, so I think it should not create situations where you have to spend a lot of time researching information outside the course material. I had to invest significantly more time then shown in the Course time estimates.

If you plan to take all courses in the specialisation, investing in the Dr Erickson's text book is not a bad idea, but is not an absolute must.

But if you get through, there is definitely a sense of accomplishment and I personally feel satisfied with the knowledge gained as an introduction to converter circuits.

by Jacky H

2018年2月7日

Honestly, the assignments are unnecessarily cumbersome. As an EE student in university, I have learned some contents of power electronics in my own Syllabus, and found this course a good review as well as a source of insights. For a pure enthusiast, I guess this course will be somehow difficult and hard to fully enjoy.

by Mack R

2021年11月10日

Frustrated throughout the course with the homework system. Please implement a system that provides helpful feedback and more worked out examples.