Chevron Left
Convolutional Neural Networks に戻る

deeplearning.ai による Convolutional Neural Networks の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
39,261件の評価
5,177件のレビュー

コースについて

In the fourth course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will understand how computer vision has evolved and become familiar with its exciting applications such as autonomous driving, face recognition, reading radiology images, and more. By the end, you will be able to build a convolutional neural network, including recent variations such as residual networks; apply convolutional networks to visual detection and recognition tasks; and use neural style transfer to generate art and apply these algorithms to a variety of image, video, and other 2D or 3D data. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

人気のレビュー

RS
2019年12月11日

Great Course Overall\n\nOne thing is that some videos are not edited properly so Andrew repeats the same thing, again and again, other than that great and simple explanation of such complicated tasks.

RK
2019年9月1日

This is very intensive and wonderful course on CNN. No other course in the MOOC world can be compared to this course's capability of simplifying complex concepts and visualizing them to get intuition.

フィルター:

Convolutional Neural Networks: 176 - 200 / 5,138 レビュー

by Rex F

2018年1月29日

i can't believe i learned so much, can read complex equations and translate them .. it's like a condensed math specialty mixed with learning real-world utilities and tools .. hey, i know from this course how to quickly and (almost) effortlessly prototype recurrent and other deep networks, how cool is that? because of this course i also became a contributor to Keras! yay for me :)

by Roman V

2020年2月23日

I have become a great fun of deeplearning.ai and Andrew Ng. Thanks a lot of great high quality materials. Going through the specialization I'm falling in love with Deep Learning. I believe historically, deep learning, and especially ConvNets related papers are usually pretty hard to comprehend by simply reading them. This course made it so much more simpler, it is unbelievable.

by Jamie K

2019年12月23日

Lots of new concepts in this course. I liked the literature review sections and the fact that Andrew starts to show you when it makes sense to pull someone else's model down and use that rather than building something from scratch. The programming exercises were also pretty good - I had to think in a number of places though they are still a little too structured for my liking.

by Najeeb K

2018年8月24日

A great course providing in-depth theoretical understanding of Convolutional Neural Networks and state of the art model architectures for various Computer Vision tasks. I have been doing Machine Learning from past one and a half years but the course content still gave me wealth of knowledge in a structured format that I yearned for so long. Thanks Prof Andrew and the team! :)

by Antony A

2020年1月14日

best course in world or unvierse to understand the basics and complex details of convolutional neural network .i would give an oscar for this course . I was so woried about the complex diagrams that i saw in internet about CNN but this course made it look very easy i was totally suprised how complex details were explained in simple manner .I would recommend this to everone .

by Manjit P

2017年12月7日

This course covers lot more material and it is more application oriented compared to last three courses. I had to spend lot more time and effort for this one. Also, there are some bugs during submission of the assignments. There is enough discussion about those but I hope Coursera takes care of those in the near future. Nevertheless, I always enjoy Prof. Ng's lucid lectures.

by Utkarsh M

2020年5月19日

This course was something different. Earlier when I started The Deep Learning Specialization, I was not interested in any particular application of Deep Learning, but this course gave developed interest in CNNs, so much so I'm seriously considering and planning to pursue my master's in Data Science. I wanna thank Andrew Ng for such great lectures, he has truly inspired me.

by Yash M B

2020年1月20日

This course has given me everything that one can expect to learn from the field of Image processing models like CNNs, Deep Convolutional Models like Inception, VGG-16, VGG-19, ResNets, etc. Other topics were also learned that included me applying these concepts into real-world applications like the neural style transfer as well as the object detection and face recognition.

by Marsh

2017年12月2日

The teaching style of Dr Ng is excellent as usual. He is able to take a complex topic and make it easy to understand. I found this course more challenging than the others in this specialization. It does require a bit of tenacity in order to finish the assignments. This is usual when coding. So don't give up and be sure to search the discussion forum when you hit a barrier.

by Gabriele

2020年9月11日

I am really appreciating this specialization. The only thing that I would change is maybe focusing less on the matricial operations required e.g. in the loss function computation, and more on how to use Keras/TF at a higher level; at the moment, it would still take me a lot of time figuring out how to build a nn from scratch, or use an existing one, with these frameworks.

by Erman N

2021年1月12日

This course is amazing. I strongly recommend everyone willing to build a career in machine learning to start here. I was really skeptical at the beginning. As a Ph.D. student in the computer vision field, I was looking for a course that can simply explain the science behind most AI courses. Now, I can say Andrew nail it, the course was far beyond my expectations. Thanks

by Esteban C

2019年10月8日

Very good in-depth coverage of conv NN.

Just one little thing, week 4 Notebook assignments:

In style transfer code is not well explained how the train is actually working. In this case the input is set as a Variable instead of a Placeholder and this aspect is not mentioned or explained

In face recognition I still don't know how triple loss function is used during training

by WALEED E

2019年3月2日

This course was the best I have ever taken. It gave me a big boost to carry my PhD research in robot vision with confidence of understanding what is happening all over the network and comprehension of one of the pioneer papers published in discussed in classes. Coding directly after finishing each week was the best to go to practice and apply all this knowledge gained.

by Ayush K

2020年4月28日

Quite lucid and good introduction to CNN for beginners to intermediate level. I specially liked the links and discussions about different papers along the course that Andrew recommends to read. For some who has just hear about CNN, but knows about basic NN, this is a really good course to learn main things super fast and then proceed into their own personal topics.

by Kseniia P

2019年6月30日

Amazing course with clear explanations of how CNN works. Andrew gives you intuition and understanding of convolutions, pulling, padding, and explains the foundations in great detail, so you can understand state-of-art approaches and are ready to get hands on it. Thanks to the assignments' structure, you don't ever have to waste time on debugging irrelevant issues.

by Teye B

2018年4月6日

I love this course. I only wish there was an opportunity to go step by step from looking at images, creating the dataset from the images, creating labels, applying a model, and then testing. This would help to answer a few questions that I have. However, when I read the papers recommended, I assume many of those questions will be answered, such as : why max pool?

by Umendra C

2018年1月10日

Best course on deep learning for computer vision! Convolutional networks can be tricky to understand, but Andrew has presented the material in a very easy to understand format. He starts with simple ideas and concepts and then build on them in an intuitive manner. Highly recommended course for anyone who wants to understand the deep convolutional neural networks.

by Michal M

2018年2月10日

Excellent course. Time well spent.

Simple explanations of difficult concepts.

I was able to download yolo v2 in pytorch, reconfigure it to use CPU on my Mac, and get it running on my webcam in 1h after completing Week3 assignment.

Told all my friends how awesome the course is.

Keep up the fantastic work.

Super stoked for part 5!!! and learning GANs and RI afterwards.

by Akshay M P

2020年9月27日

The best course on Convolutional neural network I ever had! This course packs in a lot of information delivered in a very effective way. A glimpse into the development of various CNNs gradually builds up into state-of the-art implementations of very deep CNNs. The coding exercises gives the right amount of exposure to the frameworks and tools used in the field.

by Peter D

2017年11月26日

Great course from Andrew Ng, as always. The videos are superb in explaining some of the more recent algorithms and trends. And they provide good intuition on how to use them in your own work.

The only (minor) remark is that the exercises might not be that challenging for those that already have done some ML programming in the past.

But overall still 5 stars!!!

by Yan

2019年4月15日

I was always curious about the "CNN" concept every time it emerged in the news. Thanks to Prof. Andrew's mild explanation, now I get a straight intuition into it!

The assignments were very amusing in this section. It was not hard to get a pass with the help of forums, but understanding every step is more important I think. So I will come back to practice more.

by MONIL J

2020年7月13日

This is the best course for beginners as well as intermediates, to learn from basics and scratch up to the advanced of CNN. In this course, the fundamentals as well as all different CNN architecture and Face validation, recognition and neural style transfer has been covered and explained in very easy language.

Thank you Andrew Ng for such an amazing Course!!!

by Sherif M

2019年4月19日

Again a great course by Andrew Ng and his great team. Convolutional neural networks are the reason for the recent Deep Learning revolution or let's say better renaissance. Andrew does a great job in explaining the theory, math and application fields of CNNs while also telling about the history of recent advances in CNN algorithms and architectures.

Great job!

by Jaime M

2019年6月15日

As in previous courses, Andrew made understandable complex and abstract content. This course is by far more challenging than the 3 previous ones. Maybe not at the assignments as we make use of facilitating frameworks and helper functions, but to really follow what is happening behind... its another level compared to previous courses on the specialization.

by Ammar A

2020年10月8日

It's thoro and concise... the best part is the assignments are interesting and we learn quite a few things in the course which talk to newbie perception of DL... so things like Face Verification yep now is the right time not only to learn how to implement but also learn the quirks & features of CNN's... Course4 all those efforts are indeed paying off...