Chevron Left
Copyright for Multimedia に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Copyright for Multimedia の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
353件の評価
93件のレビュー

コースについて

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

人気のレビュー

JP
2021年7月31日

Awesome informational class if you're interested in Intellectual Property or just Law in general. Totally suitable for a 14 year old like me so you should be able to do it too!

JO
2016年11月18日

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

フィルター:

Copyright for Multimedia: 1 - 25 / 91 レビュー

by Georgia A B

2017年8月23日

A very good introduction to copyright, fair use, and licensing for all types of multimedia. The 5-step framework is particularly helpful.

by Mateus M R

2017年6月15日

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

by Elizabeth K

2019年1月6日

I don't know how you did it; you made the subject of copyright law fascinating. And you clearly and presented very important and useful information. Thank you.

by Bethany A C

2016年6月30日

Excellent course. The tests and quizzes were challenging. I look forward to taking the copyright for Librarians course as well.

by Irina K

2017年6月5日

Great course! Good introduction ti US copyright law, very interesting and clear. I strongly recommend this course!

by Presita S

2017年7月12日

This was a really great course and has increased my interest and knowledge in intellectual property law.

by Yahaya, I L

2018年3月8日

I loved every bit of the lectures. It served as a refresher course for me. Thank you once again

by Qid L

2016年7月8日

While I enjoyed this course and learned quite a bit, I think the strong leaning of the content toward use of materials for educational purposes should be made much clearer in the class title and description. Another primary complaint is that many of the quiz questions are are poorly written, requiring assumptions to be made outside of the information presented with the question. On a positive note, the wealth of supplementary content is very helpful.

by Anthony C v

2019年2月16日

Then information is applicable but the delivery is substantially weak. The quiz questions are far too long and should be heavily revised and re-edited. Overall, I rate it three stars because more effort should have been put into it's creation. As is, it feels amateurish at best, tedious at its worst.

by Lina K

2019年10月20日

Even though I had prior knowledge about the subject, I found the material confusing and lacking coherency. I thank the professors for all of their work and time in this.

by Janna L

2021年1月29日

Bad course presentation, teachers talking among themselves. No visual aid, not structured, too many examples without concrete rules and theory. There are courses that are done in a better way, when a teacher/ professor directly to the student (camera), these people barely look at the camera. Not a good course, not much way learnt, just waste of time. Sorry for negative review.

by Vanessa G

2020年4月29日

The first lesson about images is very interesting and helpful. However as we start to hear about the music and audio copyright, it goes worse and worse. There is no insight on music copyright and this is clearly not the course or the mentors to learn music copyright with. I was not impressed by the videos/teaching procedures, although it was helpful to have the links to the laws we were dealing with. I have given up on this course half-way through as I was unsure how knowledgeable the teachers were on the matter of the different rights within the music copyright, which would help understand the law and how it works for fair use. I do not recommend this course.

by Susan A

2020年2月18日

Very useful information, but the lack of notes, slides or anything to supplement the dialogue on the screen makes this difficult to follow, and quite frankly, incredibly boring. The instructors do not do justice to the potential of online video learning by just having conversations with themselves, and barely even looking at the camera. Extremely disappointing, would not recommend.

by Jessie A

2018年10月23日

This was a great course! I would suggest a few edits:

Lecture:

1) During the video from week 3, 1955 was initially noted as the year that limited performance rights were granted over transmission via digital network such as online radio. I circled that with a big question mark because I thought that was a bit ahead of time. Then later it was clarified as 1995. Also, I believe there was a date mix up somewhere around the Feb. 15, 1972 date. It would be nice to add more information on that, I only saw that each state has different regulated laws on this during the quiz. I don't remember hearing about it in lecture.

2) some of the quiz questions were too long and more like riddles rather than just asking important and relevant questions about copyright.

User experience:

1) The week 3 deadline said 10/22 at midnight. Then when I went to take the course it said it was due at 10/21 by midnight.

2) it would be nice to see the answers to the quiz. Both what you got wrong and the correct answer to the question. I understand that you can retake the quiz, so you don't want to release the answer too soon, but it would be helpful to review and check.

3) it would be helpful to have all the course material accessible in one place so we could review it later.

Overall, the professors put together a great presentation and did a great job simplifying some very complex laws that everyone with a smartphone should be aware of! Thank you.

by Christopher B

2020年5月10日

This course was fantastic. It provided a solid foundation for copyright in multimedia and I honestly learned way more than I thought I would! The teachers were very knowledgeable and did a great job of presenting the material in a way that someone with no knowledge whatsoever could easily digest the information. As a video producer and graphic designer, I can say this course has substantially increased my knowledge and I will certainly feel more confident than ever during my creation process.

by Silviya D

2016年5月26日

I loved the course. The information was presented in a very easy-to-understand way. It has been curated very carefully with the needs of anyone who would take such course in mind. No matter if you are working on a school project, blogging or running a website it would be extremely helpful to clarify the legal issues related to your artistic work.

I am a musician and found it extremely helpful in many areas of my development.

by Jhenne T

2016年7月31日

Very informative and well organized (with a ton of resources, references, and optional further readings). The instructors were clearly passionate about the subject matter, and excited to share their knowledge with the viewers. The videos were informative, full of helpful case studies, and oftentimes, funny. Definitely learned quite a bit from this course. I would take other offerings from them, if possible!

by Shailendree D

2021年5月16日

It is a very strategically defined and explained course with lots of reading material and quizzes that really test the learners knowledge as they go through the course each week. The deadlines for the quiz submissions really helps to make the learner to keep a constant learning pace. The material is well explained with relevant case laws making it even more exhaustive.

by Sergio A R O

2020年3月29日

Algunas veces las conversaciones entre los profesores se tornaba algo incómoda, pero me pareció algo normal no debe ser muy fácil grabar estos cursos. Aparte de esto que me pareció gracioso, es un curso muy informativo, logra en muy poco tiempo enmarcar muchos temas en muchas modalidades, quiero agradecer a los docentes y a todo el equipo que hizo posible este curso.

by Benedick B

2020年10月4日

I learned a lot from the course about different copyrights for multimedia specially I am not familiar with all copyrights classifications. Now, I know even in this short course what step I would take if there will be some cases or problems that i would encounter in copyright. Thanks! A very good course for those who want learn copyright!

by Nomita R

2020年8月23日

The course instructors really did compile a great course. I've done two copyright courses before and still this one highlighted numerous unique points and situations. It is also up-to-date and talks about various things that we tend to miss.

by Maureen S

2016年6月11日

Do not be taken in by the simplicity of the lectures: this course is designed to make you think about and apply (very carefully) the principles of Copyright Law. I recommend it to anyone who requires a functional knowledge of the law.

by Daniela Č

2017年1月12日

The course is very interesting and includes a big number of practical cases and examples. Also lecturers seem to be so nice I wish I would have an opportunity being educated by them face - to - face.

by Joshua P

2021年8月1日

Awesome informational class if you're interested in Intellectual Property or just Law in general. Totally suitable for a 14 year old like me so you should be able to do it too!

by James O

2016年11月19日

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.