Chevron Left
Copyright for Multimedia に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Copyright for Multimedia の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
357件の評価
94件のレビュー

コースについて

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

人気のレビュー

JP
2021年7月31日

Awesome informational class if you're interested in Intellectual Property or just Law in general. Totally suitable for a 14 year old like me so you should be able to do it too!

JO
2016年11月18日

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

フィルター:

Copyright for Multimedia: 51 - 75 / 92 レビュー

by Raphael E

2020年11月4日

It will greatly help me in my projects thank you.

by Ahmer J K

2017年2月25日

Excellent, informative and engaging course!

by Vilmarie T

2020年4月8日

Excellent course! I learned a lot. Thanks!

by Elizabeth M

2018年1月21日

This was super helpful! I learned so much!

by Shana. K H

2020年6月5日

it was a great experience learning these

by Kurt B

2017年7月19日

Highly interesting and engaging course.

by G. A W

2020年8月10日

Excellent overview of copyright laws.

by Sebastian L M

2021年5月16日

I love this course, its amazing

by Ionut M C

2019年12月4日

Great resources. Recommended.

by Anne K

2017年10月29日

Great course! Thank you all!

by Lawrence L

2016年1月15日

Just excellent. Awesome!

by Zoltan T H

2017年2月10日

Slow paced but wonderful

by Oresteban C

2021年12月8日

​Sensational course!!!

by Greg C

2017年7月1日

Very useful, thanks!

by BEN R A

2020年4月21日

Really rich course

by Matthew N

2017年1月22日

Very informative!

by Скрыльников А

2017年5月28日

Здоровский курс!

by Ravalnath B

2020年5月15日

Nice course 👍

by Adluri S

2020年5月7日

good course!!

by Iris R

2016年6月29日

Thank you.

by Margarito Z

2019年7月18日

Excelente

by Yoo M

2017年8月4日

Thank you

by Ana G M

2019年3月18日

great

by Черных В Н

2017年6月29日

Geat!

by Jessica A

2019年5月20日

I enjoyed taking this class. The amount of 1-5 coursework assignments due per week is a bit much. This course work should be spread out more.

I appreciate, the ability to download the videos and the transcripts of the videos. It would be helpful if the highlighted, saved notes, could be transferred to a document. These notes are only accessible as long as the video is being played on the course website.

It helps that students can take the test at least three times. When a quiz is submitted, the question and a mark, indicating whether the answer is correct or incorrect are displayed. Having the question and the multiple-choice answers displayed, after submission, would help students understand why they chose their answers, right or wrong and how they can improve by correcting their mistake.

There should be a discussion form to communicate directly with the instructors. I have posted a question and a comment during the course and both times no reply was given by a student or instructor. One posting was in reference to a video that was required viewing for the course. It is no longer available on YouTube.

The deadline for course assignments on the Coursera app does not match the assigned deadlines on the website.

Sincerely,

Jessica Abson