Chevron Left
Copyright for Multimedia に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Copyright for Multimedia の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
282件の評価
76件のレビュー

コースについて

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

人気のレビュー

MR

Jun 15, 2017

Easy to follow and with great teachers commenting on the pragmatic issues of licensing and fair use, which is invaluable for the foreign student, no matter his degree.

JO

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

フィルター:

Copyright for Multimedia: 51 - 74 / 74 レビュー

by Greg C

Jul 01, 2017

Very useful, thanks!

by BEN R A

Apr 21, 2020

Really rich course

by Matthew N

Jan 23, 2017

Very informative!

by Скрыльников А

May 28, 2017

Здоровский курс!

by Ravalnath B

May 15, 2020

Nice course 👍

by Adluri S

May 07, 2020

good course!!

by Iris R

Jun 29, 2016

Thank you.

by Margarito Z

Jul 18, 2019

Excelente

by Yoo M

Aug 04, 2017

Thank you

by Ana G M

Mar 18, 2019

great

by Черных В Н

Jun 29, 2017

Geat!

by Jessica A

May 20, 2019

I enjoyed taking this class. The amount of 1-5 coursework assignments due per week is a bit much. This course work should be spread out more.

I appreciate, the ability to download the videos and the transcripts of the videos. It would be helpful if the highlighted, saved notes, could be transferred to a document. These notes are only accessible as long as the video is being played on the course website.

It helps that students can take the test at least three times. When a quiz is submitted, the question and a mark, indicating whether the answer is correct or incorrect are displayed. Having the question and the multiple-choice answers displayed, after submission, would help students understand why they chose their answers, right or wrong and how they can improve by correcting their mistake.

There should be a discussion form to communicate directly with the instructors. I have posted a question and a comment during the course and both times no reply was given by a student or instructor. One posting was in reference to a video that was required viewing for the course. It is no longer available on YouTube.

The deadline for course assignments on the Coursera app does not match the assigned deadlines on the website.

Sincerely,

Jessica Abson

by Matt G

Jul 29, 2018

Course full of very helpful information concerning copyright in multimedia. However, video production could have been better. It would have made the course easier to follow as a learner if the course had slides or bullet points on screen to aid with following the lessons.

by Tabitha O

May 08, 2017

I feel more comfortable now with analyzing copyright questions pertaining to media. The course was helpful and provided lots of information and sources which I can look back on in the future, when questions or issues arise.

by Marco P C

Feb 27, 2016

The content is good. I learned a lot about copyright law. However, it annoys me that most of the time the instructors are looking at a piece of paper while discussing.

by Rachael W

Jun 14, 2017

Good course! The only thing I would change is to drill down a little more on public performance rights in music, as it's a super confusing area of the law.

by Thiyaneshwaran V

Jun 12, 2018

This is my first course on Copyrights. I thoroughly enjoyed it. A great course for the beginners in the field of Copyrights ..Thank you very much.

by Anne B C

Jul 01, 2017

Very informative but as a visual learner, I would have enjoy a more visual video. I also commend the reading material as well.

by Candice S

Mar 03, 2017

This is a good starter for setting and framing your copyright policies if you work with Multimedia.

by Aditya h

Sep 22, 2016

Nice course. Important in today's digital world

by Roberto E L

Dec 06, 2017

Very nice approach to a not very easy course

by Kevin J

Feb 03, 2018

Good course, loads of information

by Hongjun Z

Apr 18, 2019

A nice course,Very detailed!

by Vera R

May 20, 2020

a very useful course