Chevron Left
Copyright for Multimedia に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Copyright for Multimedia の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
357件の評価
94件のレビュー

コースについて

Copyright questions about different formats (data, images, music and video) can be especially difficult. Sometimes the law specifically distinguishes between these different formats, and in most cases there are media-specific considerations that impact a copyright analysis. In this course we will look at four different media, paying special attention to the unique issues for each one and the kinds of information that is important when making copyright decisions for each type of material. We will work through fair use issues for each multimedia format, look at format-specific exceptions in the law, and consider unique issues for seeking permission for film, music, images and data. At the end of this course, participants will have a deeper understanding of how to apply our framework for making copyright decisions, and will be more comfortable with assessing multimedia issues. They will have gained more and more diverse experience for considering fair use....

人気のレビュー

JP
2021年7月31日

Awesome informational class if you're interested in Intellectual Property or just Law in general. Totally suitable for a 14 year old like me so you should be able to do it too!

JO
2016年11月18日

Excellent course, incredibly informative and very well taught. Highly recommend to anyone interested in entertainment as well as the laws and liability involved.

フィルター:

Copyright for Multimedia: 76 - 92 / 92 レビュー

by Matt G

2018年7月29日

Course full of very helpful information concerning copyright in multimedia. However, video production could have been better. It would have made the course easier to follow as a learner if the course had slides or bullet points on screen to aid with following the lessons.

by Tabitha O

2017年5月8日

I feel more comfortable now with analyzing copyright questions pertaining to media. The course was helpful and provided lots of information and sources which I can look back on in the future, when questions or issues arise.

by JASHODHARA S

2020年9月20日

This course was very informative and educational. I had a lot of fun learning with coursera. The professors were amazing and I loved their lectures, it helped me gain a lot of knowledge and perspective.

by Marco P C

2016年2月27日

The content is good. I learned a lot about copyright law. However, it annoys me that most of the time the instructors are looking at a piece of paper while discussing.

by Rachael W

2017年6月14日

Good course! The only thing I would change is to drill down a little more on public performance rights in music, as it's a super confusing area of the law.

by Michael N

2021年9月12日

my reviews is that it was a hard test and it makes you get into deep though and the teachers were very informative i recommend this class to very one

by Thiyaneshwaran V

2018年6月11日

This is my first course on Copyrights. I thoroughly enjoyed it. A great course for the beginners in the field of Copyrights ..Thank you very much.

by Bea C

2017年7月1日

Very informative but as a visual learner, I would have enjoy a more visual video. I also commend the reading material as well.

by Cv S

2017年3月3日

This is a good starter for setting and framing your copyright policies if you work with Multimedia.

by Mariam A A N

2020年8月31日

Really insightful and helpful for my field of work with images and videos

by Todd M

2020年12月21日

This information was helpful and I have already put it to good use!

by Aditya h

2016年9月22日

Nice course. Important in today's digital world

by Roberto E L

2017年12月6日

Very nice approach to a not very easy course

by Kevin J

2018年2月3日

Good course, loads of information

by Hongjun Z

2019年4月18日

A nice course,Very detailed!

by Vera R

2020年5月20日

a very useful course

by Héctor D

2020年12月17日

Professors have put an amazing attitude and care for this program. My suggestions: It will be amazing to include something about how AI is changing law and multimedia copyrighting, some tests are testing memory or reading comprehension so some things can be more practical, AI in future should replace to memorize every paragraph from the law, you will submit your case an app will show you the resolution, that is why I suggest this program maybe how more actively put copyright elements or using existing platforms to copyright your material as a creative or artist.