Chevron Left
Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
980件の評価
155件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

SS
2020年2月8日

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

AN
2020年11月17日

This course helped me to learn a lot about Corporate Finance, especially about mergers & acquisitions, LBO and IRR and many more. Mainly it was thanks to the approachable method of the teacher.

フィルター:

Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation: 26 - 50 / 151 レビュー

by Michael G

2019年3月3日

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

by Anuar

2019年2月8日

Great course! Everything is understandable and easy to learn. I feel so excited about my new knowledge after this course.

by Jakkampudi S

2020年7月27日

Thank you very much coursera for the knowlledge been value added for me. great explanation by the professor.

by Sagar B

2020年6月24日

Great coursw ityh nice real life examples and their implications. Ample preactice of the same over the Excel

by Juan J T L

2020年7月13日

Excelente course! The professor is clear in the explainament and the examples are of real world.

by Atul K

2018年4月8日

Course was very interesting. The syllabus was itself a lot so that it gets easier tot understand

by Subrat G

2017年9月14日

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t course for corporate finance. The professor is great. I highly recommend this course.

by FILIPPO P

2020年4月16日

Prof. Almeida's way to teach is very clear. He gives a lot of practical examples, very useful!

by Ann M

2018年7月5日

Great course and instructor. Learned a lot that I believe will help me on the CFA exam.

by Kunal g

2020年6月16日

Excellent course and Proffesor is simply superb in making understand critical concepts

by Michael E

2017年3月14日

A lot of information in a short period but well done, I enjoyed the experience.

by Saiprakash R

2020年6月20日

One of the best financial courses and a great professor. Thoroughly enjoyed.

by Noman M A

2017年10月7日

An excellent course being thought by one of the best professors on finance

by Hercules C

2019年10月17日

Exceptional and already applying to real use cases at work! Thanks again!

by saikoti m

2020年8月3日

This course helped me to look at the things in a difference perspective.

by 欧明兰

2019年5月12日

I think this course is very useful and the professor is pretty good

by Hussein A S

2017年3月12日

Great professor and great material; applied for everyday use at work.

by Fabrice M N

2020年8月26日

The course was very interesting i have learn a lots thank you all

by Pierre L

2017年9月9日

Excellent course. Very challenging and intense but rewarding.

by Ziba H

2020年9月18日

Information i got will be so useful for me.Thanks in advance

by Jacques P

2017年12月14日

Interesting material and covered well for the most part.

by Rishav K

2020年5月13日

Well Taught and Recommended to Beginners in Finance

by Kemi O

2020年3月30日

I learn a lot from the lecturer. Thank you Cousera.

by Artem A

2020年2月6日

Thanks for the awesome course on Corporate Finance!

by Luikaren M R C

2019年4月7日

Excellent professor, great examples and materials.