Chevron Left
Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
983件の評価
155件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

SS
2020年2月8日

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

AN
2020年11月17日

This course helped me to learn a lot about Corporate Finance, especially about mergers & acquisitions, LBO and IRR and many more. Mainly it was thanks to the approachable method of the teacher.

フィルター:

Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation: 51 - 75 / 151 レビュー

by Sanket L

2021年3月21日

The course is very nice for beginners and experienced both. It provides in-depth coverage of the concept of value creation, from valuation ratios to EVA. The Faculty's practical market examples give an inside practical application of what we have learned in the course.

by Dhinesh A D

2020年11月18日

Great course contains valuable insights on how corporate firms functions and decisions made on short and long-term. Materials provided and case studies offered are extremely helpful understanding the financial terms. Highly suggested.

by Aidana N

2020年11月17日

This course helped me to learn a lot about Corporate Finance, especially about mergers & acquisitions, LBO and IRR and many more. Mainly it was thanks to the approachable method of the teacher.

by Rodrigo D A

2021年5月21日

This is a very interesting course to Corporate Finance. It provides you with the fundamentals for Project evaluation, Forecasting cash and financing needs, and Merges and Acquisitions.

by Sergio C

2020年12月26日

Very interesting course, complex but well explained by Heitor. I recommend this curse of Corporate finance in conjunction with Investment II

by John Y

2021年4月10日

The course was more challenging than the typical introduction to corporate finance course, but the topics were interesting and relevant.

by miguel h

2021年5月17日

Good course, simple and clear, the only thing to improve is that there are some misspelling and grammar mistake on some ppt and quizzes

by Jasdeep S

2020年10月30日

The professor is very engaging and keeps the course interesting throughout its length. Thank you Professor.

by Gabriel J

2020年12月14日

Great information and presented in an engaging way. I really like this course and look forward to Part II.

by Lisa B

2021年6月13日

Great supplement to Corporate financing classes I had in my MSHA program. More detalied information.

by Nick N

2021年3月3日

Very Good Course!

A lot of important information.

Excellent Teacher!

Thank You!.

by Jobin J

2021年4月15日

Best in terms for learning basic financial calculations and terminologies.

by Sachin M S

2021年3月18日

It was great experience to listen & understand the whole concept.

by 刘寓伟

2021年4月14日

I learned a lot about M&As and how to evaluate them.

by JAMES C

2021年2月23日

Great course and professional experience.

5 stars

by Jorge A G O

2017年10月28日

Really like itr, nice examples, advance finance.

by Anton A

2020年8月3日

Interesting course by easy words. Thanks a lot!

by Frank A

2019年2月15日

Excellent course taught by a stellar Professor.

by Dieu P

2021年4月16日

Such a great course to recapture my knowledge!

by Stella A

2019年1月27日

Thank you, Heitor Almeida. It was very useful.

by Daniel M

2020年10月18日

A very insightful course with many lessons.

by Nuno M

2020年6月11日

Obrigado Heitor! Great learning experience.

by Ronald v D

2020年6月13日

Course material was very will explained!

by MILIND K

2020年6月9日

It has been a very knowledgable course.

by Jay K

2019年2月3日

somewhat challenging but a lot to learn