Chevron Left
Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
825件の評価
122件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

SS

Feb 09, 2020

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

ST

May 04, 2020

it was indeed great to have enrolled myself in the course which has stirred my interest in finance and has given me ample knowledge on how to proceed with various financial decisions.

フィルター:

Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation: 101 - 119 / 119 レビュー

by Brandon L

Feb 28, 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

by Achraf T

Mar 23, 2019

Very good start to refresh old knowledge but also to update it in regard to fast transforming market with innovative metrics and KPi s

by NARENDRA S

Sep 05, 2020

Very Useful and Informative in day to day, Professionally Instruction with helpful examples for better understanding

by SCOTT M

Aug 08, 2017

I would have liked to had a list of formulas as part of the resources for easier reference

by Sourin B

Jul 18, 2020

Fantastic, i have cleared my basic knowledge about corporate finance

by Giulio P

Feb 16, 2020

Very interesting all application and business case

by ANITA A

Sep 07, 2020

It was a very good class and was very useful

by Thekash C N

Jun 24, 2017

Nice introduction to corporate finance.

by Durpetti F

Mar 26, 2019

Very clear and interesting

by NAKKA V S B

Nov 28, 2019

Very nice intro

by Ponciano R

Mar 12, 2019

Great course

by Nida N

Sep 14, 2020

good course

by Anushriya J

May 05, 2020

1

by Dustin C K

Sep 19, 2017

Examples were hard to follow and the amount of information was too long to significantly digest the material. Lectures and slides need to be condensed to focus on the main points. On the other hand, great examples of real-wor

by Jana P P

Jul 20, 2020

it's not practical

by Sagar P

Jun 22, 2020

The course content is too much. Either reduce the content else increase the weeks duration. The exercises given are very good but lengthy.

by Derek B

Jan 29, 2019

Equations like WACC are not even given.

by Alejandro A L

Aug 30, 2017

Very Slow course, I do not recommend it.

by Jason D

Feb 05, 2019

Instructor know's his stuff, but there are sooooo many "okay" and "right" he says it after every sentence. It impossible to follow. I expect better from U of I. Really ashamed. I did a word search in the transcripts and in a 6 min video he said right 56 time and okay 20 plus times. That's about every 5 seconds.