Chevron Left
Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
768件の評価
110件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

SS

Feb 09, 2020

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

ST

May 04, 2020

it was indeed great to have enrolled myself in the course which has stirred my interest in finance and has given me ample knowledge on how to proceed with various financial decisions.

フィルター:

Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation: 26 - 50 / 107 レビュー

by Sowmya J

Jul 27, 2020

Thank you very much coursera for the knowlledge been value added for me. great explanation by the professor.

by Sagar B

Jun 24, 2020

Great coursw ityh nice real life examples and their implications. Ample preactice of the same over the Excel

by Juan J T L

Jul 13, 2020

Excelente course! The professor is clear in the explainament and the examples are of real world.

by Atul K

Apr 08, 2018

Course was very interesting. The syllabus was itself a lot so that it gets easier tot understand

by Subrat G

Sep 15, 2017

E

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t course for corporate finance. The professor is great. I highly recommend this course.

by FILIPPO P

Apr 16, 2020

Prof. Almeida's way to teach is very clear. He gives a lot of practical examples, very useful!

by Ann M

Jul 06, 2018

Great course and instructor. Learned a lot that I believe will help me on the CFA exam.

by Kunal g

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent course and Proffesor is simply superb in making understand critical concepts

by Michael E

Mar 14, 2017

A lot of information in a short period but well done, I enjoyed the experience.

by Saiprakash R

Jun 20, 2020

One of the best financial courses and a great professor. Thoroughly enjoyed.

by Noman M A

Oct 08, 2017

An excellent course being thought by one of the best professors on finance

by Hercules C

Oct 17, 2019

Exceptional and already applying to real use cases at work! Thanks again!

by Sai K S M

Aug 03, 2020

This course helped me to look at the things in a difference perspective.

by 欧明兰

May 12, 2019

I think this course is very useful and the professor is pretty good

by Hussein A S

Mar 12, 2017

Great professor and great material; applied for everyday use at work.

by Pierre L

Sep 09, 2017

Excellent course. Very challenging and intense but rewarding.

by Jacques P P

Dec 14, 2017

Interesting material and covered well for the most part.

by Rishav K

May 13, 2020

Well Taught and Recommended to Beginners in Finance

by Kemi O

Mar 30, 2020

I learn a lot from the lecturer. Thank you Cousera.

by Artem A

Feb 07, 2020

Thanks for the awesome course on Corporate Finance!

by Luikaren M R C

Apr 07, 2019

Excellent professor, great examples and materials.

by Jorge A G O

Oct 29, 2017

Really like itr, nice examples, advance finance.

by Anton A

Aug 03, 2020

Interesting course by easy words. Thanks a lot!

by Frank A

Feb 16, 2019

Excellent course taught by a stellar Professor.

by Stella A

Jan 27, 2019

Thank you, Heitor Almeida. It was very useful.