Chevron Left
Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
486件の評価
68件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

AS

Jun 12, 2019

An excellent course and probably one of the finest on offer. Valuable learnings even for finance professionals like me. Highly recommended for all management students and managers.

SK

Feb 12, 2019

In-depth content covering very broad areas of Corporate Finance. Specially the honors assignment makes you think of different scenarios which really makes it interesting and fun.

フィルター:

Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation: 26 - 50 / 66 レビュー

by Mindy

Dec 04, 2017

This course provides an effective overview of Financial analysis methods in a way that drives contextual understanding and application. Highly Recommended.

by Hussein A S

Mar 12, 2017

Great professor and great material; applied for everyday use at work.

by Muhammad A A

Nov 14, 2017

Excellent course

Thank you

by Subhodeep B

Sep 14, 2017

Great course. I thoroughly enjoyed the challenging and yet interesting Corporate Finance concepts.

by José T

Feb 14, 2017

I am part of the iMBA program so my opinion might be a bit biased, but it was precisely because of courses like this one that I decided to be part of the program. Excellent value, the Coursera content is at graduate level, with plenty of practice material and use of real life data. The four honors assignments and additional readings allow to adjust for the level of engagement you want/need.

by Amitkumar

Sep 12, 2017

A person like me who has always worked on engineering side, this course has been a great value to me in learning the first principals of corporate finance. The activities, especially when combined with Compass activities, allowed me to get greater insights on how companies operate.

Getting ready for the 2nd part!

Thank you! Professor Almeida.

by Zhu L

May 20, 2018

Excellent course.

by Chris B

Jun 07, 2017

Very Informative

by Michael E

Mar 14, 2017

A lot of information in a short period but well done, I enjoyed the experience.

by Deleted A

Sep 12, 2017

excellent

by Pierre L

Sep 09, 2017

Excellent course. Very challenging and intense but rewarding.

by Rashid P

Oct 20, 2018

Fantastic course !!!!!!!

by Faisal

Nov 06, 2018

It is very intrasting course

by Mannit T

Sep 14, 2018

Great Course

by Rahul K

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course!

by Gracelyn N W

May 10, 2019

The course is well a positive challenge as well as a great one

It was the best challenge

On to the next with much enthusiasm

Be blessed

by 欧明兰

May 12, 2019

I think this course is very useful and the professor is pretty good

by Kazuma K

Jun 13, 2019

Very good. Much better than other corporate finance courses you can find on coursera.

Materials cover a broad range of topics and the explanation is clear and consise.

by Romain P N

Jun 30, 2019

Nice guitar man

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Nicolas A D

Jun 09, 2019

Great course!

by ARVIND K S

Jun 12, 2019

An excellent course and probably one of the finest on offer. Valuable learnings even for finance professionals like me. Highly recommended for all management students and managers.

by Antonio L

Jul 24, 2019

Excellent!

by Carlos C

Oct 06, 2019

Very good, i enjoyed it

by Hercules C

Oct 17, 2019

Exceptional and already applying to real use cases at work! Thanks again!