Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
952件の評価
178件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

AC
2020年9月8日

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
2018年7月29日

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

フィルター:

Corporate Strategy: 1 - 25 / 177 レビュー

by Ekene M

2017年8月23日

Highly recommended Course. In the beginning the course might seem advanced for beginners, but it becomes comprehensible as you gradually get into the course

by Pierre L

2018年6月17日

One of the best course I took on Coursera (and in University): Informative, well explained, with a lot of content and a very knowledgeable professor.

by BRENDA G

2017年7月20日

very interesting especially the easoning behind

by Okwukwe D

2016年10月9日

A solid guide in corporate strategy.

by Joney R

2018年7月30日

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

by Philip G

2020年3月5日

Professor Somaya is at the top of his game. He is clearly a master of the subject material and he presents it in an way that allows the student to absorb the material easily.

by Daniel O

2018年5月7日

Very insightful, well packaged and presented course by all standard. All the topics will move you to continually read over and over again. Practically oriented.

by Raul N C G

2018年11月17日

Good course and interesting to follow. The assigments were a bit trickier regarding the assessments, not their content and rational. An enjoyable experience.

by Nadia G

2019年3月12日

Great course! I really loved the focus on Corporate Social Responsibility and Corporate Governance.

by Tafadzwa M

2018年3月20日

its a great learning experience

by Noman M A

2017年7月21日

Excellent Course

by Joanna B

2018年10月21日

Excellent insight to corporate functioning. Gives a lot of background knowledge to understand how corporations are governed, what drives different groups of interest. I really appreciate case studies, all of them were inspiring and a great help to understand the course material. Lectures easy to follow due to handout giving extra space to prepare for each set. I strongly recommend the course.

by Deepen ( J

2020年3月8日

Learned about vision, mission, strategy, scope and transactions. Industry vs corporate view. There is ton this course offered. Its humbling to learn how the business models have evolved to fuel corporations growth.

by Sohrob N G

2019年7月30日

Thanks for offering a useful course with lots of supporting videos, presentations, pdf files, and materials to test my comprehension level. Would definitely recommend.

by Dhinesh A D

2020年6月1日

Course offers high-level business skills, explains the structure of corporate firm and its functions. Highly suggested course for business enthusiasts.

by Kunal g

2020年5月22日

THe course was so much overwhelming in touching majority of the concepts that it is an holistic experience in a strategy course seen in recent past.

by Kopal G

2020年4月17日

The course was really helpful to understand how the strategies in any firm are formulated and it will definitely help me in future endeavors

by Vishav P

2017年2月26日

I liked the concise content covering various aspects of the corporate strategy; and the online learning platform is a great experience.

by Antonio S

2020年3月7日

Great tool to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, understanding relationship among stakeholders.

by Robin A

2020年5月20日

This is a great course and it explains it well. Information I have always thought about but never had a chance to learn.

by Thomas L J C

2020年1月9日

I like how it was straight to the point. Handouts are actually helpful. I also really like both of the instructors.

by VIOLA B

2020年5月3日

This course is amazing and very helpful to better understand the "world" of corporations. Superhappy

by Jennesan C

2018年8月16日

A very enriching course. It equips me more on my leadership and knowledge in organizing my company.

by Dinh T K H

2017年5月31日

I felt quite difficult to catch up with the material. However, it's still good module to study.

by Elizabeth S

2020年5月24日

This was by far the most educational, informative and challenging module in the course.