Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Corporate Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
963件の評価
183件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how corporations create, capture, and maintain value, going beyond the management of a single line of business. It is thus a complement to (and should typically follow) a course on Business Strategy, which focuses on developing and sustaining competitive advantage for a single business unit. Here, you will be able to better understand and learn the tools to analyze and manage decisions from a corporate-level perspective, which emphasizes the management of multiple businesses and multiple stakeholders. Examples of such decisions include vertical integration, diversification, mergers and acquisitions, strategic alliances, international expansion, global strategy, corporate governance and corporate social responsibility. You will: • Understand how corporations create and capture value as multi-business enterprises. • Learn tools and frameworks to assess choices regarding corporate scope, corporate transactions and global strategy. • Learn to analyze complex business situations and develop coherent corporate strategies. • Understand the role of corporate governance and stakeholder management in modern companies. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

人気のレビュー

AC
2020年9月8日

Fantastic Course. Great complement of the previous one. The professor is great. Learned a lot of new things which are directly applicable if you work within an organization. Highly recommended.

JR
2018年7月29日

Brilliant course, really well structured and presented. I particularly enjoyed the different videos which clearly give a more practical approach to the concepts taught during the course.

フィルター:

Corporate Strategy: 151 - 175 / 181 レビュー

by Michael W

2020年6月5日

I found this course interesting and a good compliment for the other specialization courses. I don't think it would be as valuable as a stand alone class.

by Dmytro D

2020年6月15日

The course is excellent. However, it looks too basic for me. Anyway, I recommend it for those who have no idea of corporate management/strategy at all.

by Magda

2020年12月30日

Good course but I find quizes very different from what we get from the class. Very interesing way to show the subject and I liked real examples.

by Sreejith c

2020年7月5日

A nice course, you may come to know all about how a company runs from the state charters to the employees.

by Kasule A

2020年7月9日

MErgers and Acquisitions, diversification, all helped me learn. How business are run in the new world.

by Jacob G

2020年6月11日

Could have introduced one more peer reviewed assignment. Otherwise very good.

by Neil M

2020年2月4日

Very Good course that I will pursue in more detail. Very interesting.

by Carlos A L O

2020年8月2日

Great course about scopes, transactions, strategies and governance.

by Dr. A s

2019年7月19日

Good substance and rigorous assignments makes the course good.

by Charlotta S R

2016年10月1日

Really good course, great materials and well structured

by Aziz M P

2018年6月30日

ok, does not explain as well as the previous class

by Chris M

2018年7月3日

I enjoyed that class, and learned a great deal.

by Diego A F

2019年7月30日

Good course. Innovative concepts

by Zhining L

2019年8月5日

The teaching is clear

by Romain V

2016年10月7日

One of my favorite

by JUAN I T

2019年7月29日

It is helpful.

by wendy a s r

2020年6月17日

great course

by Corey M

2018年10月4日

Great course

by Eliane D

2016年12月13日

Great!

by Lerata M

2021年5月26日

good

by María D

2017年3月28日

I liked it a lot but I didn't´t find helpful the assignments and how they were asked to be corrected. The assignments ask you to list things that were seen during the course but dont´t push the learner to think and look up for further information in the topic. I have also taken Business Strategy also from University of Illinois and, in my opinion, the assignments are very well conducted and the make you think and go beyond the course info.

I think this is very important to address it properly because it is when the learner really acquire the knowledge, when he/she has to connect what he/she has learnt with real cases.

by Kyle B

2019年5月17日

I was expecting a little more from this course, though I certainly learned a lot. When the professor sticks to the script, it can be a bit dull (even when listening on 2x speed) but when he adds interesting color from additional stories it is kind of interesting. The case studies were really interesting and detailed, though - I was surprised that the assignments around them were only "optional" since they were arguably the most in-depth part of the class. It would have been nicer if the professor did more lecturing and analysis around the case studies.

by Sourabh N

2016年12月28日

Needs to structured a bit better.

Answers to discussions if provided will be very helpful and help analyse situations in the way instructor aims to.

The MIT Case readings, not 10min things, thos cases are all like 20 pages+!

by Mohammed A

2017年7月24日

Content was okay. Prof. Mahoney provided clear explanations. Assignment design was poor as the rubric were too specific and often represented only one possible approach.

by Juan A P

2020年7月14日

I think the course lack of quizzes and exams and also have a lack of practice examples. It is so interesting but I fell you need to work more on it.