Chevron Left
Corporate Strategy に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Corporate Strategy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
165件の評価
45件のレビュー

コースについて

Corporate strategy is the strategy a firm uses to compete across multiple businesses. Many small firms want to grow by entering new businesses. Many large firms already are in multiple businesses, e.g. a photo camera producer selling also sunglasses. We developed this course to help you make good corporate strategy decisions. Of the many decisions a firm has to make, corporate strategy decisions are among the most consequential. We will look at these key corporate strategy decisions: - Diversification: How and which businesses should your firm enter? - Divestiture: How and from which businesses should your firm exit? - Corporate HQ: How should we organize corporate headquarters to create value across the different businesses?...

人気のレビュー

JJ

Jul 16, 2019

Really interesting subject. Easy to apply to small businesses too. Bart Vanneste provides clear, in-depth explanations using good slides that helps you keep motivated throughout the course.

DS

Feb 22, 2018

Studied Corporate Strategy on my MBA at London Business School many years ago under Phanish Puranam. This course was a great refresher on motives of Corporate Strategy. Can recommend.

フィルター:

Corporate Strategy : 1 - 25 / 44 レビュー

by AG

Dec 19, 2018

Great course

can just recomendit to everybody who

are involved in company management

by Souvik M

Mar 19, 2019

Starting from the very rudiments of Corporate Strategy, the course efficiently makes use of industry-relevant frameworks and examples to explain the decision-making process to be followed by a budding corporate strategist. The explanation of concepts is crystal clear and the course facilitator has also kept room for students to don their thinking and analytical caps in solving problems on the quiz and in assignments.

by Hany B

Feb 08, 2019

A lot of information, very clear , the question is into point and achievable

by Nhat Q L

Jan 30, 2019

Wonderful class!

by Nhat Q L

Jan 30, 2019

Great Class

by Paul S

Jan 30, 2019

Excellent!

by Francisco B

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent course, and a very different way to learn Corporate Strategy through this new amazing tool called SYNERGISTIC PORTAFOLIO FRAMEWORK, a framework that will allows to detect the pros and cons in the Supply Chain Managment, and in businesses in general. Thank you very much Professor Vanneste, University of London and Coursera for all the aid you are giving to the world.

by Pedro B A

Jun 29, 2018

Quite compreensive course.

by Dean S

Feb 22, 2018

Studied Corporate Strategy on my MBA at London Business School many years ago under Phanish Puranam. This course was a great refresher on motives of Corporate Strategy. Can recommend.

by Karen I

Mar 22, 2018

This course contains everything a corporate company needs to know within corporate strategy. I enjoyed researching Nestle' Corp and will continue my research into Sony.

I feel everyone should know the credentials of CEO Ulf Mark Schnider, he holds a doctorate in economics and a MBA within.the Harvard Business School. At fifty four he brings youth and health to Nestle'. He worked as CEO of a health company prior to Nestle'. Things are quickly changing within the management and employment within Nestle' under CEO Ulf Mark Schnider.

Third Point is a investment company who is run by CEO Daniel S. Loeb, who would like to see Nestle' prosper further, but I believe time is of the essence with CEO Ulf Mark Schnider.

by Akriti R

May 26, 2018

Amazing course!

by Joshua C

May 21, 2018

Very helpful course. Definitely a great starting point.

by Mohamed D

Feb 15, 2018

Extremely informative. After finishing the course you would have a totally different mind set, be able to understand business articles and you would know what the "big players" says when they talk, and why.

I would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in business (e.g. business students, entrepreneurs and anyone who would like to know and learn more).

by Amy L

Feb 17, 2018

Bart has made this course easy to be understood by beginners. The book written by Bart is a very good complement to the video. I recommend students read the book as well.

by SUBRATA H C

Feb 19, 2018

Excellent course. Professor has take care to teach every body. course material specially video is crystal clear. I want to take more course in future from this professor / institute. This course is useful to understand the concept of corporate strategy in very enjoyable manner. Professor has taken utmost care to teach every concept in very lucid manner. I recommend every body to take this excellent course.

by J. M N

Jun 26, 2018

Excellent course

by Marco T

Jun 23, 2018

Great course. Especially helpful for people coming from different professional backgrounds that want to learn key business concepts and get a first idea of how to apply basic but powerful frameworks to real life corporate situations.

by Chia T

Feb 19, 2018

Great course, very clear explanations. Would highly recommend! The textbook is also very informative and anyone taking a strategy course would benefit from reading it.

by 臧海军

Dec 29, 2017

Great course by Prof. Vanneste, it helped me to acquire a framework for analyzing corporate strategy options and a clear logic for making decisions. It's also a pleasure to have the face to face class with him in Peking University for BiMBA course this December.

by Henglong L

Feb 14, 2018

The course structure is very helpful and logical. It is easy to follow professor's ideas. I learned a lot from the course. For instance, I can differentiate many similar concepts that make people very confusing. Also, I accessed many advanced tools for CS. The examples employed are compelling as well. It is noted, however, it is not a easy course and you will need to really make efforts if you want to benefit from it.

by María F F P

Feb 21, 2018

The course was very comprehensible and the material provided was very useful.

The concepts taught in this course are very clear and the questions contained in the videos were useful enough to internalize the knowledge acquired and to pass the quizzes required to get the certificate.

by Rohit S

Feb 23, 2018

amazing course. this course has helped understand what goes into making a strategic decision on the corporate level. I am sure that i would be able to apply the knowledge that i have gained from this course and implement to the fullest in my professional life ahead. Thanks a ton.

by wei w

Feb 16, 2018

Dr. Bart Vanneste is great teacher. His Corporate Strategy videos and in-class case study turn the complex corporate strategy into a very systematic and simple framework to guide my work in the future. This series of videos is also a good example as one starting point to understand corporate strategy.

by Rene N

Sep 24, 2018

Bart Vanneste presented the concepts and ideas in a clear manner. Great beginner course!

by Priya K

Sep 14, 2018

Great Knowledge booster! The Instructor Mr.Bart is clear and really plausible. Highly recommended course.