Chevron Left
Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
700件の評価

コースについて

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

人気のレビュー

PP

2020年6月3日

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

AS

2020年7月19日

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

フィルター:

Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering: 26 - 50 / 229 レビュー

by 城谷将矢

2020年3月15日

I was unfamiliar with corrosion science but I could understand many aspects of this science and it helped me a lot.

by shanmukha k

2020年6月20日

Dear Sir,

Greetings

I am from KL University, India

Kindly issue the course completion Certificate/ Let me know whom to contact for the same.

shanmukh_fed@kluniversity.in

by AJ ( S

2020年5月11日

Good refresher of basic corrosion and corrosion mitigation concepts

by Dr S N

2020年7月1日

Worst presentation and presenter does not possess knowledge

by Deleted A

2020年7月16日

I didnt receive my certifcate as it was mentioned

by Antara

2020年8月6日

NO CERTIFICATE IS PROVIDED

by pratyaksha

2020年6月3日

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

by ashutosh s

2020年7月19日

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

by Jibin G

2020年8月20日

Do not enroll, when i looked through catalogue it was shown that u would get a certificate for this course, but after completing i didn't get the certificate, everyone enrolls for learning with certificate, if certificate not available then it should be shown in catalgue

by Kshitij N

2020年6月22日

no certificate is provided on completion of course even with more than 97%.

by Bernardo M A O

2020年10月5日

It´s a very interesting course, but I don´t understand why I didn´t get a certificate.

by Jimmy A

2020年8月19日

A pesar de tener un buen contenido el hecho de no otorgar un certificado hace que pierda valoracion

by Kenneth M

2021年9月22日

Excellent short introduction to corrosion science and engineering. Meshes relatively well with some of the more engineering/practical paid for courses on corrosion engineering in the UK.

by JOSE P

2020年5月20日

Great introduction to a complex problem.

Practical, experience based and teory also.

by Eng. E A S K S S

2020年4月27日

excellent course and content . Thank you for the effort

by Mechanical E

2020年5月9日

WHEN I WILL GET CERTIFICATE OF THIS COURSE

by Dean B

2020年5月23日

The course outlined quite a bit of information regarding corrosion which was also related to industry aspects. My only suggested is regarding to the information in week 2. Although it wasn't tested, for people with limited chemical engineering knowledge, the chemical equations can be confusing to understand.

by JAIDEEP T

2020年6月30日

The content was detailed and meticulously prepared. However, some of the audio quality was sub-par, could not understand portions of it. Overall, it was an excellent learning experience.

by Sandeep L

2020年6月11日

Section 5 by Mr. Nicholas Steven was not easy to understand.Overall this course is a very good one for Corrosion guys.

by Dr K N M

2020年6月13日

This Course doesn't provide certificate.

by Dr. M D

2020年7月22日

How I will get certificate??

by Pranav W 1

2020年6月7日

No certificate of completion

by Rashidul H

2021年1月12日

please arrange certificate.Otherwise it's not really beneficial in career updating.

by Cor v H

2020年11月11日

No certificate issued. Promises made, promises kept, doesn't hold for this course.

by NABEEL A

2020年7月9日

I am Nabeel Ali from New Delhi, India. I am pursuing my bachelors in technology in Mechanical Engineering from "Jamia Millia Islamia". I am in my last semester of the course. One of my seniors recommended this course to me. As an undergraduate research project we have taken up "Friction stir welding and processing of aluminium alloys" as our domain of work.

By studying corrosion, we are thinking of enhancing our study and analysis and by involving "Corrosion study of Friction stir welded aluminium alloys" apart from the usual Tensile testing, Impact testing, Micro hardness and Micro structure study that we usually do.

For the same reason I have taken up the course. It was a great course and I suggest that an advance level course on corrosion study should also be uploaded on Coursera. More specifically, a course on "Corrosion in Welding" will be a great work.

Thank You to all the teachers as well as the instructors

Also, I have read the discussion forums and to my knowledge nobody has yet received the completion certificate for this course including myself

Kindly see to it that University of Manchester issues us a certificate

Thank You once again