Chevron Left
Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
700件の評価

コースについて

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

人気のレビュー

PP

2020年6月3日

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

AS

2020年7月19日

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

フィルター:

Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering: 76 - 100 / 229 レビュー

by hari v

2021年10月21日

I am a Oil refining professional in an Indian refinery .Its a very good course related to corrosion and Oil refining.

by Vijay V

2020年7月2日

I almost heard something like corrosion science for the first time and it was a treat for a civil engineer like me.

by Ahmed K K A

2020年12月9日

It is a great course that qualified me to become corrosion engineer in the future. But we deserve certificate!!!!!

by angel d l

2021年3月17日

It is such a great course and all modules are interesting. I do not doubt to recommend this course on my partner.

by Jorge G R

2020年8月17日

A great introduction to the world of corrosion mechanism and the different strategies to prevent or minimize it.

by Dr. T J

2020年9月29日

It was very informative and useful for people working in academic and industries related to metals and alloys

by V Y S

2020年10月4日

Excellent and knowledgeable course : Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

by Adarsh K

2021年5月3日

Overall it's best course to understand basics of corrosion , corrosion monitoring, corrosion inspection

by Ronald P V C

2020年10月13日

Great course. Although I am familiar with some of the subjects, I still learned many things. Good job.

by Ali R K

2020年9月26日

A very well planned, detailed and updated course describing different aspects of corrosion control.

by Ella P

2020年7月3日

Excellent content, more detail than I could have imagined. Inspired me to further corrosion studies

by ThomasAquinas B O

2021年5月6日

Very rich content. Delivered by professionals. Excellent slides and good video links. Thank you.

by GANESH S

2020年6月4日

this is very interesting subject and the lectures notes and videos are very good thanks for that

by rajeshkumar t

2020年5月19日

I learned a lot from thus course and it is very useful for carrying research in corrosion field.

by Pon

2021年2月8日

I feel very useful in the corrosion science and engineering.

Thanks to all Professors & editors

by Marcelo F S Q

2020年7月3日

Great, very interesting and helpfull with the industry and the academic world. Thanks so much.

by Willian S

2021年12月19日

It is very interting course and contents is very usefull to understand the corrosion process.

by Ruben E H V

2021年4月19日

A certificate option must be available. Hope soon to see a second part of this course!

by Alaa M B

2021年2月14日

Very balanced course. It has both academic and professional knowledge about corrosion.

by Talal D A

2020年10月21日

it was very good course, thanks but we would like to have a summary of this course plz

by Salhein H

2022年1月5日

G​ood course but visualization missing. Powerpoint slides only not enough. Thank you.

by Nakul B

2020年9月28日

It was an amazing experience learning about corrosion its types and preventing them

by Talal Y A Z

2020年10月23日

It is an Excellent Course, related to my major career and was very well explained.

by Omar D M

2022年7月13日

Very informative and engaging. Knowlege acquired in this learning are beneficial.

by Fauzan A

2020年8月16日

Very useful course to understand the basics of corrosion science and engineering.