Chevron Left
Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering に戻る

マンチェスター大学(University of Manchester) による Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
701件の評価

コースについて

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

人気のレビュー

PP

2020年6月3日

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

AS

2020年7月19日

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

フィルター:

Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering: 176 - 200 / 229 レビュー

by Akalya R B

2020年7月28日

nice

by Nagarajan

2020年7月20日

Good

by Priya C

2020年7月19日

Good

by Vijay K S

2020年7月2日

good

by RAJAT S

2020年6月5日

good

by RITESH S

2020年6月4日

good

by Dr R B

2020年6月4日

good

by 321710801006 H A J S S

2020年5月15日

nice

by Yousef K

2020年10月25日

A W

by Salem B A S A S

2020年7月20日

t

by Eddie S

2020年8月4日

To apply on this course you need an excessive knowledge about electrochemistry and physical metallurgy. This course are great but i found it to basic and doesn't cover a lot of things especially about the electrochemistry and surface engineering also for welded parts, hopefully it there's advanced similar that will cover more about corrosion and its related things.

by Akiojano K O

2020年12月6日

Information was presented in a very detailed manner. The tests at various stages, were appropriate to check level of understanding.

However, am very surprised no certificates of course completion was given for the knowledge obtained.

Please provide directives, on how to obtain certificate.

by Steven C J

2021年4月21日

I really enjoyed this course. It was a basic foray in Corrosion Science and Engineering. A few of the instructors were a little hard to understand as an American, but I appreciated the diversity and wealth of experience that brought to the table.

by Vishal P

2021年1月31日

This course contains practial aspects of corrosion. Based on this course i learned alot about CP system, Corrosion in Upstream oil and Gas production system. i recommended this course to all oil and gas Peoples who are starting their carrier.

by Naresh E

2020年9月23日

I am a CP Engineer by profession, This course gave good insights on various corrosion aspects, surface engineering, Cathodic Protection as well. Thanks To Coursera and Reliance for giving me this opportunity

by Lehi H E

2022年4月21日

Conocimiento obligatorio para todos los Inspectores de soldadura y procesos especiales que estan enm la fabricación de equipos para el uso humano, donde la seguridad del usuario es nuestra responsabilidad.

by Leonardo M

2020年5月25日

I had some difficulties following the Surface Engineering videos. I suggest they are broken in parts, to make them for digestible. The sections on corrosion in the oil and gas industry were excellent.

by COULIBALY N H

2020年5月27日

Un cours qui m'a vraiment aidé à comprendre beaucoup de choses. La seule chose qui m'a embêté c'est l'absence d'attestation de participation.

Vraiment j'en avais sérieusement besoin.

by Stalin J M C

2021年6月28日

No certificate on this course. Is really an injustice not giving the opportunity to recieve recognition for approving all tests and taking the time to watch all the videos.

by Troy A

2020年6月5日

I loved this course and I learned a lot about corrosion. I think the course should add another week or two to cover corrosion in fields other than the oilfield.

by Abdullah A

2020年5月10日

The English of the Instructor was a bit tough to understand in week 1 and 2. Other than that the course was great, I learned a lot from this course.

by Nusayer A

2020年8月29日

The course involved a huge topics on corrosion & its prevention. I acquired a huge amount of information. Thank you very much.

by Praful m

2020年9月1日

The course is well planned and structured. Faculty have tried their best to cover up all corrosion related topics.

by gerard c

2020年5月6日

good course i wish lecturers would review the text to help with language / translation issues.

thanks

by orimaiye o

2021年8月23日

The lectures are well broken down making it very easy to understand. The quiz are also very tasking.