Chevron Left
Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
807件の評価
162件のレビュー

コースについて

This course discusses how macroeconomic variables affect individuals’ personal, professional, and public activities and lays the foundation for the analysis of the mechanisms that drive macroeconomic variables. It starts by introducing the key macroeconomic variables and explaining how they are defined and measured to interpret macroeconomic data properly. Then, the course offers a perspective for separating out various parts of the economy driven by different processes and for combining those components to develop a richer view of the whole. In particular, it applies this approach to the analysis of the relationship of the trade deficit with the budget deficit and private savings, offering insights about some key determinants of the balance of payments. The third and fourth modules focus on the analyses of the foreign currency and money markets to provide fundamental models of the interest rate and exchange rate determination. They also discuss how these variables interact with each other and with the macroeconomic conditions, particularly monetary policy, and the expectations about the future trends in the economy. You will be able to: • Systematically assess the national and international economic environment in which you live and work • Analyze macroeconomic issues using key tools • Be a more effective professional in your line of activity. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

ML
2020年3月8日

The quizzes and assignments may be hard but that's how I learned so much from this class. Prof Hadi brought this course in a way that made me understand the actual situations.

GN
2020年6月13日

I really enjoyed the course. Professor Hadi is great. This is my first Economics course. Professor explains all the fundamentals in a very easy and detailed manner.

フィルター:

Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets: 26 - 50 / 156 レビュー

by mujtaba s

2019年8月18日

I personally don't think he explained some of the material too cleanly. I did a lot of outside reading to understand some of the concept better.

by Viola B

2020年12月28日

Good one, the instructor was clear and the assessments were ok despite the difficulty on the content. It wasn't impossible to pass the assessments and I'm happy enough with the final result of the Milestone.

by Bakkurudeen A J

2021年6月15日

Practical approach to Macroecnomics. Must for a newbie like to understand how Macroeconomics impact from Government to Individuals

by Thuần N T

2020年12月19日

I have a chance to review most fundamental knowledge of macroeconomics. Thanks Professor and Team for the course.

by Арсен В С

2021年4月22日

This course was amazing. As for me, information is really easy to understand with your teacher. Thanx

by Rohan V

2020年12月26日

A really informative course. A must learn course for those venturing in the field of Macroeconomics.

by Joe F

2019年6月18日

Very interesting topic especially with the trade wars that are affecting the US and China currently

by Gotamist

2018年4月28日

I'd love to see a graduate level macroeconomics course from the same professor, Prof. Esfahani.

by Mohammed M

2021年4月10日

Great course

I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of any investment in FOREX

by Vatsal G

2019年2月7日

It was a well planned course. Learnt quite a lot also the teaching quite was excellent.

by Andrew T

2017年7月4日

excellent material from an extraordinary faculty and unique learning environment

by Miguel L

2020年2月16日

Best Course. I was able to learn a lot, so now I can understand Forex markets.

by Brandon M

2017年6月26日

Great intro to Macroeconomics. Learned so much and can apply my knowledge

by Bawa J T

2020年6月28日

the course is exciting, and the teaching method is easy to understand

by Khoa N M

2021年2月28日

The course is really interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much!

by Zain A

2017年3月11日

This is an excellent course. well designed with historical examples.

by Ron W

2021年4月8日

Very informative empowering and enjoyable, an outstanding course!

by Keith K D

2019年6月7日

Great course to learn how bank, government and the economy works

by ARVIND K S

2019年9月1日

Great course for a foundation in macroeconomics and finance!

by Devkinandan

2016年5月13日

Very helpful and simply explained. Everyone should love it.

by John Y

2021年4月10日

This course was excellent in explaining the key concepts!

by BUI T N T

2021年11月12日

I am very satisfied with the course. thank you teachers.

by Natalia M G A

2020年6月15日

Great course!!!Thank you so much Professor and Coursera

by Chenyao Y

2021年8月17日

This course complements my macroeconomics. It's great

by Ana C F

2020年6月8日

Very good. Notes help to understand the concepts.