Chevron Left
Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
807件の評価
162件のレビュー

コースについて

This course discusses how macroeconomic variables affect individuals’ personal, professional, and public activities and lays the foundation for the analysis of the mechanisms that drive macroeconomic variables. It starts by introducing the key macroeconomic variables and explaining how they are defined and measured to interpret macroeconomic data properly. Then, the course offers a perspective for separating out various parts of the economy driven by different processes and for combining those components to develop a richer view of the whole. In particular, it applies this approach to the analysis of the relationship of the trade deficit with the budget deficit and private savings, offering insights about some key determinants of the balance of payments. The third and fourth modules focus on the analyses of the foreign currency and money markets to provide fundamental models of the interest rate and exchange rate determination. They also discuss how these variables interact with each other and with the macroeconomic conditions, particularly monetary policy, and the expectations about the future trends in the economy. You will be able to: • Systematically assess the national and international economic environment in which you live and work • Analyze macroeconomic issues using key tools • Be a more effective professional in your line of activity. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

人気のレビュー

ML
2020年3月8日

The quizzes and assignments may be hard but that's how I learned so much from this class. Prof Hadi brought this course in a way that made me understand the actual situations.

GN
2020年6月13日

I really enjoyed the course. Professor Hadi is great. This is my first Economics course. Professor explains all the fundamentals in a very easy and detailed manner.

フィルター:

Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets: 126 - 150 / 156 レビュー

by Dustin W

2016年4月23日

This is a good course, but be sure you have a foundational level of understanding of Macroeconomics before starting - it doesn't provide a lot of background before diving into more advanced topics.

by Omkar G

2020年6月23日

The lectures could have been more engaging and interactive. This seems to be a problem of the lecturer I guess. But overall it was a great experience learning.

by Phani M

2020年2月12日

The scope of subject has been a lot reduced. Not ideal for an MBA course - doesn't cover most relevant & current topics - but good in overall teaching.

by Harris S

2016年10月12日

Learn something about the money supply and demand and their relationship with the exchange rate. but can hardly used in daily

by Anup P

2020年2月25日

Professor needs to make the content more interactive and must include more examples since the concepts and theory is too dry

by Kavi K

2020年2月10日

Interesting and pertinent material but some of the video content is dry and makes it hard to grasp the concepts.

by Fady S

2019年12月2日

I don't have any problem with the course but the lecture PDF Sources

by Steve M

2019年6月9日

Content is interesting but presentation is a bit dry.

by RUDY W

2019年11月5日

Hard to understand, need more explanation

by ricardo p o

2017年3月31日

it was good, could be more dinamic though

by Jon N

2021年2月26日

Very disappointing. It's a challenge to listen to the lectures, read the notes and still try to pass the tests. The professor doesn't do a great job of explaining some pretty complex ideas and to make matters worse, there are a lot of them - and they build on each other. I'm generally a good student, but I had to work VERY hard to pass the quizzes in this course and even though I did, I can't say I actually learned anything. This one was very disappointing.

by Johnny F

2020年8月2日

Complex topics, relationships and topics are not adequately explained in lectures. Quizzes go far beyond the introductory material, and often ask for formulas and concepts to be applied in a way they were never fully explained.

by Vidushi G

2020年7月24日

QUITE BORING, BECAUSE OF THE WAY THE COURSE IS STRUCTURED

by ananya s

2021年2月6日

it should be more interesting

by Maprang

2021年12月20日

The course is much lower in quality and entertainment value compared to the previous 2 courses in Microeconomics in the Specialization. I don't recommend anyone take this course unless you need it to complete pre-req for iMBA. It indeed feels like a chore to get through and you would have to google or draw knowledge from other Macroeconomics courses to understand the materials taught in this course. The prof. mumbles throughout the videos and I wonder how the university of Illinois let these videos slip through the quality checking process.

by Anas A

2020年7月21日

If you can read english, find interesting book that talk about Macroeconomics as this course is very dry and the teaching methods used are not applicable to this era (reading from the slides). It was very difficult for me to engage in the lengthy videos.

by Ryan S

2021年6月25日

An important but complicated topic such as this deserves a course and instructor that is able to properly explain it. The disparity between the quizzes and the material that precedes it is laughable.

by Natalie C

2018年6月11日

Inadequate lecture materials for test and assignment preparation. Students should not have to go outside of required readings in order to learn required content for course.

by Abdullah F A M

2016年6月5日

the videos are too long

assignments are difficult

and dr asfahani is not like dr larry

i loved dr larry much more

dr asfahani is not interesting in his presentations at all

by Kausar K

2019年6月10日

Content is very dry; slides have too much text and don't depict concepts well. Formulas, and teaching methodology is not structured.

by NAZNEEN M

2021年5月3日

very disappointing service & incorrect course material with no response from the instructor at all. Very frustrating course.

by Sumahr

2021年4月7日

Tiene que haber más feedback en los foros de debate obre las preguntas que le cuestan responder a los alumnos!

by Andres P T

2020年7月16日

Very poor teaching. The professor has no engagement to the class, and it is very difficult to follow with him.

by Elizabeth B

2020年6月23日

Incredibly boring. The professor is very nice and clearly is an economic expert, but is not at all engaging.

by Christopher G

2020年1月24日

OMG - the worse Coursera course I've ever had. Boring and explanations are impossible to understand