Chevron Left
Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
93,077件の評価

コースについて

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

人気のレビュー

JC

2020年5月25日

This course was amazing and very informative. I, now, have clear and concise knowledge about being an effective Contact Tracer, and I'm looking forward to putting my newly-attained skills to the test.

AA

2020年9月27日

it was really helpful. even some questions were obvious but it really impacted much.

i have known introduction about tracing and is really looking forward for new and informative courses like this.

フィルター:

Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング: 176 - 200 / 10,000 レビュー

by Max M

2020年5月12日

Very good examples

by Juan C

2020年5月30日

Excellent!

by Jerjes M A B

2020年10月12日

r

by Fabian M W

2020年5月13日

This course is very practical for the intended Purpose. the presentation flows quite smoothly . the materials covered is quite relevant. and easy to understand.

the questions are clear, except a few that are ambiguous. there are some grammatical errors in the question as in changing from singular to plural forms in some questions. it appears that these errors was due to some type of translation from another language. (not sure) how this happen?.

overall I think this course was well constructed and tailored for the purpose of reading Contact tracers (Covid-19) to function in their role efficiently. I enjoyed the presentation from start to finish, there's dome glitch and breaks in the audio. can be improved. in the minimize version there's some technical difficulties in clicking the start after the video ends, so you will have to open full screen to access these but others the start falls in the right spot.

there no instructions provided on how to navigate the training...

by Judy H

2020年5月26日

I believe the course instructor was very clear and easy to understand. My concerns are with the interviewing practices. I don't believe that people that are being asked to quarantine are going to be that accommodating. The general population that feels healthy may be more belligerent than the scenarios that were acted out in the modules and it would be helpful to learn how to deal with that type of situation.. Also, telling someone that you hear them instead of expressing real empathy sounds insincere. That may just be my opinion but it just sounds like a catch phrase used in passing. Other than that, I found the course informative and easy to follow and appreciate any information that is out there to help understand this virus. Thank you very much for trying to help out in this time of need.

by Jay L

2020年5月24日

In the "Addressing People Complexities" section and "Addressing Context Complexities" section, the course should provide a few different videos of complex scenarios addressing people and a few different videos of complex scenarios addressing context. Experiencing more concrete scenarios can be more helpful to a student than the more general best practices approach taken in the course:

"So again, we can't go through exactly how to solve each of these problems, but we can give you some advice on best practices for dealing with issues related to cases and contacts.... And again, we're not going to go through all of the possible problems you can have with context, but some best practices are these."

by Rosa H P

2020年5月17日

The music portions made me feel unease as it reminded me of the music played during 911 TV specials and documentaries. It made me sad. Test questions on symptoms were misleading. Rephrasing the question to symptoms specific to COVID as they listed symptoms that overlapped other illnesses. Answering the questions were tricky because it stated select all that apply. In addition, there were two questions in which stated check all that apply didn't have an additional response. That created doubt in a response that could only have one response. Over all I enjoyed the training and learned a lot about this novel virus. Thank you for this opportunity.

by Kendrick E R I

2020年5月19日

I wish the man (Drew) wasn't always painted as someone inadequate and the woman (Amy) always the example of doing things right. Show samples were men and women are messing up and getting it right. Facial expressions can have a huge impact on communication (maybe I'm old fashioned) but I don't think most calls will be video chats were you will see your clients reaction. Some samples should be solely listening. I would like to see more information on health care services for contact tracers to have to inform their client.

But I learned a lot. I just hope I have access to this learning if I ever get chosen to work. Would recommend to others...

by JENNA K

2020年5月21日

I appreciated that the the videos were subtitled. The speaker spoke clearly and at a good pace, but especially with the speaker off-screen, the subtitles gave an added assurance that the vital information being conveyed was conveyed accurately.

I did have ongoing issues with the videos abruptly stopping, closing the window, and going back to the beginning. This happened to 95% of the videos I watched and resulted in me needing to put more time into each session, as I had to re-watch videos to watch the entire thing and progress.

Overall I feel I have an understanding of COVID-19 Contact Tracing.

by Erica S L

2020年5月18日

The course was very informative and I think everyone would benefit taking it just to learn about the virus itself. Even if I do not get chosen to be a Contact Tracer, I feel like I have benefited and will be more aware of my actions. I do think that the random questions that pop up in the middle of the video's where we compare a good report call to the bad, were a little awkward. I didn't do well with those questions because all the answers to be chosen were not completely on the screen. You have to scroll down.

by Deleted A

2020年5月17日

The videos were good. Helped me to differentiate between good and bad questions and responses.

The material was presented in a clear format.

I took it down a point because I could not get an accurate feel for exactly where I was in the course. AT one point it said I had one week to complete and at another point I had over two weeks. Never could completely understand the different modules so I hustled through. Never got a complete understanding of exactly where I was at any one time.

by Matthew B

2020年5月21日

This was informative, particularly the sample interviews. Good definitions for the most part, though not universally. I spent 10 years as a reporter and editor in newspapers and did more interviews than I could count. The interview tips were interesting, and familiar. I would want to know whether contact tracing is legally protected, though, and that wasn't addressed. Can a court order or subpoena force a contact tracer to reveal information about cases or contacts?

by Naomi G

2020年5月23日

Thank you for the clear instruction & reinforcement through questions! Hope you are safe & well.

I did not see an option to post questions in discussion as described.

I also did not hear a response from the professor about my questions— though I understand she must be really busy with even just her in state students.

It would have been more helpful to interact with a learning community and role play calls to get experiential practice applying our understanding

by Brijesh K M

2020年5月20日

Course if good to understand and learn.

Suggestion: Participants are giving time to learn and complete the course on coursera achiving more than 85% but no acknowledgment/ completion certificate are given without purchase. How participants will pay for non professional course.

If you see their are other online learning site open for free learning along with participation or completion certificate after scoring the target marks.

Thanks

by Alisa M

2020年5月14日

The course was very clear but much too easy. More should be expected from this course. It should require studying but I did not study the material at all before taking the final exam. It was so easy that I skimmed through the test and accidentally omitted selecting “difficulty breathing “ as a symptom that would require immediate medical attention. This very stupid mistake caused me to receive a 99.2% on the test instead of 100%.

by Dayna M

2020年5月17日

Good course. Well worth the knowledge gained!

I would have indicated 5 stars for this excellent, easy to comprehend, and interesting presentations, and the questions are clear, except a few that are ambiguous. I would have liked to a bit more instructions how to navigate course. Although, not having this and successfully navigation on one's own could indicate self direction, motivation and comfort with technology .

by Michele F

2020年5月20日

Material presented was detailed and clearly understood.

A swab of the any of the areas in the nose, mouth , throat or respiratory tract maybe used in the Polymerase Chain Reaction test used to identify if the virus is in the body, Kindly revisit the phrasing of the question on the quiz.

I cannot recall seeing a definition of the abbreviation IgG (antibodies test).

A most timely delivery of a very engaging topic.

by Jacqueline T R

2020年5月15日

Some of the prescribed responses to your questions are debatable, and requires more dialogue, such as question regarding types of technology used to track and whether persons in the home during the infectious period should be considered contacts....

Finally the discussion button did not populate, when prompted.

Otherwise good information and training. Thanks for the opportunity.

by Merrill R

2020年5月14日

I was able to do the class on iPad. Narration was slow for me. I prefer to read not listen. Good content, but final exam is 40 questions! The app made some of my evaluations appear incomplete. I couldn’t find help for it. I went to website and it was complete. I don’t know if I will ever become a contact tracer, but I enjoy having a Johns Hopkins certificate.

by C ( S

2020年5月15日

This was a good opportunity to learn more about the Covid19 pandemic. The course was easy to follow and allowed multiple attempts to pass the short quizzes. I'm grateful to have been able to take this short course free of charge and am hopeful that the information will be useful should there be an opportunity to join a public health department team where I live.

by Joanne G

2020年5月21日

Clear and concise though left me with some unanswered questions. But I know that this course doesn't constitute all of the training which will be provided. Felt like a small portion of information may not be completely up-to-date-especially no reference to very new findings about severe sequelae being found in some children.

by Eric H

2020年5月14日

This is very educational for the public. I am a nurse and to help my community to stop the spread of this virus is paramount to our ability to move to normalcy in our lives. I want to help in this way to be part of the solution to our fellow citizens getting the right information and taking the right precautions.

by JHayes

2020年5月16日

Overall, very well done. The videos were good demonstrations but ran a little long. Seems the primary contact tracing is by phone or virtual meetings...seems you should discuss more options, so you don't miss part of the population.

by William M H

2020年5月16日

The module provided clearly explained information about the virus, infectious period, symptoms, when medical attention is warranted, quarantine vs. isolation, how to talk with cases and contacts, when to escalate to a supervisor.

by Daniel I

2020年5月15日

It was a really good course but I would add some scenarios where the person you are working with is much less cooperative, maybe more belligerent, not as polite, etc. Thank you for setting up and offering this class!