Chevron Left
Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
93,077件の評価

コースについて

The COVID-19 crisis has created an unprecedented need for contact tracing across the country, requiring thousands of people to learn key skills quickly. The job qualifications for contact tracing positions differ throughout the country and the world, with some new positions open to individuals with a high school diploma or equivalent. In this introductory course, students will learn about the science of SARS-CoV-2 , including the infectious period, the clinical presentation of COVID-19, and the evidence for how SARS-CoV-2 is transmitted from person-to-person and why contact tracing can be such an effective public health intervention. Students will learn about how contact tracing is done, including how to build rapport with cases, identify their contacts, and support both cases and their contacts to stop transmission in their communities. The course will also cover several important ethical considerations around contact tracing, isolation, and quarantine. Finally, the course will identify some of the most common barriers to contact tracing efforts -- along with strategies to overcome them....

人気のレビュー

JC

2020年5月25日

This course was amazing and very informative. I, now, have clear and concise knowledge about being an effective Contact Tracer, and I'm looking forward to putting my newly-attained skills to the test.

AA

2020年9月27日

it was really helpful. even some questions were obvious but it really impacted much.

i have known introduction about tracing and is really looking forward for new and informative courses like this.

フィルター:

Covid-19 コンタクトトレーシング: 201 - 225 / 10,000 レビュー

by Sarah S A

2020年5月21日

It got better toward the end, in particular, in terms of the case study examples used to illustrate problems with process, people or context. For the rest, I found it to be pretty basic.

by Wendy C

2020年5月18日

I found the training to be very informative. Very good training.

by Rob L

2020年5月11日

really appreciated the early information on COVID19, thank you

by Patrice F

2020年5月13日

i am a retired epidemiologist. good summary of skills needed.

by Robert M

2020年7月23日

Well done and very timely and valuable information.

by Pamela W

2020年5月13日

This course I began Monday morning May 11. I received an invitation email with a link to join the class. This was for New York State Tracing program. Throughout Monday and Tuesday I proceeded through the modules, taking ample notes of all the slides. There were no quizzes. At the final video Summary I finished without the ability to take the final assessment. It said it was locked. I contacted HELP and was told I never took the course. They never recorded my progress. It was as if I never proceeded through the modules. When I logged out, cleared cookies as per 'HELP' recommended, the design of the course looked different. Obviously, something changed between the time I began and finished the course. So, today I had to start all over again. The course is clear and thorough with a few exceptions.

by Crystal O

2020年5月13日

Great course. It is easy to understand and if I feel like I didn't hear something correctly I can go back and re-watch the video. What I have problems with is that I can take the quizzes because it tells me that it is locked. I feel like I really need to take these to see how much I understood in the videos.

by Debra G

2020年5月29日

Important materials were not emphasized over less important

More details about how to specifically conduct interviews rather than characterizing classification of interview techniques should have been included

There should have been a course review of all material at the end of the course

by Aphrodite D

2020年5月23日

Informative course, but it dragged on far too long. Very repetitive, too many interruptions with quizzes, and irrelevant information such as, differentiating between being aggressive and passive.

by K. E B

2020年5月18日

Overall, I enjoyed the course and it was pretty easy to go through. It was nice overview of COVID-19 and general policies for a medical, public health and contact tracer professionals.

by Amy E B

2020年5月19日

Very informational with a lot of tips with procedures and general knowledge. However, was a little repetitive at times. Took a lot longer than it needed to be. Overall it was ok.

by MO N P

2020年7月27日

I hope I got certificate from this course of Covid -19 (Contact Tracing)

by Rose M

2020年7月16日

Some messages were confusing while others were very relevant and helpful

by Elizabeth R

2020年7月7日

Confusing but flexible I liked that we were able to get several chances

by Priyanka K

2020年7月10日

Excellent experience with this course I really enjoyed

by KIRK A

2020年6月2日

to large for screen when made to fit too small to read

by Robin d W

2020年7月31日

Interesting, but too long when it could be shortened

by Consuelo S P B

2020年7月1日

En el certificado no aparece ni horas ni nota final.

by L. S D D

2020年7月20日

The vignettes made the course too long and slow.

by Brenda P

2020年7月24日

I found this course to be very enlightening.

by Gregory B

2020年5月19日

A bit hair-splitting on language and terms.

by Kimberly L

2020年5月27日

Good information way too long of course.

by Tushar D

2020年7月8日

too long, it could be short and precise

by Gaurav S

2020年5月30日

Final assessment is very hard and long

by Torideal D

2020年8月9日

The course is easily compared with corporate retail computer based trainings that I have done throughout the years. What that means is that it suffers from a variety of flaws that are a mix of educators/managers having limited subject knowledge, unclear instructions, and a very low expectation of the abilities of the student. It presents the idea that, if a case or contact is obviously unhappy, the contact tracer must have done something wrong. If a case is not immediately receptive to the contact tracer, the contact tracer is too inept to handle the situation and should immediately hand it over to the supervisor. I counted 3 completely wrong answers in quizzes and the final test. Some vignettes did not match the course material in the videos they were part of. Finally, the technology section needs to be scrapped. The instructor has no subject knowledge and went off on a political tangent on how China and Korea were doing everything right by tracking their citizen's every move. The instructor even went as far as suggesting a non-existent, near impossible to regulate app that would have a similar effect in the US.