Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot に戻る

Creative Writing: The Craft of Plot, ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University)

4.7
(1,833 件の評価)

このコースについて

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to perhaps the most elemental and often the most challenging element of story: plot. We will learn what keeps it moving, how it manipulates our feelings, expectations, and desires. We will examine the choices storytellers make to snag our imaginations, drag them into a fictional world, and keep them there. We will learn how to outline and structure a plot, discuss narrative arc, pacing and reversals and reveal the inevitable surprise: connecting the beginning, middle and end....

人気のレビュー

by LB

Nov 16, 2018

Great information about plot and scene structure. The information about revision was entirely new to me - thank you! The exercises were good and difficult in a good way that helped me hone my writing.

by MM

Dec 01, 2016

Great course to take as the first step in the sequence of the "Creative Writing" certification. Exercises are fun, professor provides useful methodology, load is manageable for someone with a day job.

フィルター:

573件のレビュー

by Allen Johnson

May 19, 2019

Being new, I felt that this course allowed for a basic education that included the needed skills.

by Marielba Núñez

May 19, 2019

Very clear and you learn a lot

by Andrea Ruth Cranford

May 17, 2019

I enjoyed the lectures, but it can be challenging to peer-review others and to be peer-reviewed when there is such a huge range in terms of writing skill and/or English fluency in the class.

by LaShaunda Callands

May 13, 2019

It filled in a few of the blanks that I felt I was missing. I was able to collect resourceful notes to help throughout writing my first epic urban fantasy fiction novel book series and I recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn just a bit more about Plotting in Creative Writing.

by Kathrina Cruz Oyola

Apr 30, 2019

This was a fun class that explained why the plot works in popular literature while encouraging the student to apply the learned techniques to their own writing.

by sanika samant

Apr 29, 2019

A great well detailed course with interesting assignments. It really got me writing, gave me constructive feedback and confidence in my writing style. The technicalities involved in creative writing were nicely explained in a fun way. Heartfelt thanks to the instructor and all the guest authors.

by Dominique Saczawa

Apr 26, 2019

This was a decent class. There was a lot of interviews with other writers which I felt took up a lot of the class and was a little unhelpful. But it was a pretty decent class. I learned from it the sequence of what belongs in a scene.

by Aneta Devenish

Apr 24, 2019

Excelente XD. una informacion muy util y completa

by Carmen Lorita Baylies

Apr 24, 2019

I enjoyed focusing on the plot and learning how the structure presents the story.

by XiangSiyuan

Apr 19, 2019

I have learnt a lot.