Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,250件の評価
403件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

人気のレビュー

EG

2020年7月1日

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM

2021年1月19日

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

フィルター:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description: 201 - 225 / 402 レビュー

by Esha B

2019年4月2日

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I feel what I have learnt in this course will take my writing to a new level.

by Leo J R J

2018年11月26日

Another great class! Lectures were insightful, assignments interesting and feedback from classmates helpful.

by Nouchka

2019年6月6日

Challenging, very useful course, gives me the confidence to dig into my imagination and improve my writing.

by Heather F R

2016年8月31日

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Amity Gaige is a terrific instructor. I enjoyed her method of teaching.

by Amanda C

2016年9月13日

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.

by Atharva D N

2020年6月28日

The course was very interesting and very helpful. I learned so many things in this course, thanks a lot.

by Jamie M

2018年2月28日

Fantastic course! I learned a lot about setting and the assignments were well-thought out for learning!

by Karena A

2019年3月26日

THis course showed a different perspective of writing fiction than what I have done in the past. Nice.

by Chibuenyim A B

2020年11月29日

This course has taught me so much. I can say that I am a better writer than I was before I enrolled.

by Adam T

2020年9月30日

Amity was an excellent teacher and it looks like she really put thought and energy into the lessons.

by John N

2021年6月4日

Amity Gaige is insightful and helped me understand setting better. She is also not bad to look at.

by Gicela H

2016年9月11日

An excellent course to help you involve in the art of setting and description. I recommend it 100%

by Sushma R

2021年9月10日

A course that makes you dig deep to find the right setting and environment to set your story in.

by Ruby G

2021年7月17日

I really learned a ton. I loved the delivery of Amity Gaige and her personal touches on writing.

by Tina M B

2022年5月18日

​excellent and inspirational teachings - that challenges and makes you think out of the box...

by Giao H

2022年4月19日

writing skill of this course is delivered and instructed clearly ang the information is useful

by Rahul S

2018年12月31日

It was challenging but an experience and after completing it am sure I have skipped my skills

by Andrew S

2021年3月5日

An amazing course. I totally recommend it to anyone who wants to improve his writing skills.

by Karla E P O

2020年8月4日

It was a very helpfull course for me and the improvement of my writing. Thank you very much.

by Rashmi N

2017年4月26日

The best parts of this course are faculty as well as the feedback received in peer reviews.

by leena m s

2017年7月7日

Amity , i think your the greatest professor ever

you made me fall in love with this course

by Sidharthan K

2016年10月24日

The assignments are challenging and fun to do. I feel like my writing has improved a lot!

by Basel

2016年3月22日

Wow! This is a real good one! And also the extra literature is waaaaaaay to interesting!!

by jorge E v D j

2022年4月2日

Great course. Amity does a great job about how to explain yhe process to create settings

by Thalia V

2021年2月16日

I've taken quite a few creative writing classes, but I've especially enjoyed this one.