Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,244件の評価
398件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

人気のレビュー

EG

2020年7月1日

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM

2021年1月19日

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

フィルター:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description: 101 - 125 / 396 レビュー

by Noha D

2017年11月23日

Great great course, Amity Gaige has a great charisma, clearly explains ideas, inspires and influences writers, along with interesting readings suggestions, and i liked how she personally presented the assignments.

Thanks Amity :) <3

by Rachel N

2020年10月5日

Leaving a mark in your reader means your story combines all that I learned about accurate setting and description. It's also about creating an authentic reading experience. I enjoyed the course and found new authors to follow/ read.

by Amanda K

2017年2月18日

This was a great course. I feel like I learned a lot and was able to expand my writing abilities in ways I never knew I could. I absolutely loved the guided meditation and soundscapes portion of the course. Thank you, Amity Gaige!

by Jenny J G L

2018年3月27日

Another engaging course in this Ceative Writing Specialisation. What I like most is that on the following week the lecture gives a good example of assignment from one of her past students. I wish other lecturers could do the same.

by NANDITHA M 1

2020年10月1日

I absolutely loved the course and its structure. Special mention to the instructor Amity Gaige who was amazing. The techniques used in the course truly is helpful. I wish the course was longer because I just did not want to stop.

by Anna B

2016年6月21日

i recommend this very enjoyable class , courses and directions for submissions are clear , provides interesting and efficient tools for progression . Teacher s personnality is a passionate and encouraging one . Great experience.

by Abhinav T

2017年1月19日

The way Amity Gaige passes on her learnings makes it extremely easy for the beginners to pick things up. Her tips on persuasive writing completely persuaded me :). A very well designed course and delivered very well by Amity :)

by ISHA K 2

2022年1月3日

Absolutely loved this course. Everything taught here was meaningful, especially the segment about research. Amity has been a lovely instructor and has inculcated my love for creative writing in a much more resonant way.

by Judy W W J

2018年12月3日

I have learned invaluable skills in creating a setting and description of characters, places, time and location. The course materials were easy to follow, and the assignments were very challenging but overall rewarding.

by Dennis M

2018年3月29日

I think this is my favourite of the writing courses so far. The first two courses are good, and instruct you what to write. This third course gives instructions on how to write, and I feel I get the most from it.

by Cornelia B

2019年1月22日

I must say we earned this certificate - hard work, interactive and full of bits to chew on. Amity Guage had us participate, think out of the box and on the edge of our creative seats. Well done and a must take.

by Inés K

2018年12月20日

This course is great. The mix of video, reading, questions to reflect on, assignments that are given on video (not just text) is just perfect. It feels more interactive that way. Amity Gage is doing a great job.

by Geetha L

2021年9月19日

Amity Gaige's instructions, content and videos were of great help to me. It was easy to follow and I enjoyed going through this course. I owe my learnings to her. Thank you so much. You are a wonderful mentor.

by Gabriel T

2016年4月25日

Amity was nice. I liked the way she presented the materials the the instructions for the assignments.

It would be nice to see more feedback from the staff. This is was the majority of the peers were expecting.

by Patricia H V R

2020年8月22日

The concepts provided by the course are basic to advance in the process of forging the path of letters and enable technical growth for beginning writers. El curso fue enriquecedor. The course was enriching.

by Aliya F S

2020年8月19日

I loved the course. The best part is that I wrote every single week! This was so motivating! Honestly do not want the courses to end. I am actually sad that I finished all 4 courses in this specialization ://

by Lilac g

2021年2月8日

The course was engaging and encouraging. Amiti is a great teacher that motivates and pushes and pulls in the exact amount needed (for me) to motivate for action and still feel confident. Wonderful course.

by Loukas P

2021年4月11日

This course helped me very much about the setting and description. This part of creative writing was the most difficult for me and I am so happy that I had the chance to study about it. Thank you Amity!

by John T

2021年5月30日

F​antastic course, part of a fantastic certification. So practical, doable and understandable, I can't see anyone not being sure of their ability to write fiction after taking it.

I highly recommend it.

by Ernesto I G B

2020年7月1日

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

by Couchhealthandfitness K T

2021年1月20日

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

by Donald S P

2018年7月18日

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

by Sarah A

2019年11月19日

The teacher, Amity Gaige, was an engaging and informative guide. The exercises were challenging and revealing. I liked having readings. They were great examples of writing strategies to emulate.

by Sasha D

2021年5月1日

This is my favorite writing course in the Weslyan writing courses. Amity is such a powerful and imaginatively inspiring teacher. Take this course to challenge your senses and elevate your work!

by Luana B

2016年8月17日

This course was awesome. Every assignment was really challenging and the classes were so interesting. I think it was the best course in this specialization. Thank you very much to the teacher!