Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,243件の評価
397件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

人気のレビュー

EG

2020年7月1日

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM

2021年1月19日

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

フィルター:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description: 151 - 175 / 395 レビュー

by Zsuzsanna J

2016年5月10日

I have learnt so much about description and about power of meditation. I recommend this course for everybody who would like to show his or her world to the Readers.

by Christina C

2021年1月11日

Very helpful and interesting course taught by an extremely knowledgable professor!! The course expanded my horizons and enhanced my writing abilities!! Thank you!!

by Aurelija M

2016年9月27日

Amity Gaige quickly became one of my favourite tutors. I enjoyed all the meditation parts so much that it made me rethink how research should be done. Thank you!

by Pam N

2017年9月18日

The instructor is personable, imaginative, and engaging. I loved the individual lessons in this course. I would highly recommend it to anyone learning to write.

by Nevil M

2018年9月20日

Thanks Amity,

For making me realize to use and bring all of my five senses even the sixth one alive in the writing... hopefully it will all come alive

Rgds,

Nev.

by Federico B S

2018年5月30日

This is a great course. You can tell the instructor loves writing and also has a great sense of what setting and description require. I highly recommend it.

by Anusha N

2019年8月10日

The best instructor in this course. Teaches with clarity, passion and compassion and sets some of the most complicated, interesting briefs for assignments.

by Taneka A

2020年9月13日

I really liked this course. It helped me develop my stories and if your a beginner at writing It breaks down what you have to do to become a great writer.

by Alessandro S

2016年12月31日

I really liked this course because it contained a lot of reading material and made me practice on various aspects of setting writing. My favourite so far.

by Sourodeep C

2020年7月8日

A great course to learn the fundamentals and think deeply. The assignments are challenging to give in your best, thought provoking. Loved it thoroughly

by lisa r

2016年6月17日

I am thoroughly enjoying this course. There is the right mix of close reading, difficult assignments and thought provoking conversations with authors.

by Vasanth K

2020年10月21日

Amity Gaige is hands-down the best instructor in this overall specialization. Her assignment are also very creative and helps you learn the craft.

by Ana H

2018年7月9日

The professor's knowledge was very useful to me. I would recommend this to any aspiring writer or just someone who wants to analyze novels better.

by Nada D

2016年8月7日

Really instructive course and exceptional teaching, discussion boards were a bit barren but maybe that was due to the lack of mentors at the time.

by Joshua N

2021年6月19日

​i really liked the course. It helped me broaden my understanding of the importance of description and setting. Thank you very much, Amity Gauge!

by Michelle R

2020年6月16日

I appreciated the instructors extra effort and words to the students. I felt as if she really cared about her craft and wanted us to do the same.

by Berta-Isabel C Á

2018年6月1日

Thanks Amity,

I found the course enjoyable and very instructive.

I like your tutotials in video the most as well as writing the Assignments.

Best,

BI

by Kinley L

2020年11月15日

I loved this creative writing course very much and it was a good as well as knowledgeable learning for me. Hope I become more familiar with it

by Nataliia S

2019年10月24日

Very interesting and informative. I liked the teacher's approach to bringing the information to students. I totally recommend this course!

by Paulo B

2018年2月12日

Like every other course of the Creative Writing Specialization, a profound revelation of the craft, in this case, setting and description.

by Susan K

2020年7月23日

This course was excellent! The content was clear and actionable, and I really enjoyed the instructor's conversational style and warmth.

by Emmanuel D U

2021年11月8日

This was a really beautiful course. Everything was well put together. Highly recommended for those starting out in any form of writing

by William C

2019年2月2日

Fantastic course. Amity Gaige is a good instructor with a lot of good information to share, not mention she is a very beautiful woman.

by Ibrahim N

2017年1月2日

An excellent course under the mentorship of Amity Gaige. She is a gorgeous mentor. I learned a lot of new things! Thank you very much.

by Divya J

2020年9月10日

I really like the course. You are absolutely great as a professor. I like the choice of your assignments. Great Job. love you Divya