Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,259件の評価

コースについて

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

人気のレビュー

EG

2020年7月1日

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM

2021年1月19日

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

フィルター:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description: 176 - 200 / 404 レビュー

by Divya J

2020年9月10日

I really like the course. You are absolutely great as a professor. I like the choice of your assignments. Great Job. love you Divya

by Eleanor L K L

2022年6月11日

A enjoyed this course very much. The teacher comes across as being very knowledgeable and her video classes are fun and engaging.

by September L

2021年2月11日

This was outstanding! I got so much inspiration to dive into description and setting. One of my favorite in the specialization!

by Dee C

2022年5月31日

O​f the 3 thus far, this professor was my favorite. I also found the assignments challenging and helpful to my writing journey.

by ANKIT M

2020年10月4日

This was my favourite course in the whole specialization because I love the way Amity Gaige Mam teaches and I enjoyed writing.

by Laura B

2018年12月11日

Good exercises, good instruction. The examples and readings were perfect to reinforce what the instructor was talking about.

by HITANSHU C

2020年10月12日

I have a suggestion. The week 4 assignment has blunt questions for peer review. They seem to ask same things over and over.

by Luke H

2020年10月15日

Each and every course in the Creative Writing: Specialization is inspiring and made to teach more efficiently than others.

by Ana S A C

2016年8月13日

This was a difficult one for me but incredibly useful, I really needed it as a writer in order to create great settings.

by angela b

2022年3月7日

I enjoyed this course very much as it allowed me to tap in to the personal side of my life that I never go. Thank you.

by Björn S

2020年6月11日

I believe this was my favorite part of the course so far. I really loved the exercises and enjoyed reading the reviews.

by Amanda P S

2018年10月22日

Agradeço pela oportunidade de concluir o curso com bolsa! Com certeza vai agregar muito na minha carreira profissional.

by Maihaa R

2016年9月9日

Amity Gage is an excellent Instructor with helpful tips and information regarding The Craft of Setting and Description.

by Neha P

2016年5月3日

Gives out clear understanding. The choices of reference books are interesting, especially 'The Odour of Chrysanthmums'

by Jose D d O F

2018年2月25日

This course is awesome, it made me think about setting and description in a whole new way. The material is just great.

by Gabby R

2016年7月17日

My favorite of the specialization. Rich in information, challenging and engaging assignments, and nuggets of wisdom.

by Juan S P S

2020年8月26日

It's a thought-provoking course, suitable and helpful for anyone who is interested in develop good writing skills

by Amy L

2021年2月19日

This was the toughest course for me, but I learned quite a bit about settings, time, and place in story writing.

by Eneida A M

2016年12月14日

In this course I practiced an exercise that changed forever my way of writing a setting description. I loved it!

by Esmeralda C G

2021年2月28日

It was a great course, with very useful videos and lectures. The exercises were perfect to learn new abilities.

by Srinivas R

2017年6月26日

Taught me how to slow time down, be more observant, engage all the senses and immerse the reader into the story

by Stephanie K

2017年3月22日

This was so helpful in getting over significant roadblocks with ongoing work, and getting me to write new work.

by swapna g

2019年11月16日

The class was very helpful. I learnt the art of using physical details to make my story vivid and interesting.

by Fernanda B

2017年10月25日

This teacher is the best. Even though I recommemd all courses, I love Amity. She never lets us lose our focus.

by Anna V

2016年11月28日

the most informative and most structured out of all Creative Writing Specialization courses so far. Thank you!