Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description に戻る

ウェズリアン大学(Wesleyan University) による Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,220件の評価
386件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

人気のレビュー

EG
2020年7月1日

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM
2021年1月19日

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

フィルター:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description: 176 - 200 / 382 レビュー

by Luke H

2020年10月15日

Each and every course in the Creative Writing: Specialization is inspiring and made to teach more efficiently than others.

by Ana S A C

2016年8月13日

This was a difficult one for me but incredibly useful, I really needed it as a writer in order to create great settings.

by Björn S

2020年6月11日

I believe this was my favorite part of the course so far. I really loved the exercises and enjoyed reading the reviews.

by Amanda P S

2018年10月22日

Agradeço pela oportunidade de concluir o curso com bolsa! Com certeza vai agregar muito na minha carreira profissional.

by Maihaa R

2016年9月9日

Amity Gage is an excellent Instructor with helpful tips and information regarding The Craft of Setting and Description.

by Neha P

2016年5月3日

Gives out clear understanding. The choices of reference books are interesting, especially 'The Odour of Chrysanthmums'

by Jose D d O F

2018年2月25日

This course is awesome, it made me think about setting and description in a whole new way. The material is just great.

by Gabriela R

2016年7月17日

My favorite of the specialization. Rich in information, challenging and engaging assignments, and nuggets of wisdom.

by Juan S P S

2020年8月26日

It's a thought-provoking course, suitable and helpful for anyone who is interested in develop good writing skills

by Amy L

2021年2月19日

This was the toughest course for me, but I learned quite a bit about settings, time, and place in story writing.

by Eneida A M

2016年12月14日

In this course I practiced an exercise that changed forever my way of writing a setting description. I loved it!

by Esmeralda C G

2021年2月28日

It was a great course, with very useful videos and lectures. The exercises were perfect to learn new abilities.

by Srinivas R

2017年6月26日

Taught me how to slow time down, be more observant, engage all the senses and immerse the reader into the story

by Stephanie K

2017年3月22日

This was so helpful in getting over significant roadblocks with ongoing work, and getting me to write new work.

by swapna g

2019年11月16日

The class was very helpful. I learnt the art of using physical details to make my story vivid and interesting.

by Fernanda B

2017年10月25日

This teacher is the best. Even though I recommemd all courses, I love Amity. She never lets us lose our focus.

by Anna V

2016年11月28日

the most informative and most structured out of all Creative Writing Specialization courses so far. Thank you!

by Esha B

2019年4月2日

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I feel what I have learnt in this course will take my writing to a new level.

by Leo J R J

2018年11月26日

Another great class! Lectures were insightful, assignments interesting and feedback from classmates helpful.

by Anne B

2019年6月6日

Challenging, very useful course, gives me the confidence to dig into my imagination and improve my writing.

by Heather F R

2016年8月31日

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Amity Gaige is a terrific instructor. I enjoyed her method of teaching.

by Amanda C

2016年9月13日

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.

by Atharva D N

2020年6月28日

The course was very interesting and very helpful. I learned so many things in this course, thanks a lot.

by Jamie M

2018年2月28日

Fantastic course! I learned a lot about setting and the assignments were well-thought out for learning!

by Karena A

2019年3月26日

THis course showed a different perspective of writing fiction than what I have done in the past. Nice.