Chevron Left
Business English for Cross-cultural Communication に戻る

香港科技大学(The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology) による Business English for Cross-cultural Communication の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
351件の評価
96件のレビュー

コースについて

This course aims to prepare you for working in an cross-cultural Business setting. We'll learn about common cross-cultural theories and how they are relevant to everyday business practices in a globalised world. By combining all of your vocabulary, reading, speaking, and writing skills that you acquired in the previous three courses, you will learn how language plays an important role in cross-cultural communication. You will also enhance your cross-cultural understanding and will be able to use vocabulary, tone and style, and spoken and written communication skills within a cross-cultural Business context. Skills learned in this course help prepare you to deliver the professional business presentation in the Capstone project. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify possible cross-cultural issues and misunderstandings in communication - apply strategies to overcome possible cross-cultural issues and misunderstandings in communication - produce documents with an appropriate style for business communication purposes within a cross-cultural situation - deliver a speech with an appropriate style for business communication purposes within a cross-cultural situation...

人気のレビュー

RY

2020年10月17日

Learning here is an nice experience .They have focused on the proper syllabus ,very well designed course .Must try it ,if want to improve your communication skills.

GB

2020年12月28日

It was an excellent and very helpful course for me. I`ve learned a lot about other business cultural communication, negotiation style, meeting and greeting.

フィルター:

Business English for Cross-cultural Communication: 76 - 98 / 98 レビュー

by Carlos A M

2022年3月25日

great

by Mar�a V P A

2021年9月22日

n​ice

by Reinier L

2020年8月9日

Great

by Shashank S A

2020年4月21日

Great

by LIFRINA

2020年11月8日

Nice

by MORANKAR D A

2020年2月11日

Good

by Mihir J

2020年1月23日

nice

by Dijul D

2019年12月1日

good

by SANJIV K Y

2020年12月17日

5/5

by Priyankar C

2021年1月25日

G

by Sanika K

2020年4月20日

.

by Nevena A

2020年5月19日

I particularly liked the topics about cross-cultural communication and from my point of view the focus of the course is on that, so the title could be "Cross-cultural communication in a business setting" or something along those lines, as the focus was not on the English language. I would be very glad to participate in a similar course done by these instructors. In my opinion there were too many peer-graded assignments.

by Valentina C

2021年9月26日

I really enjoyed this course, it is very interesting for who studies English as a second language, but I suggest to fix some issues with tests, it is difficult to pass the last ones because there are a lot of bugs that doesn't let you choose the right answer.

by Jesús A S G

2020年10月31日

It is a little exhausting doing the capstone but I will try it. The course helps to understand some possible scenarios we will face in a negotiation.

by deepshikha

2020年5月12日

the video lessons could be more explicit and elaborate.

by Pryas G

2020年11月8日

the course is good for upgrading technical skills

by Mustakhusen M

2020年4月7日

Very informative and insightful

by Тян К А

2021年12月2日

​Интересно, познавательно

by SOULEYMANE N M

2021年6月15日

peer reviews was a pain

by YDS

2020年4月26日

Good

by Mudit T

2020年1月7日

Too many peer-graded assignments

by SHIMPI V N

2020年1月27日

Nice course for learning

by Polina V

2020年12月29日

SOS SOS SOS

Hello

I am really frustrated cause instead of paying just 44euro I was charged EVERY MONTH 44euro during 7!!! months for the the same course. I want my money back please as ap. Please help me get my money back cause THIS YEAR I have no job due to covid pandemia ....

Sincere regards

Polina