Chevron Left
Cryptography and Information Theory に戻る

University of Colorado System による Cryptography and Information Theory の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.4
203件の評価
34件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Cryptography and Information Theory! This course combines cryptography (the techniques for protecting information from unauthorized access) and information theory (the study of information coding and transfer). More specifically, the course studies cryptography from the information-theoretical perspectives and discuss the concepts such as entropy and the attacker knowledge capabilities, e.g., Kerckhoff's Principle. It also contrasts information-theoretic security and computational security to highlight the different train of thoughts that drive the cryptographic algorithmic construction and the security analyses. This course is a part of the Applied Cryptography specialization....

人気のレビュー

SS

Jul 04, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

GL

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

フィルター:

Cryptography and Information Theory: 1 - 25 / 34 レビュー

by Cian B A L

Jun 19, 2020

Really nice, even if you are a beginner with Cryptographic Theories/ Information Theories. A fast course and also a very informative one! Would recommend if you have a background in Math and Algorithms.

by Roman T

Jan 21, 2018

The course is brilliant! Mr Chang explains everything clearly, so that you can understand the material even if you don't have much time to deal with it.

by Sathishkumarsha

Jul 04, 2020

The course gave me very good basics in Cryptography. Especially, the attacker perspective, which is the most important aspect of Cryptography.

by GOLLA V L

Apr 26, 2020

By learning this course i have gained some extra knowledge in cryptography. This course helped me to complete my final year project.

by Joyce D

Jun 10, 2020

Course was really nice and informative. It helps a lot in cryptographic domain related work. Thanks a lot to the instructor....

by Bahubali M A

Apr 18, 2020

This course helps in developing research and teaching skills.The overall course contents covered were excellent.

Thank You.

by Georgios P

May 16, 2019

A very neat and easy to follow course that introduces the basic concepts of cryptography and its use in modern world!

by Adri J J J

May 17, 2020

Good course...provides the fundamental idea behind the relationship between cryptography and information theory...

by Deleted A

Nov 14, 2018

The course mainly covers criteria for security. I need more of cryptography in it. Its not completely useful.

by Shubham D

Jan 14, 2018

This is fabulous course that i found, great assignment and questions make this course course worth full.

by SHRADHANAND V

Apr 27, 2020

good information about cryptography and entropy and information theory

by Diyorbek R

Jan 27, 2018

Interesting both theoretical and practical part of the course

by SIDDHARTH S

Jun 06, 2020

It was a great course and the tutor explained it well.

by Mr.Arif M A

May 10, 2020

Learn new concept - Entropy information

by Anton P

Dec 19, 2017

It's ok, it's easy to learn! THX!

by Oliver J E O

Dec 17, 2018

Simple, and effective :-)

by M M S

Feb 09, 2018

very very useful for me

by Akash

Oct 19, 2018

EXCELLENT

by Ajith G N

May 20, 2020

basics

by Bryan C

Jul 05, 2018

Overall really good. Instructor sometimes mispeaks and then writes something different down during the math sessions. This happens a couple of times with variable names. When mixed with some questionable handwriting which I assume is due to the digitizer it makes it hard to follow and you have to rewind to figure out what he meant instead of what he said but this is only a few times and it is possible. Overall I like the instructor, I like the content, and I learned.

by Frode

Nov 19, 2017

The course was quite superficial on some topics, but keeping in mind that this is mostly a ramp-up to subsequent crypto courses, I think it was OK. The whiteboard segments are great, probably the best part of the course. The instructor is clear and pleasant to listen to. Spreading it over 4 weeks is too generous, it could probably be shortened to 3 or even 2. Thanks!

by Eshita S

Jun 30, 2020

This course requires more information on the topics. Due to less explanation and information on topics it becomes a bit difficult to solve questions. But all in all the course is good

by Edelweis H G R

Dec 03, 2017

It is ok. not a lot of math. Ok for busy people.

by Shorya K

May 06, 2020

perfect for beginning with cryptography.

by Tarasenko V

Mar 22, 2018

too short explanations sometimes