Chevron Left
Cryptography I に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Cryptography I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,288件の評価
674件のレビュー

コースについて

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

人気のレビュー

BH

Jan 14, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC

Mar 11, 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

フィルター:

Cryptography I: 126 - 150 / 657 レビュー

by Dmitry T

Jul 27, 2017

A really interesting and in-depth course. It is pretty challenging and requires good math/proof skills, but still quite fun. The course could use more study materials, for example lecture notes.

by Flavio P

Jul 15, 2017

Really interesting, provides the basic grounds for understanding a lot of discussions out there. Wikipedia can be useful as a reference, but here I was able to learn about semantic security etc.

by Feiyu L

Apr 03, 2018

Very comprehensive overview of Cryptography. Though a bit too mathematical for me, the gist of it is very helpful to understand cryptocurrency protocol design of Bitcoin, Ethereum, Monero...

by John L

Dec 09, 2016

Excellent course. I've worked with cryptographic methods and practice for many years, but this course provided me with a stronger understanding of the underlying theory than I'd had before.

by Michael S

Dec 28, 2019

Great grounding of the cryptography basics, but does require a decent understanding of basic computing (bits, XORs) and some reading on finite field maths beforehand would definitely help.

by George M

Dec 23, 2016

Great Instructor, really enjoyed his style of expanding the math "sentences" into lay English EVERY SINGLE TIME! That really helped this learner "go with the flow" as my background is CS.

by Marko D

Jan 08, 2017

The course gives fundamentals of Cryptography. But I would say that it dig very deep with fundamentals so I would highly recommend this course if you need/want to understand Cryptoraphy

by Geoffrey K

Aug 07, 2016

Great into to the disciple for those of use who are interested in it but don't have access to a formal crypto class for what ever reason. This class made me fall in love with Coursera.

by Utsav S

Jun 20, 2020

It was an amazing experience. This course was suggested by my mentor to allow me to get in depth knowledge in cryptography. The course conveys all the latest protocols and mechanisms.

by Debasish R C

Oct 22, 2017

Very well explained. I am also reading some research papers, it has become very easy to understand what they are talking about. One must read the additional material for good results.

by Alfred L

Jan 14, 2017

Great introduction to the concepts. I really enjoyed learning everything in this course. My only regret is that I was too busy to take time to do the optional programming assignments.

by Unknown S

Jun 10, 2019

Very good lecture. I learned a lot about cryptography and basic ideas about security. I just hope Dan speaks slowly from next lectures. Definitely will take Crpytography II as well.

by Matheus R

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course, with lots of theory and real life exemples. Be prepared to dedicate a lot of time and effort to pass this course. One of the best and hardest I took from any MOOC.

by Tushar R B

May 29, 2017

Excellent explanation on the concepts of cryptography. The course gradually builds the concept from the basics. The graded assignments are beautifully designed to test the concepts.

by Jiazhi G

Aug 24, 2017

This course is f**king difficult!!! But if you're a software engineer, you definitely need this course to make sure that you're using the right algorithm to protect your softwares.

by Alexander H C

Aug 11, 2019

Definitely the most interesting course I've taken on Coursera. Great material, very well presented. I recommend doing the optional programming assignments, they're a lot of fun.

by 石靖雨

Jun 25, 2018

awesome! It takes some time for me to understand some concepts and I need to pause a lot when watching the video, thus it may take you more time to study than the estimated time.

by Liu Y

Jun 01, 2019

amazing course, i take it 6 years ago and forget everything, but again,learn crypto, like meet a familiar new friend, feel enjoyable with what professor Dan Boneh have taught me

by Pierre M

Jun 01, 2018

Loved this course.... Dan Boneh is clear, and covers amazing subjects that were not perfectly for me before attending the course (RSA, DH...).

Great job and thank you very much !

by Jean P

Dec 17, 2017

I finished the first week of the course, the instructor makes it easier to understand, so far, the course is interesting, I now understands what cryptography is and how it works

by Khyati S

Apr 15, 2016

I love the pace of the course. The content and narration is crisp and informative. Exactly what i was looking for. I loved the initial brush up sessions on discrete probability.

by Mike M

Jul 09, 2017

Wonderful, wonderful course. A journey that establish my mindset for cryptography. My only complain is the long-long wait for the second part of this course - Cryptography II.

by Tapas K N

Nov 28, 2018

This is a very nice course. It is my first Crypto course. Professor Dan Boneh, you explained concepts nicely. It made me realize how crazy and intelligent hacks are possible.

by 王发星

May 29, 2020

excellent course,the professor explains the concept in this course surprisedly clear. Finish this course can build a fundamental structure to pursue research in crypto field

by Michallis P

Apr 01, 2017

Excellent course to master the basics of cryptography, and for smart card developers to understand what's written in the specifications. Crytpography II is my next goal :-)