Chevron Left
Cryptography I に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Cryptography I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,387件の評価
708件のレビュー

コースについて

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

人気のレビュー

BH
2020年1月13日

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
2017年3月10日

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

フィルター:

Cryptography I: 51 - 75 / 691 レビュー

by Simon

2020年2月4日

Really good course. The professor knows what he is talking about and he explains as easy to understand as possible. As engineer it was sometimes difficult but not impossible for me to understand everything right away.

The only thing in my opinion that could make the course way more understandable are step by step examples with real numbers/text/messages. The examples in the course are good but too general to understand without a strong mathematical background.

I would recommend this course and I would say it is one of the best cryptography courses you'll find in internet.

Greetings!

by Ian K

2020年8月16日

A very thorough and rigorous course covering the primitives of modern cryptography. While all the math needed is included in the course, I highly recommend you have some kind of background in how mathematical proofs work, as the notation and ability to follow the logic of all the symbols can be overwhelming if you're new to them. Professor Boneh is excellent, and even a cursory internet search shows that he is highly regarded in his field. It was a privilege learning from someone so knowledgable, and I look forward to Cryptography II whenever it is released.

by Hasan K

2018年8月16日

One of the best courses I had so far. This course requires patience, a lot of thinking. It rewards you with great learning experience. This course encouraged me to go further into details of cryptography. I will still be reviewing my notes and what I learned from this course in coming months and enroll to the second course from Prof. Boneh. It definitely worth it. I also strongly recommend investing some more time into number theory (at least first four chapters of Viktor Shoup's book) to feel good about the theory of public key cryptography.

by Jessica G

2016年9月21日

I had to review college algebra and some of the prerequisite, optional material to get by. I found myself thinking I understood until I got to the quiz. There are a lot of spaces where he assumes you know things or that you will figure out that a+b=c (like putting 2 and 2 together). Notes should probably be taken in outline format. After watching a couple weeks you can tell how he organizes it. The teacher is very knowledgeable and explains concepts very well. The material can still be incredibly hard and gets easier as you repeat it.

by Yehor B

2019年10月25日

Extremely useful course that allowed me to get into computer security without any SUBJECT-SPECIFIC knowledge. Background in mathematics and programming definitely required to successfully complete the course, but if you have it, you can easily grasp concepts and constructions defining fundamental building blocks of modern computer security. I really hope that advanced course will land sometime, or at least extension of this one covering topics digital signatures, authenticated key-exchange and other good stuff.

by Sophie

2019年9月22日

Clearly structured, well explained first course on the subject.

At times it appears too thin as mathematical proofs are not detailed, but as the course goes on, references to further readings are included which allows a more advanced understanding of the subject ( in maths and computing). This allows for a rather large range of topics to be introduced. Well done and last but not least, thank you so much, Dan !

Note: The pace of the course is also flexible. This course is perfectly doable ( on top of any job).

by Petr S

2020年6月21日

Great course, thank you!

This is a great introduction to Cryptography. Before this course, I was a complete beginner and now I am reasonably comfortable with the basics. I am definitely planning to take Cryptography II sometime in the near future.

One comment - working full time and taking this class was not easy. For future classes, it might be easier if you make each week less packed, possibly even splitting each week into 2 weeks. This would make it easier to keep up with the schedule.

by Athanasios M

2020年7月6日

This course is the Α and Ω about Cryptography and Security. It provides a very thorough overview of the basics of Cryptography from a theoretical point of view, albeit including including real life examples. Definitely recommended even for persons already familiar with cryptographic or security concepts. Professor Boneh is extremely illustrative and provides his expert knowledge in a very practical manner. I sincerely thank you for the amount of knowledge provided in this course!

by Markus S

2017年4月5日

This is a fantastic introduction to the world of cryptography! You learn about the basic concepts of encryption, authentication, authenticated encryption, public and private keys and the underlying mathematical principles that (should) make it hard to break the ciphers! You also learn about historical developments, real world applications and current challenges that would bring you instant fame in the crypto world. Also it is not a disadvantage if you really love solving puzzles!

by Piero C

2017年9月13日

I'm the Technical Director of an electronic company. I didn't know very much (certainly not enough) about cryptography, except some vague general information. My company needed to gain first hand knowledge to protect a new line of products, for which online reprogramming will be necessary. This crash course about cryptography has been extremely enlightening, to address the development of these procedures.

Thank you Dan for your good work and carry on with it.

by Julio J S

2020年2月9日

Este curso, ministrado pelo grande professor Dan Boneh, é maravilhoso, para dizer o mínimo. Mostra a teoria didaticamente, de forma a facilitar a matemática do assunto que é bem árida, mas também introduz aspectos práticos importantes para quem milita na área em particular com especificação e desenvolvimento de software. Os exames, para além de simples avaliação do aprendizado, foram ótimas ferramentas para fixar e melhorar o entendimento do conteúdo.

by Глеб Р

2017年11月18日

Прекрасно структурированный курс. Практические задания (optional), потребовавшие большого количества времени (почти ничего не доделал до конца, но заниматься было интересно, возможно, займусь позже). Тесты строго по лекциям. В целом, всё понятно.

Иногда языковой барьер слегка мешает (термины запоминаются не с первого раза, приходится пересматривать - названия атак и т.п.). В 1 неделе есть презентации с лекций, по ним проще искать материал.

by James N

2017年6月24日

I learned a tremendous amount from this course and it provided the grounding for an array of different areas of infosec studies I am pursuing. I highly recommend it. Many of the ideas were easy and intuitive to grasp, but there is also enough depth that I will likely take the course again at a later date.

The quizzes and projects were thoughtful and challenging, and effectively tested that the student understands the key ideas of material.

by Mark T

2016年8月28日

The course was authentically cryptic. Just kidding. Once I listened to Prof. Boneh a few time over, I started to get the idea. asymptotic security while never stated as such played a fundamental role in the security proofs. Professor Boneh augmented the notion of correctness to include immunity from side channel (Power and timing attacks). The course was a great medley of pragmatic advice and theory. I am grateful for this class.

by Javier L

2018年3月2日

Learning Cryptograpy is not a walk in the park as it requires a good understanding of the theoretical foundations and it is so easy to get wrong, yet it is essential for an IT professional to get a good grasp of the subject. This course is invaluable in that respect, the instructor presents the material in a clear, concise fashion without overwhelming with the math involved, giving the overview you need as a professional.

by Kasun H

2017年11月26日

This is one of the best cryptography courses I have seen. Initially, I felt that the course was going faster. So I skipped the course two times after following about two weeks :). But I thought to give another try for the third time. Then I started to get comfortable and understand in time.

I strongly recommend this course to people who are looking to get a better theoretical understanding of cryptographic primitives.

by Ioannis G

2020年10月29日

Excellent. Clear and to the point. A great variety of material and Dan is great in explaining everything. Material is wide but not too detailed if not needed, and there are many references to dive deeper if one wants to. It would be great if a Crash Course (specific for Security, e.g. hexing, mapping arrays) in Python would be given for the Programming Exercices, since otherwise it takes too much time to try ideas.

by Adam Z

2018年4月4日

A fantastic, university level course on Cryptography, most commonly referred to as the "gold standard". Personally, I found this course to be extremely helpful and assistive to my learning on the subject. However, I think that this course delves too deeply into the theory of cryptography, I think it would prove beneficial if Dan Boneh ran us through more coding examples or specific realistic use-cases.

by Rafael I C

2020年4月12日

Very interesting course where you learn how to analyze cryptographic constructions. I love the way is taught, building on top of basic constructions until you implement real-world systems. I certainly got interested in cryptography many times, but always dropped the courses before the end. This one got me hooked all the way!. The programming assignments were great to assimilate concepts. Well done!

by Luigi S

2019年7月15日

It took to me more than one month and a half to complete this course but it has been a great stimulus to learn fundamental concepts and tools about cryptography. One of the most difficult part has been public-key cryptography mostly due for its base on number theory but now I have a good knowledge of RSA and Diffie-Hellman key exchange protocol. I look forward for the 2nd part of the course.

by Mark P

2017年5月5日

Excellent in-depth introduction to the field of Cryptography! Absolutely rigorous treatment of the subject, down to every last mathematical detail. I feel like I sat in on a real university course at Stanford, and I believe this experience will help my work, my employer's products and will allow me to look critically at cryptographic code that comes across my desk. Thanks Prof. Boneh!

by Pierre M

2018年3月6日

A truly excellent course. The content is very well done and presented, the problem sets challenging enough and the programming assignments are interesting and really worth completing. Dr Boneh explains all the concepts in a very clear manner and has tons of practical examples to share, which bring to light what can at first sight seem a little abstract. I highly recommend this course.

by Honey S

2020年10月11日

Good course !! It introduces cryptography along with security proofs using mathematics. If you do not want mathematics part than this course if not for you.

I enjoyed the way professor proves security concepts of an algorithm using adversaries and challengers. It the changed way how I understand the cryptography algorithms after completing this course, rather than just standard steps.

by Alexey G

2016年8月16日

Amazing course and an outstanding teacher. Worth every penny and minute spent on this one. You learn not just how to build secure systems but also how NOT TO, which I consider even more valuable.The material is explained so fluently you have no doubts about professor's outstanding knowledge of it. This doesn't mean it's an easy course, though, so get prepared for some headache :)

by Ovidio M

2020年4月13日

An excellent course to learn the fundamentals of cryptography at a pretty deep level. It includes very well crafted programming assignments and tests. The professor is an expert in the field and very rigorous and precise. The materials are very well crafted and it contains a lot of interesting and useful references for extension. It was quite hard but it was definitely worth it.