Chevron Left
Cryptography I に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Cryptography I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,900件の評価
576件のレビュー

コースについて

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

人気のレビュー

LG

Dec 16, 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

BC

Mar 11, 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

フィルター:

Cryptography I: 251 - 275 / 560 レビュー

by Shreyas B

Jan 26, 2018

The explanation and the flow with which the course goes is fantastic.

by Waleed A

Jun 13, 2017

This is really awesome for basic learners of cryptography. This course motivated me to choose Cybersecurity field for my future studies.

by Pavel M

May 08, 2017

Will wait for part 2

by Jason M

Jun 25, 2017

Honestly, a great course in Cryptography. The professor is very lucid and clear. Notation isn't too heavy and the ideas in this course are explained very clearly. Yes, you might have to pause and rewind some of the videos, but that's just because it's math.

by Remko T

Jul 08, 2017

Excellent course. The videos are very well explained, and the problems are insightful.

by Markus S

Apr 05, 2017

This is a fantastic introduction to the world of cryptography! You learn about the basic concepts of encryption, authentication, authenticated encryption, public and private keys and the underlying mathematical principles that (should) make it hard to break the ciphers! You also learn about historical developments, real world applications and current challenges that would bring you instant fame in the crypto world. Also it is not a disadvantage if you really love solving puzzles!

by Aurimas Š

Sep 26, 2017

Very interesting course, even though I come from engineering background and wanted to explore cryptograpy for fun, managed to understand the concepts and the course built a strong cryptographic foundation. Big thanks to professor Dan Boneh and all the mentors that answered questions in forums. Hopefully see you all in Cryptography II

by Albert G

Jul 01, 2018

The course materials are well organized and concentrated. I fully enjoyed the course and learned a lot from it. Courses like this approach maximum efficiency for learning.

by 曾宪欣

Jun 15, 2017

nice teacher!

by Urvashi j

Sep 01, 2017

Excellent.

by Sönke B

Mar 20, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. From my perspective (background in math), Boneh made a good trade-off between a rigorous approach and covering real-world crypto - both is covered to a sensible degree. Looking forward to part 2.

by kevin

Dec 16, 2017

it's useful for the new-person to learn the cryptography

by 韩天煦

Jan 12, 2018

excellent!!!!

by MUHAMMED M P

Oct 28, 2017

good meterials

by Jayamine A

Aug 20, 2017

It was awesome! I learned a lot and the professor pointed out useful additional reading. Since I'm going to do my PhD in cryptography, it's really important to me. And I god financial support to finish the course. Thanks professor and coursera team!

by HMY

Oct 21, 2017

讲得非常好!

by Nilo

Mar 13, 2017

Thanks for Coursera to give me a valuable opportunity to improve my skills coursera rocks

by YUEQING L

Nov 28, 2017

Great!

by tony

Sep 21, 2017

Definitely best to say, hope guys all can understand it very simply.

by Thomas L

Dec 11, 2017

Great course, taking the time to clearly define many new concepts

by Mikhail B

Dec 29, 2017

Great course. Looking forward to the part II.

by Georgi A

May 26, 2018

Amazing course. I would recommend it to everyone who is interested into more in-depth cryptography knowledge. Good job !

by Isaac D

Mar 17, 2018

This was a great intro cryptography course for someone with a strong mathematics background like myself! Not fluff, Dan Boneh cuts straight to the point. Every lecture is brilliantly presented and explanations are always thorough and easy to follow. Topics are relevant for real world applications. Amazing course. Can't wait for part 2.

by julien l

May 01, 2018

Some chapters are more complex, fortunately there is a very good teacher.

by Gina J

May 10, 2018

This guy is SO MONEY!! He makes it look like you could do cryptography in your sleep. Which I am almost convinced he must do ;~D