Chevron Left
Cryptography I に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Cryptography I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,902件の評価
576件のレビュー

コースについて

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

人気のレビュー

BC

Mar 11, 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

LG

Dec 16, 2017

This course gives is perfect to start learning cryptography, explanations are detailed, topics carefully selected combining theory with real world examples and making emphasis in important details.

フィルター:

Cryptography I: 51 - 75 / 561 レビュー

by BONA P

Dec 20, 2016

Excellent

by Alfredo G I

May 14, 2018

Great content and appropriate for non-cs students!

by Pedro G

Jun 06, 2017

Stanford's MOOCs are the best! They are hard but always worth the effort. And can't wait for Cryptography II.

by Julien C

May 31, 2017

Excellent material to learn what "security" means, and what algorithms have been built to improve it.

by Abdur R R K

Aug 25, 2017

This course has taught me crypto basics in the best possible way. I am eagerly waiting for the second part to enhance my knowledge about this interesting field. The Lectures and they way questions were formed in quizzes made the learning interesting and benefiting. Best wishes to the instructor and Organizer who arranged and compiled the course material.

by janeqiu

Jun 03, 2017

Great introduction to cryptography. I have learned a lot from it, but still, there is much to study in this field. Surely I would come back again.

by Vijai K S

Jun 14, 2016

This time it will be finished. I have such a craze on cryptography and network security. i want to finish the course perfectly this time :)

by Thein T T L

May 31, 2017

This is a really exciting and enjoyable course. I've learnt a lot. The segments are structured very well, and the assessment questions and exercises are very helpful.

by Kenneth H

Apr 09, 2017

This course is the real deal. You will have to work hard to pass it. It gives a solid overview of the main cryptographic concepts like pseudo random generators, functions and permutations, block and stream ciphers, public key encryption, and key exchange. If you haven't studied number theory, plan to spend some extra time getting up to speed.

by Lauris L

Apr 21, 2018

Very hard course although explained very well, takes a lot of time to understand every concept but worth it.

by Laurent P

Nov 11, 2016

Awesome course!

by Evgeniy A C

Oct 14, 2016

Great course!

by Mark P

May 05, 2017

Excellent in-depth introduction to the field of Cryptography! Absolutely rigorous treatment of the subject, down to every last mathematical detail. I feel like I sat in on a real university course at Stanford, and I believe this experience will help my work, my employer's products and will allow me to look critically at cryptographic code that comes across my desk. Thanks Prof. Boneh!

by Srinivas I

Oct 08, 2016

Very informative beginner course. Perfect for someone who needs to understand the basics. Prof Boneh's instructions were excellent and the quizzes were tough but valuable.

by Marco G

Feb 08, 2017

Recommended!

by Andrei P

Jun 20, 2018

Great intro to crypto, I learned a lot, from easy to more sophisticated things. But all in all, the way of thinking is what I liked the most, building everything on logic. I thought the course was well structured and its homeworks were a great resource to learn more and ask myself more questions.

by Eric W

Dec 13, 2016

Challenging but worth the effort, especially if you work in software development.

by Ruchit R

Jan 03, 2018

Was fast paced and very well designed course. Enjoyed all the aspects of the course and got to know many things regarding cryptography in practice.

by Guthmann L

Apr 06, 2018

Great content, very challenging and incredible teaching. Amazing course

by Manazir A

Apr 18, 2016

Fantastic course. I am getting preliminary idea of cryptography from this course. Hope to take the "Cryptography II" course as well.

by Amit A

Jan 30, 2018

Very good course but some topics at the end are left to be covered. Waiting for next course.

by Pregie A T G

Jun 05, 2016

I learned a lot about this course. This is a very helpful addition knowledge to my profession.

by Aliaksei K

Oct 12, 2017

Great course. The amount of math is just enough for providing a solid theory background. All the materials are presented in a logical order and enhanced with good examples. The size of the course allows get accounted with essential fundamentals.

by Bai S

Aug 08, 2016

No matter whether you know what Cryptography is, and if you don't know whether you like it, you'll find the answer after taking this course.

by Lại H N

May 29, 2017

Very Great