Chevron Left
Cryptography I に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Cryptography I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,230件の評価
659件のレビュー

コースについて

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

人気のレビュー

BH

Jan 14, 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC

Mar 11, 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

フィルター:

Cryptography I: 51 - 75 / 642 レビュー

by Kasun H

Nov 27, 2017

This is one of the best cryptography courses I have seen. Initially, I felt that the course was going faster. So I skipped the course two times after following about two weeks :). But I thought to give another try for the third time. Then I started to get comfortable and understand in time.

I strongly recommend this course to people who are looking to get a better theoretical understanding of cryptographic primitives.

by Adam Z

Apr 04, 2018

A fantastic, university level course on Cryptography, most commonly referred to as the "gold standard". Personally, I found this course to be extremely helpful and assistive to my learning on the subject. However, I think that this course delves too deeply into the theory of cryptography, I think it would prove beneficial if Dan Boneh ran us through more coding examples or specific realistic use-cases.

by Rafael I C

Apr 12, 2020

Very interesting course where you learn how to analyze cryptographic constructions. I love the way is taught, building on top of basic constructions until you implement real-world systems. I certainly got interested in cryptography many times, but always dropped the courses before the end. This one got me hooked all the way!. The programming assignments were great to assimilate concepts. Well done!

by Luigi S

Jul 15, 2019

It took to me more than one month and a half to complete this course but it has been a great stimulus to learn fundamental concepts and tools about cryptography. One of the most difficult part has been public-key cryptography mostly due for its base on number theory but now I have a good knowledge of RSA and Diffie-Hellman key exchange protocol. I look forward for the 2nd part of the course.

by Mark P

May 05, 2017

Excellent in-depth introduction to the field of Cryptography! Absolutely rigorous treatment of the subject, down to every last mathematical detail. I feel like I sat in on a real university course at Stanford, and I believe this experience will help my work, my employer's products and will allow me to look critically at cryptographic code that comes across my desk. Thanks Prof. Boneh!

by Pierre M

Mar 06, 2018

A truly excellent course. The content is very well done and presented, the problem sets challenging enough and the programming assignments are interesting and really worth completing. Dr Boneh explains all the concepts in a very clear manner and has tons of practical examples to share, which bring to light what can at first sight seem a little abstract. I highly recommend this course.

by Alexey G

Aug 16, 2016

Amazing course and an outstanding teacher. Worth every penny and minute spent on this one. You learn not just how to build secure systems but also how NOT TO, which I consider even more valuable.The material is explained so fluently you have no doubts about professor's outstanding knowledge of it. This doesn't mean it's an easy course, though, so get prepared for some headache :)

by Ovidio M

Apr 13, 2020

An excellent course to learn the fundamentals of cryptography at a pretty deep level. It includes very well crafted programming assignments and tests. The professor is an expert in the field and very rigorous and precise. The materials are very well crafted and it contains a lot of interesting and useful references for extension. It was quite hard but it was definitely worth it.

by Umarov S M

Jun 03, 2018

Thanks to Prof. Boneh and the whole Team for this brilliant course, and all the support provided. Although the program was quite challenging, it was very structured and informative, and provided an easy way to learn complex subjects. I'm looking forward to continuing to study cryptography discipline, and I would definitely recommend this course to my friends and colleagues.

by jyoti y

Oct 30, 2017

The course was extremely informative and interesting. I do not possess a computer science background and enrolled in the course just to learn a little about cryptography. While the learning curve was steep, the course content was engrossing that I did not want to stop. Infact, it motivated me to gain more knowledge in the field and I am currently learning programming. :)

by Lior S

Oct 19, 2016

This is a great course that was taught well, and had very helpful mentors. In general I found the course challenging but not too difficult. The reward was a good understanding of the open cryptographic protocols that are used in most real world applications. As minimum prerequisites, I would recommend having done courses in statistics, probability theory and programming.

by AMAL V

Oct 02, 2016

I took the course in 2014, whether you are a beginner in cryptography or a regular practitioner, the course won't disappoint you. Another master class from Stanford. The problem sets and programming assignments are of reasonable difficulty. So if you are planning to take a course on cryptography, this is just the one- comprehensive and up to the expectations.

by Quý Đ H N

May 01, 2020

Thank you Coursera and The professor for such an oppotunity to learn Cryptography.

It's very challenging in the begining but the more i learn the more interesting the subject becomes. Professor Dan Boneh is really great at teaching the materials.

I hope that Cryptography II will be opened soon so that i could further my career in the cybersecurity field.

by Abdur R R K

Aug 25, 2017

This course has taught me crypto basics in the best possible way. I am eagerly waiting for the second part to enhance my knowledge about this interesting field. The Lectures and they way questions were formed in quizzes made the learning interesting and benefiting. Best wishes to the instructor and Organizer who arranged and compiled the course material.

by Babich K

Apr 07, 2020

Very interesting course! Good, balanced presentation of lecture material. Weekly tests make you think well and study the theory more deeply. Despite the fact that there are few questions in the tests, they are not so simple as not to open the textbook. Later I want to finish all optional programming tasks and read recommended books more carefully again.

by Kenneth H

Apr 09, 2017

This course is the real deal. You will have to work hard to pass it. It gives a solid overview of the main cryptographic concepts like pseudo random generators, functions and permutations, block and stream ciphers, public key encryption, and key exchange. If you haven't studied number theory, plan to spend some extra time getting up to speed.

by Andrey A

Oct 17, 2016

I am happy about the fact, that this course is teaches people very important Cryptography subtleties. This makes me think more about -- what would be the best way to preserve this information, so that it can guide future human generations! Thank you, Professor Dan Boneh! I am looking forward for the Crypto II. Kind Regards, Andrey Arapov

by Isaac D

Mar 17, 2018

This was a great intro cryptography course for someone with a strong mathematics background like myself! Not fluff, Dan Boneh cuts straight to the point. Every lecture is brilliantly presented and explanations are always thorough and easy to follow. Topics are relevant for real world applications. Amazing course. Can't wait for part 2.

by Стратоников Е М

Jul 25, 2019

I liked this course very much, because it covers a lot of cryptogrpahy topics in a way accessible to most undegraduates with basic understanding of algebra. I especially liked the links to relevant papers in the end of every module. Dan explains everything in a very simple way.

Thanks for the course! Looking forward to the second part.

by Aurimas Š

Sep 26, 2017

Very interesting course, even though I come from engineering background and wanted to explore cryptograpy for fun, managed to understand the concepts and the course built a strong cryptographic foundation. Big thanks to professor Dan Boneh and all the mentors that answered questions in forums. Hopefully see you all in Cryptography II

by Karthik G

May 29, 2020

This course is tough, as in it makes you work hard for understanding the concepts and giving your all. This course was definitely lengthy but the hard work put into it makes the accomplishment feel so much better.Thank you, Professor Dan Boneh for this course,will definitely come and rewatch those lectures if I have any doubts.

by kaarthik s

Sep 18, 2017

This is an amazing course and taught the basics of cryptography, including all the math required to understand it. For someone who graduated almost 20 years ago, going through this course provided an amazing and easy to understand intro to cryptography and the associated math. I look forward to the second part of this course.

by Pawel W

Apr 08, 2017

FANTASTIC course!!! No better place to learn Cryptography. Prof. Boneh has amazing ability to explain difficult concepts in an easy way. Don't get me wrong - it's not super easy topic but the way you are guided step by step makes it the best Crypto course on Earth! EXCELLENT JOB!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Naftali A W

Jun 14, 2020

This is just about the best course of taken so far. The videos are very informative, the notes are loaded with relevant information and the discussion forum crowns it all as my questions got answered timely. I loved taking this course and I strongly recommend it to anyone interested in learning network security.

by Nikita K

Feb 25, 2017

The way material is presented and the cource pace is perfect. After lessons the topics are clear and there will be much more understanding why all those crypto libraries are built like they're built, and how to use them even in case the API is not elegant and is error prone. Can't wait until part II!