Chevron Left
Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,091件の評価
496件のレビュー

コースについて

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

フィルター:

Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies: 351 - 375 / 480 レビュー

by Juan P

Jan 08, 2017

Love this course! The lectures were outstanding. I took one star off for the programming assignments. There is much wasted time required. No test framework is given that allows developing code outside of the grader. And trying to debug code by submitting to the grader is difficult and time consuming.

by Gonçalo V

Dec 20, 2017

The only reason I do not give a better grade, is that assignments should have a better documentation and also more context should be provided to the student (at least on the first assignment, where the terms used on the description and in the code weren't yet discussed in the video lessons).

by Marco T

Nov 24, 2017

There is a lot of going on in this space nowadays, would be nice to add new videos to cover the latest developments.

I found myself spending more than 3 hours for each assessment. Maybe adding a video with a description of the assessment would clarify the problem we are trying to solve.

by swwl1992

May 05, 2018

Though there are many blockchain products out there, it is always good to start from the first cryptocurrency, Bitcoin. The programming assignments are very good to understand the tech details under the ground. I wish the course can be updated with more recentcurrencies such as ETH.

by Ruslan D

Oct 24, 2017

Lectures are excellent! The complex things are explained quite simple and it was easy to me to understand the material. But I am not sutisfied with assignments. It was really hard to understand what should be implemented and how it should work. Thank you for the course!

by Bolesław T

Feb 21, 2017

Comprehensive and interesting course, covering BitCoin related topics in an easy to comprehend way.

One thing that can be improved are programming assignements - it would be much easier if there would be project (Eclipse, IntelliJ, maven, ...) and unit tests provided.

by Virgile g

Aug 10, 2017

Great course about crypto-currency. With technical detail understanding and non-technical (ethical,...) considerations. If I may, I feel the assignments may be a turn-off for people that don't know how to code (Java) and assignments explainations could be improved.

by Jorge H F

Jan 31, 2017

Well structured, good explanations. Tests require java programming skills, could be a good idea to divide them into smaller pieces and combine them with other type of tests, so they can be distributed every other week instead of having 3 big programming exercises.

by Milan B

Jan 08, 2018

Havent done any programming part as it was too technical for me.Also was lost in same parts. But generally it is a great introduction. The biggets problem i see is that its developing so fast that it would need to do updates of the course almost every year

by Paulwk

Jun 15, 2018

A bit dated now but a good course. There should be an option to turn off the programming assignments requirement; given that in the introduction the course coordinator explains that programming and doing the programming assignments is not required.

by Mikołaj M

Feb 28, 2018

Gives a good basic knowledge of how cryptocurrency works. Assigments were interesting, although in my opinion the first one could have a better description. I liked the grading system. Would be great if there were more of those assignments.

by Vignesh C

Jan 29, 2017

Course is good. Content wasn't updated after its initial run in 2014, so doesn't include recent developments. Could include a section on ethereum. Programming exercises could be structure better and unit tests could be exposed to students.

by Francisco C G

Nov 04, 2018

Overall it is a very detailed course. A bit though sometimes to follow. At least I needed to view more than once many parts of quite some videos. Apart from that, it gave me quite some good knowledge about Bitcoin and Blockchain

by Gil

Apr 07, 2018

Great course overall, my only complaint is that there are a few bugs on the assignment test scripts that makes it difficult to debug your assignments since you don't have access to the test code. Barring that course is 5/5

by Eivind

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course and good material.

The programming exercises are not too difficult, but the code setup given is not very easy to get into, and could use a clearer purpose and direction.

Could do with a credit exam as well.

by Alexey S

Jun 13, 2017

I enjoyed lectures from this course, but assignments were not well discussed in lectures, also the scoring code on coursera server produces some mistakes. All in all, my opinion is that this couse is worth being studied

by SungJae C

Mar 15, 2018

Not as technical as I have thought at the first sight, but still gives pretty deep insight into the field considering the course was taught 3 years ago and the cryptocurrency community has undergone a massive change!

by Oliver S

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed the lecture series. As many have stated previously, I do think that the assignments assume a sizeable amount of technological knowledge that is not necessarily cohesive with the lectures.

by Dimitris T

Jun 05, 2017

Learned a lot about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. Struggled with the Java exercises; I am not a programmer. Struggled with crafting local test harnesses for the code and resolving Java exceptions.

by Jiayu J

Feb 04, 2018

The coding exercise required a bit of time to fully comprehend. Other than that, it was pretty helpful for a beginner to get into the world of Crypocurrency and the foundation theory of Bitcoin.

by Kosol N

Sep 02, 2017

Interesting course. Good points: material is interesting and comprehensive, lecturers are knowledgeable. Not so good points: assignment specifications and test code is poor (or non-existent).

by praful b

Mar 13, 2017

Good overview of crypto currency. The programming assignments are interesting (can help if there is some support on the forum). overall good program for someone wanting to learn blockchain

by Dimitri P

Feb 20, 2017

The theory part is quite good: you get a rather strong in-detail understanding of the technology behind Bitcoin. The Java programming assignments, however, are an organizational disaster.

by Deepa

Feb 14, 2017

There is quite a bit of material within this course. Having the supplementary book and Princeton online material helped substantially especially when debugging the assignments.

by Guillermo C

Feb 02, 2020

I feel this course to be very interesting. However, the programming tasks can be a little bit difficult to understand, thanks to the debate forums that was much easier. Thanks