Chevron Left
Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,505件の評価
592件のレビュー

コースについて

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

MB
2018年3月10日

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG
2017年12月22日

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

フィルター:

Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies: 426 - 450 / 574 レビュー

by Mikołaj M

2018年2月28日

Gives a good basic knowledge of how cryptocurrency works. Assigments were interesting, although in my opinion the first one could have a better description. I liked the grading system. Would be great if there were more of those assignments.

by Vignesh C

2017年1月29日

Course is good. Content wasn't updated after its initial run in 2014, so doesn't include recent developments. Could include a section on ethereum. Programming exercises could be structure better and unit tests could be exposed to students.

by Francisco C G

2018年11月4日

Overall it is a very detailed course. A bit though sometimes to follow. At least I needed to view more than once many parts of quite some videos. Apart from that, it gave me quite some good knowledge about Bitcoin and Blockchain

by Gil

2018年4月6日

Great course overall, my only complaint is that there are a few bugs on the assignment test scripts that makes it difficult to debug your assignments since you don't have access to the test code. Barring that course is 5/5

by Eivind

2017年7月11日

Very good course and good material.

The programming exercises are not too difficult, but the code setup given is not very easy to get into, and could use a clearer purpose and direction.

Could do with a credit exam as well.

by Alexey S

2017年6月12日

I enjoyed lectures from this course, but assignments were not well discussed in lectures, also the scoring code on coursera server produces some mistakes. All in all, my opinion is that this couse is worth being studied

by SungJae C

2018年3月15日

Not as technical as I have thought at the first sight, but still gives pretty deep insight into the field considering the course was taught 3 years ago and the cryptocurrency community has undergone a massive change!

by Oliver S

2017年9月18日

I enjoyed the lecture series. As many have stated previously, I do think that the assignments assume a sizeable amount of technological knowledge that is not necessarily cohesive with the lectures.

by Dimitris T

2017年6月4日

Learned a lot about Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. Struggled with the Java exercises; I am not a programmer. Struggled with crafting local test harnesses for the code and resolving Java exceptions.

by Jiayu J

2018年2月4日

The coding exercise required a bit of time to fully comprehend. Other than that, it was pretty helpful for a beginner to get into the world of Crypocurrency and the foundation theory of Bitcoin.

by Kosol N

2017年9月1日

Interesting course. Good points: material is interesting and comprehensive, lecturers are knowledgeable. Not so good points: assignment specifications and test code is poor (or non-existent).

by praful b

2017年3月13日

Good overview of crypto currency. The programming assignments are interesting (can help if there is some support on the forum). overall good program for someone wanting to learn blockchain

by Dimitri P

2017年2月19日

The theory part is quite good: you get a rather strong in-detail understanding of the technology behind Bitcoin. The Java programming assignments, however, are an organizational disaster.

by Deepa

2017年2月14日

There is quite a bit of material within this course. Having the supplementary book and Princeton online material helped substantially especially when debugging the assignments.

by Guillermo C

2020年2月2日

I feel this course to be very interesting. However, the programming tasks can be a little bit difficult to understand, thanks to the debate forums that was much easier. Thanks

by Animesh S

2017年2月10日

Good course but I found it a little difficult to follow. The prof. speaks very fast. It becomes a little uneasy to follow the slides and I need to pause the video frequently.

by Akshit A

2017年12月14日

Would have been much better if more coding problems & assignments were there in Python similar to Udacity.

Current course is more of theory based rather than practical.

by Albert G

2017年5月26日

Great course the amount of info i learnt from this as well as the cryptocurrency talks @thebandwidthbarn makes this worth while, note you need some java dev skills

by Alberto M V

2018年3月11日

Assignment code is a little unclear, and could be better documented, providing unit tests to the students could also help improve the quality of the submissions

by Max W

2017年12月24日

Somewhat dated material, and some decidedly poorly written assignments. However, all in all, a very interesting class with some great, well taught fundamentals.

by David V

2019年4月29日

Great content but if you don't know how to code it's very difficult given direction given on the assignments. Need to have some computer science background.

by Robert R

2018年4月18日

Very good introduction into blockchain technology. Unfortunately no certificate and completion requires Java programming skills. Also a bit outdated (2018).

by Prakash Y

2017年7月6日

good !!! really enjoyed the programming bits. Also Loved the way crypto-currency economy is introduced, legality and technicality coverage is brilliant !!

by Mihai R

2018年4月9日

The course was good. If you want to start with the bitcoin & Co this is one course to start with.

I wish that the code exercises will be more elaborated.

by Maxime

2018年6月1日

A very good introduction to Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies.

Somes parts looked out of date, or at least would need to be update ! Thank you for all that !