Chevron Left
Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,047件の評価
485件のレビュー

コースについて

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

フィルター:

Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies: 251 - 275 / 470 レビュー

by Anthony G

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

by SREENATH.V.R

Jan 29, 2018

i think its valuable course .

by Tomas K

Mar 27, 2018

This is so far the only openly available course on blockchain fundamentals from a reputable university. It was a comprehensive introduction into crypto technologies. The minor drawbacks of the course were the exclusive use of Java for the programming assignments and the fact that the material was not updated from the year 2015.

by Christian L

Dec 04, 2017

Great course, and I've done many on Crypto.

by Jiangchun L

Mar 15, 2017

The course is quite great! At least I wouldn't be silly when talking about the Bitcoin stuff. However, students like me who don't have any previous knowledge about crypto technologies should first read through the text book.....

by Nguyen D D

Feb 07, 2017

Very helpful to understand Cryptocurrency!

by 苏东坡

Mar 07, 2018

very userful

by Nico d W

Feb 18, 2017

Programming assignments are probably the best part as they force your to learn.

by Julien P

Dec 14, 2017

Dev work is too difficult for noobs, you'll probably need to make others simpliest exercises.

by pablo g

Mar 19, 2018

awesome!

by Ariel R

Oct 27, 2017

Fantastic gateway to the world of Bitcoin.

by Zoltán M

Nov 01, 2017

Excellent course, very insightful. The assignments are rather hard, and you have to have a fairly strong computer science background in order to complete them.

by Andrey A

Jul 08, 2017

The course covers not just mechanics of bitcoin and some altcoins per se, but also explains philosophy behind block chain, reasons why particular design decisions were made, alternatives considered and how the system protects itself from possible attacks. The material is also interesting as an application of different crypto primitives (but their nature is not covered). Assignments are cool, but... java-based. One of them helps to understand alternative approach to reach distributed consensus which is not covered in the lectures (see ripple).

by Nageswara R

Mar 14, 2018

Extremely good and self contained course. Highly recommended

by Sebastian S

Jan 21, 2017

If possible I would rate a 4.5 out of 5 for this course. The lecturers are very good and comprehensive (compared to all other sources I found in the web) at explaining how cryptocurrencies (especially BTC) work and what the up- and downsides are. The workload for lecture videos is pretty low for each week (1-2h a week) which makes the learning targets pretty easy to achieve in the proposed time. I found the programming assignments quite difficult when beginning with each one, since one needs to read and understand (most) of several hundred lines of starter code and also needs to understand the task setting which uses a somewhat different terminology than used in the lectures. Also for assignment 1 and 3 there is no simple test code provided to at least partially test your code submission candidates. That makes it hard to debug in case of small logical errors that cannot be detected by the compiler but probably break the complete solution and result in a very low score. I had no experience in Java programming before the start of this course but with a one day crash course of Java for Python programmers I managed to complete all assignments in time (and learn at least the basic principles of Java, which is nice for itself). Each assignment is expected to take 3h by the creators of the course. The come up with a high score (not just passing) I needed to invest about 5-9 hours for each assignment which is probably but not exclusively due to the little knowledge of Java. Nevertheless I would encourage the creators of this course to use Python assignments for future courses since this would make prototyping a lot easier (due to it's interactivity) and attract more students without having real downsides (at least to my knowledge). All in all I really enjoyed this course and would like to thank all lecturers and the Princeton University for making this course accessibly free of charge for everybody. Thanks a lot!

by Dinesh B

Oct 15, 2017

Exceptionally detailed introduction to Bitcoin. The exercises were thought provoking and helped understand the bitcoin mechanics and the problems the Bitcoin creators needed to solve. The exercises are however tough without easy access to a testing harness.

by Apoorva K A

Jul 01, 2017

Lectures gave a clear and basic depiction of Bitcoins and Cryptocurrencies.

by Joshua S

Mar 22, 2018

A LOT of information. It put a lot of the technology into perspective. Definitely worth the time if you're trying to pick up some knowledge.

If I had one criticism, it is that some of the stuff included is already dated. Which is bound to happen with tech that moves so fast.

by Sam G

Sep 22, 2017

Best course I've had for Bitcoin!

by Edoardo V

Nov 27, 2017

One of the best courses I have had! Great for understanding the technical aspects, as well as the economics and social implications of blockchain technologies. Thanks a lot!

by Nguyen D L

May 01, 2018

Thank you very much for amazing course. It is really useful course for beginer to understand Bitcoin

by Yancheng S

Feb 18, 2018

Great course, talks about every aspects of Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency.

by ZHENG Z

Apr 11, 2018

Excellent course! It not only covers the technical part of bitcoin and cryptocurrency, but also contains a lot of very inspiring discussions about its relation to the real world. I learnt so much from it!

by Romil J

Aug 05, 2017

awesome course...

by Changhai K

Aug 27, 2017

Excellent course, many thanks !