Chevron Left
Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,070件の評価
490件のレビュー

コースについて

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

フィルター:

Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies: 276 - 300 / 474 レビュー

by Daniel Z

Dec 02, 2017

From technology to economics and politics, every related perspective are covered in this amazing course.

However, I see a big gap between "finish the course with 100% points" and "being able to read Bitcoin Core source code". I hope another hardcore course could cover this gap.

Thanks for all the instructors, forum mentors and whoever contributed to this course.

by Sergi C

Mar 05, 2017

This course is a glorified Nakamoto whitepaper. It explains every nuance of it and goes beyond that. Even for scientists looking to do research on cryptocurrencies this course is a valuable reference to get some hints on where it might be worth investigating. All of these without feeling too scientific or informal.

Assignments are a little inconvenient at first, but they provide a good insight on some details which need practice to understand.

Overall, definitely highly recommended.

by Morvay G

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent course! Really liked that it was not very micro detail oriented. The emphasis was more about the concept and potentials and it gave a good motivation to look up some details on the Web. From here it is quite easy to submerge into the implementation if somebody is interested. I highly recommend this course.

by Oludare J O

Jan 20, 2018

A very concise and detailed insight into cryptocurrecies, block chain and the applications thereof using Bitcoin as a platform to explain. I learnt an awful lot.

by Michael K

Mar 12, 2018

Nice thorough intro.

by J M K

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for the informative course. Would be looking forward for more in this field. Also could you please suggest/elaborate on how this technology will help in derivative space.

by chang j y

Aug 31, 2017

Excellent intro course into blockchain technology and potential applications could be built on top of it. Also, if you're technical there are programming assignments which reinforce your learning.

by Marcelo F

Aug 09, 2017

Very good and contextualized, I recommend.

by Justin L

Sep 04, 2017

With how rapidly cryptocurrency technology changes, I think the course should be updated (or at least addendum lectures added where appropriate). But this was quite comprehensive and fantastic for a free course!

by rajnandanrai

Nov 07, 2017

great program

by Huynh D T

Jan 04, 2017

thank you very much

by Dhruva M

Apr 03, 2017

Great

by Martin B A

May 23, 2018

Great content and teachers.

by Alek Z

Feb 28, 2018

Great breadth of coverage with interesting assignments.

by ZOU Z

Aug 28, 2017

A fundamental course in crytocurrency. Very interesting.

by STEVEN V D

Apr 27, 2018

Absolutely essential for everyone who wants to know everything about Bitcoin and blockchain. Big shout out to the instructors and dept of the course. Would absolutely recommend!

by Andrew B

Nov 27, 2017

Great course to learn about bitcoin and blockchain technologies.

by Santiago A D V G

Jul 22, 2017

Great content

by Humberto M

May 23, 2017

This course is somehow old 2014, but completely shows the how the bitcoin works, and in fact how crypto currencies work in general. They have an awesome chapter about anonymity. Extra material weeks are really good.

by MUTHUKUMAR S

Feb 03, 2017

overall excellent

by Diego J B

Jul 17, 2017

Excelente curso! Una lástima que no den la posibilidad de ofrecer certificado!

by Thien N

Jun 29, 2018

Very good

by David C

Aug 09, 2017

This was a GREAT course...one of the best offered on Coursera. The lectures were spot-on, with sufficient detail and background to make everything understandable. The first programming assignment was very difficult, however. I would strongly suggest that the Coursera team break this assignment into 8-10 chunks, with small steps to accomplish along the way (leading to the final result as currently envisioned) and provide some guidance to help students understand what is needed and perhaps how to structure some of the code. I found that assignment nearly impossible to complete, but was eventually successful. Assignment #2 was almost trivial in comparison, and #3 was somewhat challenging but not nearly as daunting as the 1st assignment. Finally, I was surprised that a certificate was not offered after successful completion of the course. This was one of the longest (and most challenging, when the programming assignments are factored in) of ANY course I've taken on Coursera (and, I've taken a lot). Oh...and one more thing, I suggest adding a final quiz at the very end of the last week's video. As soon as the 3rd assignment was completed in week 7, the course thinks everything required has been accomplished and declares victory. I still need to watch about 3 hours of videos to really finish the course (which I fully intend to do!), but the course thinks I'm done. Anyway, this was a really good course and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND it to anyone interested in all things BitCoin.

by Antonio F

May 04, 2017

Extraordinary!!

by Zubaidullo N u

Nov 27, 2017

Awesome! Thanks for lecturers, it was great opportunity to have this course