Chevron Left
Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,070件の評価
490件のレビュー

コースについて

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

フィルター:

Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies: 351 - 375 / 474 レビュー

by Michal P

Jan 24, 2017

Great course. Very well explained topics. The only criticism would be on lack of tests in coding tasks, and only one language supported. (Java)

by Nathan Z

Jun 19, 2017

Things are good except the assignments, which is hard to get started.

by 宋品皓

Apr 28, 2018

too abstract and the ol test is full of bug

by Eivind

Jul 11, 2017

Very good course and good material.

The programming exercises are not too difficult, but the code setup given is not very easy to get into, and could use a clearer purpose and direction.

Could do with a credit exam as well.

by praful b

Mar 13, 2017

Good overview of crypto currency. The programming assignments are interesting (can help if there is some support on the forum). overall good program for someone wanting to learn blockchain

by Akshit A

Dec 14, 2017

Would have been much better if more coding problems & assignments were there in Python similar to Udacity.

Current course is more of theory based rather than practical.

by Kamil S

Feb 17, 2018

Great course for understanding bitcoin and cryptocurrencies. The assignment instructions could be more clear. It would be helpful if there was some way to debug code locally before submitting it to prevent wasting time on trivial problems. Otherwise it covers a lot of ground, and I feel I understand the topic at hand from a technical perspective very well now.

by Douglas M

Jun 17, 2017

The course has surprised me. I do believe I understand some of it.

I am truly surprised.

Doug Martin

by Bea J

Nov 27, 2017

Excellent course for a beginner. Highly recommended

by Mikołaj M

Feb 28, 2018

Gives a good basic knowledge of how cryptocurrency works. Assigments were interesting, although in my opinion the first one could have a better description. I liked the grading system. Would be great if there were more of those assignments.

by Patrick K

Aug 11, 2017

Course has very good content and well structured. However it lacks more details on the mechanics, under the hood functioning of Blockchains.

The practical assignments are not adequate. Propose more exercises that goes up in incremental content and difficulties and allow students to get more practical insight upon how a blockchain really works.

by Mika V

Feb 13, 2017

Very useful information about bitcoin and blockchain in general.

by Yuhao D

Jun 09, 2017

The assignments needs improving, more clarification and testing files(input files) are needed to help students.

by Virgile g

Aug 10, 2017

Great course about crypto-currency. With technical detail understanding and non-technical (ethical,...) considerations. If I may, I feel the assignments may be a turn-off for people that don't know how to code (Java) and assignments explainations could be improved.

by Maxime

Jun 01, 2018

A very good introduction to Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies.

Somes parts looked out of date, or at least would need to be update ! Thank you for all that !

by Jorge H F

Jan 31, 2017

Well structured, good explanations. Tests require java programming skills, could be a good idea to divide them into smaller pieces and combine them with other type of tests, so they can be distributed every other week instead of having 3 big programming exercises.

by Varun T

Dec 26, 2017

This course gives quick and good insight into crypto currency basics.

by vipul

Jan 20, 2018

should not be based only on java - but should allow pseudo code assignments

by Marko N

Jan 14, 2018

The video lectures were perfect. I got a comprehensive insight into the facinating world of cryptocurrencies and blockchain. I also liked the assignments. I am a professional software developer/engineer. They were very challenging and really make you dig deep into the topic and get a practical feeling for the whole thing. However I didnt like the way the programming assignments were structured and the way they were explained. There is 3 assignments scattered over the course, with completely different skill levels. First assignment is very long complex and covers way too much for one assignment. If I didnt have much experience as software developer in Java it wouldve been impossible to get anything done I think. However with my background I liked the challenge. Also the assignments should have basic tests included in junit. I had to write those myself to get a descent feedback loop. There is some repo by the mentors but it lacks a lot of parts. The second assignment is way to short and simple compared to the first one. The third one is ok in length. However I think it wouldve been better to have more asignments with smaller steps but digging more into one specific topic. As I said I personally had fun doing them. Would be cool if you guys made a follow up course maybe digging deeper into the topics. THanks for doing this. Also I think there is no certificate, there should be some kind of certificate to grade the work that the strudents put in.

by Joseph K

Feb 20, 2017

Very good course, but be prepared to do some non-trivial java programming as part of the assignments.

by Nikesh S

Apr 02, 2017

The course was really helpful.

Considering the fact that I was not from security background, it went very smoothly

by Matt c

Nov 26, 2017

Excellent course overall. A little out of date (hard to remain totally timely given how fast the space is moving) but the fundamentals are there. The problem sets are not the best thought through in my opinion. If you want to learn the fundamentals of blockchain technology and bitcoin, however, I heartily recommend.

by Marcus S

Sep 30, 2017

Course is a nice introduction, although a bit updated at the moment and more details about the bitcoin code itself could be given.

by Manuel

Apr 11, 2018

Lessons 1- 8interesting and well organised, exercises are hard to nail and require commitment.

Latest part very rushed and superficial, irrelevant

by Oliver S

Sep 18, 2017

I enjoyed the lecture series. As many have stated previously, I do think that the assignments assume a sizeable amount of technological knowledge that is not necessarily cohesive with the lectures.