Chevron Left
Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
2,051件の評価
486件のレビュー

コースについて

To really understand what is special about Bitcoin, we need to understand how it works at a technical level. We’ll address the important questions about Bitcoin, such as: How does Bitcoin work? What makes Bitcoin different? How secure are your Bitcoins? How anonymous are Bitcoin users? What determines the price of Bitcoins? Can cryptocurrencies be regulated? What might the future hold? After this course, you’ll know everything you need to be able to separate fact from fiction when reading claims about Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies. You’ll have the conceptual foundations you need to engineer secure software that interacts with the Bitcoin network. And you’ll be able to integrate ideas from Bitcoin in your own projects. Course Lecturers: Arvind Narayanan, Princeton University All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

MB

Mar 11, 2018

Great course, a very broad and in-depth overview of concepts surrounding cryptocurrencies and Bitcoin in particular. Would be great to have an update of course; perhaps once the ICO craze is over? (-:

AG

Dec 23, 2017

I've gained a strong knowledge of Bitcoin's architecture but wish this course was updated to include the developments of the last two years. A few lectures on alt-coins would have been useful as well.

フィルター:

Bitcoin and Cryptocurrency Technologies: 201 - 225 / 470 レビュー

by Alexandr K

Sep 16, 2017

nice

by Alex

Mar 11, 2018

Very good overview of blockchain technology with interesting dives

by Kumar D R

Feb 09, 2017

great course

by Yida W

Dec 30, 2016

excellent!

by Vladimir S

Feb 18, 2018

Altocin chapters are outdated but covered fundamentals still hold true and once you understand Bitcoin well you stand on solid ground and ready to venture out on your own. I highly recommend the course!

by Ritabrata B

Jan 18, 2018

Thanks for this wonderful course

by Yuri N

Dec 25, 2016

very interesting course. Thank you!

by Belen S

Mar 23, 2018

Very good view of blockchain´s system. I´m an economist, so I hadn´t any studies about some technical concepts but this course has been very useful to understand how Bitcoin protocol works.

by Alessandro G

May 13, 2018

It's a great course!!

by Luca C

Aug 07, 2017

Great course. I appreciated the hands-on experience that the assignments are designed to deliver.

The course is an excellent introduction to cryptocurrencies and the blockchain, and provides plenty of references for further reading. High quality materials (it's a pity that the lecture slides aren't available for separate download, though).

The owners of the course went great lengths to ensure even people without a deep computer science or programming background can avail of the more generic concepts (even though some level of familiarity seems to be implicitly assumed to be able to pass the assignments, which however are optional).

I highly recommend this course.

by Tuan C

Nov 30, 2017

Excellent course, very informative and absolutely interesting insight in CryptoCurrency space.

by Ashish A

Mar 21, 2018

Good course

by Nikolay F

Mar 20, 2018

Really great course which helps to understand basics.

by B. M

Sep 16, 2017

Awesome course!

by George O O

Dec 11, 2017

Great!

by Aliaksei P

Mar 03, 2017

Great!

by Wang Z

Jan 04, 2018

Good enough for CS background guys. I spent 9 hours coding time to complete week 1 coding task.

by Liu D

Mar 14, 2017

Great course! Explain bitcoin system with a very friendly way. The topic is well covered with recent update. Strongly recommended.

by Dmitry S

Aug 20, 2017

Great theoretical material.

Practical tasks could be better though. Too much time wasted debugging grader, resolving ambiguities between theory and assignments.

by Yu W

Jan 16, 2017

so great!

by Manazir A

Dec 10, 2017

Marvellous course and its materials. I really appreciate all the efforts of the course-instructors.

by kPatch

Feb 09, 2017

Well organized and insightful content.

by Vinod P

Feb 08, 2017

good and very informative

by Ravi P

Aug 26, 2017

intrigued by underlying technology and course hits the nail with perfect balance of technical but not too much details.

by John B

Jan 11, 2017

This is just an addendum to my previous review. To make every bodies life easier, I would suggest imposing a requirement that all homework be done using Eclipse. It is a popular IDE for Java programming and certainly adequate for this course. Then, I would have the homework cast as an Eclipse Java Project for each assignment. In each raw assignment, include something like theDropBoxTest code that gives a testing framework. Personally, I would do that with a JUNIT style framework. Again, it just makes life easier. You could even bare bones testing assertions and have the students add their own stuff in which is what I eventually wound up doing. The test, themselves show how you expect the whole thing should work.

Then, we students would import the homework as a new project, do what needs to be done and just submit the code developed. The point of including the testing framework is that ambiguities or interpretational variations can much reduced in what we are being asked to do. I found that all my problems pretty much came down to thinking about how I would implement the functionality of the specification quite differently then how it needed to be done to fit into the grading framework. There is really a lot of hidden specification in the grading framework. I could not have done the assignments without the DropBox... framework. The grading process gave very little hints about what might have gone wrong, which is ok for grading, but not so useful for debugging the problem. I think this kind of project approach would reduce a fair amount of the forum questions, and, at the same time, make this course more accessible for Java nubies.