Chevron Left
暗号 に戻る

メリーランド大学カレッジパーク校(University of Maryland, College Park) による 暗号 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,157件の評価
215件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce you to the foundations of modern cryptography, with an eye toward practical applications....

人気のレビュー

EB
2016年11月18日

Very interesting course. I would like programming assignments to be mandatory, not optional. Or at least there should be a way to get some information that the assignment is passed on Coursera page.

LY
2016年11月3日

Wonderful and well organized course, it is really recommended to take it for those who are interested, which will definitely provide you with really understanding of cryptography!

フィルター:

暗号: 126 - 150 / 213 レビュー

by DALLI P R

2021年8月27日

GOOD

by POORVI. B

2021年2月27日

Good

by PURUSHTAMA P R

2020年12月24日

good

by MATTHURTHI P V D R

2020年12月12日

good

by KAMMADANAM S V G

2020年12月7日

Good

by KOTA V

2020年12月6日

Good

by THALLURU S P

2020年12月1日

good

by MARURI S T

2020年11月29日

good

by 121710308009 B G

2020年11月21日

good

by 321710306056 K N N

2020年10月29日

Good

by Manal D y

2020年8月9日

good

by Patrick M

2016年4月5日

This course was enjoyable and challenging. Early lessons cover historical ciphers, along with some fun programming challenges to attack them.

Later lessons dive into modern cryptography. This is more challenging and you will need to study some number theory if you have not done so previously. I ended up buying Prof Katz' book and also Concrete Mathematics to fully get my head around the subject matter. The treatment is not superficial.

This is where I dropped one star from the review - I thought that the course could have done a better job of covering the theory in this space, or at least pointing to sources to study it, or mentioning it as a pre-requisite.

I also thought that the course could have done a better job of describing how all the pieces come together - the discussion is there, but it is light and somewhat assumed you will get it. The only thorough discussion is specifically for SSL / TLS late in the lecture series.

Overall, a good and challenging course. This is not an easy MOOC - so only take it if you are interested in a challenge and don't mind extra study time.

by Danny B

2016年5月2日

I needed an introduction course for cryptography.

finding coursera was amazing, registering and participating in this course was just what I was looking for.

Explanations and examples are clear and understood.

Keeping the pace for 7 weeks was a straggle worth paying !!

Thanks for the effort invested to bring it public, will surly participate in more classes.

by E.J.

2016年9月26日

Course provides practical understanding for cryptographic primitives without delving too deeply into the maths. I found the accompanying book (optional) to be of great value in enhancing the depth of material. Would have been helpful to spend a bit more time on SSL/TLS to solidify the knowledge.

by Maarten B

2016年12月12日

Pretty nice course, on par with the more popular Coursera course Cryptography I by Dan Boneh - more of an introductory course for applied cryptography while Cryptography I is somewhat more theoretical. Useful introduction to DH and RSA. Purely optional programming assignments - .

by Randy D

2020年7月1日

Love the logic teaching part of the course, but the practical... All my life I have struggñe with math, so this course was particularly difficult for me. The good thing is, I'll dive more about cryptography since I barely understand the math part. But overall, is a great course.

by Nelson d V O

2018年9月2日

Great course. I learned a lot. It won't go deep enough for you to be able to implement the algorithms yourself, but it will give you a good understanding of how cryptography works. I realize it does not require a great deal of math, but it helps to have a mathematical mindset.

by László H

2016年5月1日

Nice course! The private-key schemes part was especially well structured. I would consider plus one or two weeks to have more time for public-key part too. This way the practical implications of public key cryptography, like the lecture on SSL, could be more detailed as well.

by Jimmy

2017年10月26日

I learned a lot in this course. I really appreciated. What I miss in several parts of the course is more examples. There are only a few examples in each lesson and with more examples it would be much easier.

by Elliott K

2017年1月14日

Interesting course, the math was certainly complex. I would have liked to know a little more on how the equation itself worked.

Also more hands on work is also nice and paints a more clear picture.

Thanks

by JITENDRA C

2016年6月10日

Awesome course those who wants to learn more thing about cryptography should go for it.

I really appreciate work done by Prof. Jonathan Katz.

Thanks Jonathan Katz for sharing your valuable knowledge.

by Daniel Y

2016年3月4日

There are too much materials for each week for a Hong Kong secondary school (middle school) student. The speed can be adjusted to a slower one, so as to allow more people to catch up the course.

by Gavin L

2016年11月12日

Good course, but can get very deep at times, especially near the middle of the course.

The first 2 weeks are rather simple, week 3 is okay, 4 and 5 are very detailed, and 6 and 7 are easier.

by P V R P

2021年5月14日

This course was well organized with all the crypto topics that cover the basic need for upcoming sections. I am feeling great by doing this course thank you professor Jonathan Katz.

by David P

2017年6月19日

Very interesting, but a bit too theorical : it would be cool to see more practical case, and the internal mechanisms of a standard encryption scheme like AES.