Chevron Left
Ordered Data Structures に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Ordered Data Structures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
387件の評価
77件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

人気のレビュー

JT

Jan 21, 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

SF

Jun 19, 2020

Was a bit fast for me to catch at first, but I eventually got the hang of the pace. Loved the resources the instructor provided. Illinois is lucky to have such a great educator.

フィルター:

Ordered Data Structures: 1 - 25 / 77 レビュー

by Joshua T

Jan 21, 2020

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

by Yuyuan L

Nov 07, 2019

Good coverage. The lecturer and teaching stuff are knowledgeable and helpful. Would be better if the slides can have more details.

by Adil A

Oct 03, 2019

I really like this course... The teacher is excellent, he has a very good teaching style and provides excellent and in-depth explanations... The assignments are very well-thought out... They put a lot of effort into making the assignments manageable and not too intimidating while allowing us to do cool things so we can get the gist of things... The course content is also really good... The teacher covers a lot of the relevant material and in a very good way... I'm very happy with the instructor, the content and the assignments...

by Timothy J T

Feb 09, 2020

I learned a ton in this course. Stacks, heaps, trees, more practice with C++, etc. The course is designed very well, and unlike a lot of courses on Coursera, the staff responds fairly quickly so you are not left out in the cold if you get stuck in the course. The programming assignments, problems, quizzes, etc. do a great (but challenging) job of making sure you actually learned what you were supposed to.

by Pedro G

May 18, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. Back in the days when I was studying engineering we got up to AVL trees but we never got into coding them: the implementation was considered to much for that course. Here I finally understood how they are implemented and the course went ahead and covered more subject.

The problems were challenging but not impossible, which is great if you care about learning.

by Aren T

Dec 10, 2019

Another excellent course in this specialisation; well thought out quizzes that consolidate your knowledge with tricky questions, and really interesting and useful programming assignments to put the theory into practice. The fact that C++ is the main language used is a massive bonus too, given its critical importance as the major systems/large scale software engineering language of choice.

by Le T H

May 29, 2020

The video content is just right for me, and there is a whole lot of reading material inside the working file which are perfectly example for the detail implementation of the exercises. Also i found it very helpful to check out the comments in discussion forums while i got stuck. Highly recommend!

by Emil A

May 31, 2020

The lectures are great, but beware that you need to work on learning the data structures on your own, as the programming assignments won't have you implementing trees or heaps on your own. Code is provided that you can study, but you may want to write your own implementations to fully learn.

by Andre A M

Dec 08, 2019

Great coverage for an intro to data structures such as arrays, linked lists, binary trees, heaps, etc. It has a nice balance of quizzes and coding assignments. It isn't rigorous mathematically but provides a good intuitive understanding.

by Jonathan M

Mar 31, 2020

Practical and informative. The topics were presented in a way that made it clear the advantages and disadvantages of each data structure. The instructor did a good job of explaining the properties of trees, heaps, and linked lists.

by Avraam T

Aug 19, 2019

Instructor provides very clear explanations of the topics. Even though pace is relatively fast, it is not difficult to understand things. In addition, staff monitors forums, and responds to posts very actively. Highly recommended.

by Timo K

Dec 12, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyable course. The exercises were thoughtful and stimulating but not overly tough. Prof. Fagen is an exceptional instructor presenting the material in a clear manner. You can really feel how much he enjoys teaching.

by Juan P Y G

Mar 24, 2020

Excelent Course! The lectures were very well driven and all challenges were not really hard but ok. Only thing is that the instructor keeps calling algorithms to the data structures haha! Either way, 100% recommended!

by Vikas M

Feb 17, 2020

Really liked the course. The way instructor helped in understanding the basic concepts of all the ordered data structures and algorithms. Really made sense. Also, the quiz and assignments were helpful too. Big thanks.

by Joel S

Nov 19, 2019

This course challenged me, and I had to really grind on some of the problems; however, I feel I'm really expanding my CS knowledge with every new lesson. Enjoying it, and looking forward to the final section.

by Hassan N

Aug 25, 2019

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

by Syed N F

Jun 19, 2020

Was a bit fast for me to catch at first, but I eventually got the hang of the pace. Loved the resources the instructor provided. Illinois is lucky to have such a great educator.

by Dehming T

Apr 08, 2020

Had to do the quizzes before realizing how much was went through in the short video lectures! Very compact and useful course in showing various data structures.

by Esraa M E

Apr 11, 2020

This is one of the best courses I have studied so far, the instructor's way is very easy to understand yet provides in-depth understanding of the material.

by Lenin I

Mar 01, 2020

The course is not easy, but really worthy the effort. I learned what I used to think was impossible for me. Great course, the materials are incredible.

by Shi Z

Mar 30, 2020

very nice introduction of data structure like tree, heap, etc. The explanation of the instructor is amazingly concise and neat. Brilliant!

by Aman M

Apr 22, 2020

The weekly forums were very helpful. Appreciate the effort put in by staff to make the course easily manageable online.

by Ravi K

Aug 27, 2019

Very good and challenging course. The assignment is too good to understand the logic and classes taught about.

by Venkatesh M

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent course content as always, coupled with an engaging and lively instructor and helpful teaching staff!

by Dmitry V

Apr 07, 2019

Great course - well balanced and structured, no issues with grader, great support from instructors. THANK YOU!