Chevron Left
Mastering the Software Engineering Interview に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンディエゴ校 による Mastering the Software Engineering Interview の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
532件の評価
108件のレビュー

コースについて

You’ve hit a major milestone as a computer scientist and are becoming a capable programmer. You now know how to solve problems, write algorithms, and analyze solutions; and you have a wealth of tools (like data structures) at your disposal. You may now be ready for an internship or (possibly) an entry-level software engineering job. But can you land the internship/job? It depends in part on how well you can solve new technical problems and communicate during interviews. How can you get better at this? Practice! With the support of Google’s recruiting and engineering teams we’ve provided tips, examples, and practice opportunities in this course that may help you with a number of tech companies. We’ll assist you to organize into teams to practice. Lastly, we’ll give you basic job search advice, and tips for succeeding once you’re on the job....

人気のレビュー

MH
2016年5月16日

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

JC
2017年7月18日

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

フィルター:

Mastering the Software Engineering Interview: 1 - 25 / 101 レビュー

by sss

2018年12月27日

This course is really useful. I had several bad interview experiences and now I can see the whole picture, whole mistakes and the TODO's. Thank you for the instructors and the everyone who made this possible.

by Steve T

2020年8月7日

The lecturers were fun, and enriching. They provided so much insight into the interview process and this course definitely will be an amazing asset that I have equipped myself with to prepare for the upcoming interviews and helped shape my career in Computer Science. I am really grateful to Coursera Organisation, the lecturers and other contributors as you have given so much for my CS learning.

by Mark C

2017年9月18日

I got the software engineering position! This is a great resource. Going through this class improved my interviewing skills. It is a great insight into what employers are looking for. It worked! It is a great resource for the over 50 finding himself unemployed type person, as well as for college students etc.

by Ramin A

2016年7月17日

awesome course! having had so many bad interviews lately, this course points out all the mistakes you can make in an interview and how to improve and practice your skills.

by SIDDHARTH

2020年8月4日

It is a must do course for all the student who are preparing for SDE interviews, The teachers are fairly awesome. Recommended for all students studying computer science.

by Phuc N

2016年2月10日

PERFECT PERFECT! I wish this course was here 2 years ago. The materials are so useful and the mock interview too. Well done Professors!

by Hugo R

2016年6月7日

I strongly recomen this course, it has helped to create a great CV, and above all it gave a great confidence towards the Interview.

by Leah S

2018年4月2日

Did you know that people who take this class are not exclusively CS undergrads? Perhaps a person who has a job but would like to expand her responsibilities to include more object oriented development might enjoy this course. Perhaps that person already knows how to interview because she has a development role, but just not in Java. Perhaps her company is even paying for this class.

I think every other part of this specialization has been great. But this part was painful. I hated every mind-numbing moment of it and I felt terrible about my company paying for me to learn how to interview. I wanted to learn programming in Java and this was not programming in Java. If I had wanted to take a course on job interviews, I would have.

by Ian D

2016年8月18日

nothing in common with reality. nothing that can prepare for real interview

useless loss of time

by Xavier O

2016年2月17日

Interesting course. Definitely got a lot of Value to doing this, despite it being something not typical in a software course.

For example, I realized that when I'm focused explaining something, I do have a very annoying tick. I say the word "basically" wayyyyyy too much!

It's important to have this course given that good communication skills defines a major part of professional life which helps in a team software development approach.

by Rafael M

2016年2月8日

Guys, I'm flying overseas on Feb 17th to a life changing interview, and although I worked in companies like BearingPoint, CSC and IBM, interviews in Brazil are not even close to the process I'm going through. The methodologies that you cover in this course matches, at least so far, the phases that I've passed. I feel much more self-assured now.

by Noah D G

2019年3月8日

I just wanted to say that you guys were amazing. You have inspired me to learn and take leaps far beyond what I ever expected I could achieve. Course 4 was a well tailored preparation course for the software interview, a course I wish had been a part of my computer science curriculum at university. Thank you very much.

by Sanath N

2016年3月1日

A really good course but not worth being part of a specialization. Should be very helpful for students / freshers who are preparing for an engineering interview. Personally, I felt most people would have taken up this course paying the course fee only because it was a mandatory part of this specialization.

by Ammar B H

2021年3月21日

This course helped me in my preparation for interviews. It showed me some of my pitfalls to work on and helped me develop the soft skills I needed to ace job interviews. Because of it, my interview performance improved and I was able to land a job offer from a FAANG company.

by Amy L

2018年7月10日

I used this course to help me with a job interview that was already in process. I am so thankful to have found it and wish that I had had this when I was in college! I went into my in person interview 150% prepared, and I got the job! Thank you thank you!

by Pat C

2016年12月25日

Unique course giving great soft skills for interview preparation and also soft skills for working as a software engineer in practice. This course has given me insights into my strengths and weaknesses as a software engineer. Awesome course.

by Yuri A P

2017年8月10日

I never thought you could go so in depth on interviews. This course changed completely the view I had on interviews and it was a blast to record myself simulating them. Thank you to the instructors for all the fun.

by Maggie H

2016年5月17日

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

by Jordi C

2017年7月19日

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

by Harry B

2016年11月30日

Great course. For me, having no knowledge of what to expect in technical interviews before taking this course, I found it really helpful for preparing for interviews

by George N

2016年11月10日

Very practical course, It helps to master Software Engineers hard and soft skills during interviewing.

Thanks to Coursera & Google

by Mayco M

2016年3月21日

I spend a lot of time enhancing my software skills, but in this course I realize that I should also work on my soft skills!

by Ava Z

2020年5月2日

I wish I had this class before my amazon's interview so that I understand what the interviewee is looking for, Thank you.

by Sudharaka P

2016年3月8日

I think this is a great course and gives very good insight into what is expected in a technical interview setting. :)

by Amitabh K V

2021年3月28日

It was awesome and all teachers are good and they have lot of experience thank you coursera and to my teachers